dees*gal

MELBOURNE DEMONS!!!
well,
i'm a melbourne supporter, but the saints, (along with port and the hawks) are my 2nd fave team.
i just wanted to say good luck for this round! i hope its a good match, and enjoyed by all! (sh!t that sounds corney, but i really do mean it:))

GO DEES! (*)and the saints for this week, kinda(*)

Spidey,

If the person sitting in the front row behind the goals in the Ponsford Stand with a "Collingwood" jumper on was who I think it was, it's a shame that person decided not to support Spider on Saturday as well. :D

Congratulations for Spider's performance anyway. He had something like 45 hitouts and really helped to set up our early lead. As good as he can be as a forward, he is too good a tap ruckman to not be given a lengthy run on the ball.

PS - I was sitting behind the goals on the second level of the Ponsford Stand. I could have the wrong person.

Thanks Dees Gal,

Obviously I'm not going to wish you too much luck either but I'm hoping it's a good match too.

Good luck anyway (I hope your team might need it!)

;)

dees*gal,

thanks for your best wishes. i personally hope it will be an absolute massacre with the saints winning by plenty and plunging your club deeper into crisis.

we can't all be nice like you.;)

spidey,

i would expect you to drink 2 cans of jim beam and cola before the game and then go on and drink 10 jack daniels and cola during the game. when the game is finished pick up a half full can and throw it at the umpire. when you are arrested adopt a chopper read like pose at the officers and throw your keys on the ground. until you do all of this you can't really call yourself a 'spider' groupie. ;)

at least the big fella sounds like he had a good day before he was arrested. in fact i might try all that myself this saturday. :eek:

omg, you guys are ssoooooo much nicer than every one else!!!

i honestly came here to wish you luck, and to let you know i hope its a good game, and you didn't just punch me up! thanks for being nice, i apresiate it!!!

GO DEES!!!

ah dear dear wot am i gonna do with Spider (hehe apart from the obvious) well it really doesnt even shock me anymore i used to cry when he was on the news and in the paperz in trouble lol now i just laugh...so used to it-> on ya Spidez!

and um Sainter this one u r on about did she have a pink skivvy on under Pies guernsey with bleached footy **** hair tied back with white sunnies on then changed into a black windcheater with Pies guernsey yeh?????? or not coz if it was then yeh that was I hahahahh don't tell me u were sittin with that ******y cheersquad that we paid out all day lol lol lol...salad dodga man

Spidey,

Yep, it was definitely you then. I saw you when you had the pink skivvy underneath the jumper. I didn't notice you that you changed into a black windcheater later on but I was getting really depressed in the second half. You didn't seem that happy when Spider kicked that goal in the second quarter. :D

I've been rapt with how Spider's been playing. It's been good how he has been able to continue to play well knowing his court appearance was coming up. Anyway, this has to be his last chance.

I wasn't really near our cheersquad. I was behind the goals (the left point post). For some reason our cheersquad were right in the corner away from the goals. I'm not really a fan of our cheersquad anyway.

dees gal,

We could always launch into a Sabre-style attack on the Melbourne Football Club. :D

I guess we will find out if he reads the saints boards now!:

STL,

I reckon the performances of our team are enough to turn any of us to the bottle. :D

I guess he is frustrated a lot of us but we are talking about the events of last October and I'm sure he has already been reprimanded about it.

Let's hope he gives Jeff White a bath.

I'm not interested in any of this rubbish about "the best team" winning. The only result that will satisfy me (& I assume all the rest of us) is a Saints victory, a massacre would be better still :D

BTW congratulations on your ability to show a bit of sportspersonship, it's still a good trait.

Originally posted by Shinboners
Hmmmm.....beware of Melbourne fans being nice to you pre-game with their well wishes....as the Essendon fans will tell you from a couple of weeks ago, they're not quite so friendly when their team loses......

Thanks for the warning.

