Round 14 Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter stevebbb

Any chance the entire round could be cancelled? I know the round has started, but they could just void last nights game.

Its an unprecedented event in the AFL.

Just horrible
but yep cancelling the entire round would be an option

It's just a silly game based on another silly game. Doesn't really matter even if the outcome isn't fair.

Its an unprecedented event in the AFL.

Just horrible
but yep cancelling the entire round would be an option
Just thinking of how cricket stood still for two weeks after the Phil Hughes tragedy. Even if they didn't know him, I find it hard to believe that players would be motivated to play merely a day after such a tragedy. I think it's a given that the crows game will be cancelled. I wouldn't mind if the AFL cancelled the whole round out of respect.

Theres 20 blokes in the australian test cricket squad.. With the ability to postpone games.. Theres 800 players on afl lists, the round wont be cancelled, what we will see, if its drug related how it will spin into the aflpa and illicit drugs policies. IMO I actually think the crows cats could still go ahead, chance it wont, but who gets the points? These cant be rescheduled, the rest i believe will 100% go ahead in the memory of walsh, minute silences and tributes

There were more than 20 blokes involved in the 3 shield games that were abandoned. I agree that the rest of the round will probably go ahead. I guess we'll see tonight how they handle it.

I reckon it will all go ahead with a minutes silence at every game and Adelaide will smash Geelong.
Unconfirmed reports that crows players have already been told they won't be playing on Sunday.

I very, very rarely post on here, but I'll ask all BF members to change their avatar for this weekends round as a show of
respect to Phil, his family & the Adelaide Football Club.

The best pic is on page 21, post #502 in the Adelaide board......over to you lads.

It really would be something else if we all did this for a few days......a BF salute.

I very, very rarely post on here, but I'll ask all BF members to change their avatar for this weekends round as a show of
respect to Phil, his family & the Adelaide Football Club.

The best pic is on page 21, post #502 in the Adelaide board......over to you lads.

It really would be something else if we all did this for a few days......a BF salute.

Agreed

If the game doesn't go ahead I'd think the best option would be to have the Cats/Crows players projected scores count as actual scores. Interesting to see what they come up with..

Unconfirmed reports that crows players have already been told they won't be playing on Sunday.
Its still really raw, when we lost our best mate when I played footy we all played that weekend and smashed the undefeated side! It was a tremendous feeling after the game.. White line fever and all frustration was taken out on the footy field.. Then we smashed a million melbourne cans in his honour!

His son taken for psychiatric assessment, i wouldnt be surprised if there is meth amphetamine involved in this.. Absolute tragedy and if that is the case, ice use should be considered an epidemic

I wouldn't be surprised if Ice was involved either, but I hope it wasn't as it's just more fuel for the media-driven sensationalism going on ATM. There is no ice epidemic, not even nearly.

That's beside the point though. Much more important issues to consider right now.

I wouldn't be surprised if Ice was involved either, but I hope it wasn't as it's just more fuel for the media-driven sensationalism going on ATM. There is no ice epidemic, not even nearly.

That's beside the point though. Much more important issues to consider right now.

He doesn't come across as an ice user. https://w21352385.wordpress.com/

I agree there are more important things to think about right now!

Exactly, go ask any cop or paramedic about how much meth violence they see versus how much alcohol violence.
Alcohol is the epidemic.

Ice is horrible, but a drop in the ocean.

One last thing, did you ever come across the study that tested human waste at a treatment plant which discloses a percentage of ice users based on dna and the traces of meth amphetamine? Alarming!

Exactly, go ask any cop or paramedic about how much meth violence they see versus how much alcohol violence.
Alcohol is the epidemic.

Ice is horrible, but a drop in the ocean.

This ++. I work in a drug and alcohol detox unit (and a psych ward), and couldn't agree more.

Anyway, I digress...