Remove this Banner Ad

Nov 6, 2003
Melbourne
AFL Club
Adelaide
Other Teams
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
1596758773943.png

In Season 30, I'll be shining the spotlight on individuals that have disgraced themselves, incidents ....and club performances

Elton Johns Wig is a self proclaimed straight shooter ....a long standing Wonders Player that deserted a club in its hour of greatest need .....he says he's honest & transparent ....but is he? or is he simply playing a game with the community

We'll investigate his claims .....and of course Elton will have an opportunity to refute .....his opportunity to "prove" any accusations false

Background
Lets go back in time .....in fact March 6th this year (Round 6 Bombers v Wonders)
Elton Johns Wig wanted to display some knowledge on a subject, any subject ....but he got called out, and man he did not like being questioned

Mate, I work in the industry. (on the liquor side)

All the big boys (coles/woolies) and suppliers (sorbent etc) have their planners done over 6mth in advance.

The supermarkets had stock on at promo prices, and I had a mate asking why. It's because they've got contracts with suppliers and the agreed promos are set months in advance. And they have to stick to it.

They might be selling more now. But once people stockpile, they have to use it before they buy again. Therefore there will be a slower sales period.

It's not a choice like chocolate, or a brand of cereal. It's a staple. Staple usage of an item like toilet paper only really changes with population.

Ok mate :rolleyes:

I know nothing. I've just been making it up for the past 30 years.

Why so secretive about "a position of knowing what I'm talking about"?
No, I'm not wrong. In this instance, I'm definitely not wrong.

I'm not saying price gouging doesn't occur. Of course it does. Especially when there is a shortage of a product. BUT, mainly when you have knowledge of it going to happen.