🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Bloody rock and hard place deciding who to **** off between LDU and Murphy. LDU could easily spend a few weeks in the vfl too dont think they would rush him back him unless he really performs.

Well at least I have my boy CEY to make it all better haha. Another 120+ coming up against the Blues you reckon?:D
Oh most definitely p..ss LDU off ..............at least Murphy is scheduled for another $40K+ price increase in his next game .....LDU is playing to his BE

Is Taranto a top 10 fwd? I could go:
Murray > Sicily
Banfield > Taranto

..but unsure if Taranto is top 10.
Currently have heeney, mclean, smith, billings, walters

I’m jumping on Taranto. Same forward line as you except I have Gray over Billings

Murray > Sicily
Banfield > Taranto

Not sure .....but with hiss DPP, could make a good M9 & F7

Hi all, I've just become a Dad for the first time which I'm super stoked about. But my kids come premature which means I've had no time for footy this week.
Quoted is what I was thinking about 6 hours before she decided she wanted out and below is my team without any trades. Would really appreciate advice on what to do - I'm so far out on overall that winning the cash league and making that overall position end top 5k is the goal now.

View attachment 491908

Congrats mate and welcome to the no sleep ever again club. I hope all is well with bub and mum.

But, if only i coulve spoken to you 9 months ago when you were thinking you'd have time for kids and SC....

tenor-114.gif

In real strife. Forwards are most cooked. Thinking I need to move Walters to a Sicily, Devon, taranto or go early on spargo. Also keen on cole and possibly dunman next week for ballenden. Don't ask why I've had ballenden and keefe from the start lol. Please anyone got any ideas? Don't know where to start. 24 trades 14k.
View attachment 492128

This is the problem with not dealing with a long term injury as soon as possible... the effect becomes magnified when additional injuries or omissions occur.

There is absolutely no reason why Ryan should still be in your team!

Given your forwards are of major concern i would go

Ryan > Spargo
Walters > Sicily

At least I've got $400k to play with...

Greene > Oliver (Sicily to forwards, Coffield to defenders)
Holman > Macrae

Going to hold Murray, only two scores under 70 so far and they came against tough sides in GWS and Richmond.

Goddam I cant decide who to **** off between LDU and Murphy........

LDU and Murphy
Murphy and LDU
Einhorn and Finkle
Finkle and Einhorn......

tenor.gif

Murray > Sicily
Banfield > Taranto

Looks good mate, you can eventually move Sicily into your defence and bring in Gray/Menegola to finish off your forward line.

I’ve got enough money to get rid of Zorko (avg 65 and dropped $178k) and upgrade him to any premium midfielder. Current starting mids are Fyfe, Martin, Mitchell, Heeney, TKelly, Coniglio, McLean.

Is Dangerfield the obvious choice? Was leaning towards either Macrae or Cripps.

Go Cripps.

Not sure .....but with hiss DPP, could make a good M9 & F7
The other option is
Walters > Sicily
Banfield > Hurley

I don’t like it as it puts me down to 20 trades (I’ve been ravaged by injuries this year) but I’m doing shit in league and need wins.

Is Cole a must? Likely JS up to bye rounds Eagles friends?? Was thinking of culling Muzza as a like for like, but just don’t want him to end up in the Mirra category in a few weeks & piss a trade down drain...

Not for me he's not

Looks good mate, you can eventually move Sicily into your defence and bring in Gray/Menegola to finish off your forward line.
Taranto will be F6, Sicily will be traded straight into the backline unfortunately!

The other option is
Walters > Sicily
Banfield > Hurley

I don’t like it as it puts me down to 20 trades (I’ve been ravaged by injuries this year) but I’m doing shit in league and need wins.
What happens if Walters is back next week ? .......said today, that almost all the inflammation has gone & just needs to get movement going in the knee

Banfield to Hurley :thumbsu:

He's got a much better chance of staying in than Duman, he would of started the year in the side but lost his Dad.
Simmo rates him and his development stage is over, he's cherry ripe.
Wow you're really selling this mf to me right now

What happens if Walters is back next week ? .......said today, that almost all the inflammation has gone & just needs to get movement going in the knee

Banfield to Hurley :thumbsu:
Oh did not see that! Definitely a hold if back next week. Have you got a link to that by any chance?

On my team page, its showing Sam Murray as the most traded out player that I currently have. Am I missing something? Surely there are bigger problems to worry about than Sam Murray. I think he'll still make more spendolas and I've got plenty of other shit rookies to turf before him

Oh most definitely p..ss LDU off ..............at least Murphy is scheduled for another $40K+ price increase in his next game .....LDU is playing to his BE

Yeah but when will that be? I then only have bench cover of Richards and Duman in the backline......at least in the midfield you get extra cover.
The other thing with Murphy he is cheap enough still to be a downgrade target if he comes back. Hopefully is a late in tommorow night as I will hold off on the trade until then.