I just think that we are that desperate for a win, most of us would be on such a high after a victory that we wouldn't even bother about it.

It's the bad winners that I hate!

:D

Hmmmm.....beware of Melbourne fans being nice to you pre-game with their well wishes....as the Essendon fans will tell you from a couple of weeks ago, they're not quite so friendly when their team loses......

ohhh what i would give to hear the not so friendly vitriole of melbourne fans after we have beaten them.

bring it on, i can honestly say i look forward to it. :cool:

I think you are showing a bit of over confidence there STL. It may come back to haunt you. Should be a good game anyway which will result in the deserving team winning.

blind faith

Originally posted by dees01
I think you are showing a bit of over confidence there STL. It may come back to haunt you. Should be a good game anyway which will result in the deserving team winning.

for some rediculous reason when friday arrives i usually talk up our chances of a win. it must be some personality defect that i cant see the bloody obvious, or it could just be blind faith something saints supporters have to have in bucket loads just to be a saints supporter, or it could be complete studpidity or just complete pig ignorance, whatever it is it keeps me coming back to barrack for the saints regardless of the outcome.

go you sainters!

Originally posted by dees01

There's nothing wrong with that Dees01. That's part of being a footy supporter.

I tend to agree with STL anyway. The loss of Gehrig and Jones will hurt because they were arguably our two best players last week but regaining Barry Hall and Jason Blake will be the talls to hopefully cover Fraser. Even Jones' loss could be covered by the inclusions of other small defenders in Lawrence and Delaney.

I don't think the team could possibly tease us anymore by playing 2-3 quarters every week.

This is the week for the saints to return to the winners list!

And congratulations to Craig Callaghan for his 100th game tomorrow night.

ok well i didnt wish the essendon supporters good luck so i dont fit into that catergory shinners. and saints supporters r different than essenscum. so yeah.

good luck and may the dees kick your arse.....OH i mean the best team win. :p ;)

Re: blind faith

Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty

for some rediculous reason when friday arrives i usually talk up our chances of a win. it must be some personality defect that i cant see the bloody obvious, or it could just be blind faith something saints supporters have to have in bucket loads just to be a saints supporter, or it could be complete studpidity or just complete pig ignorance, whatever it is it keeps me coming back to barrack for the saints regardless of the outcome.

I admit I am guilty of the same thing!

hey, i guess the essendon suppors didn't tell you what they said to us!!!
one or two of the melbourne supporters went to congratulate them, and THEY blew up in OUR face!!! not the other way aroubd!
but any ways, it was a great match, and if the sainters had a little mopre energy at the end of the match, i'm sure they would have won. but they didn't, so well done any ways!!!
untill next time, CYA!!!

GO DEES!!!

hmmmm... good match!

sorry i didnt get the chance to wish you luck before the game but i do think i should pay you a little bit of credit coz you played well till the last quarter.... but i suppose when we are on fire its pretty hard to stop us!

the st.kilda supporters were pretty nice besides that absolute moron who was being racist and bagging jews and so on! i wanted to smash him.... but no hard feeling coz i payed him back when the siren blew! :D

good luck for the rest of the season!

GO DEES! :)

Dees Rule,

St Kilda probably have the biggest Jewish supporter base in the league, stemming from the suburb of St Kilda itself. High profile supporters include Rabbi Gutnick, brother of Joseph and our own Vice President Michael Gudinski.

Don't worry, we even had our very own stereotypical "Go Dees, go No. 5" Melbourne supporter in our reserved seating area. It does annoy me having opposition supporters in our area that don't make a sound until the 20 minute mark of the final quarter but what can you do.

Anyway, I'm still angry over last night and was fully prepared to attack anyone that came in here to rub it in.

So in that respect, you and the other demons supporters have disappointed me. ;)

Originally posted by sainter
Dees Rule,

Don't worry, we even had our very own stereotypical "Go Dees, go No. 5" Melbourne supporter in our reserved seating area.

ok well that is disgusting r u telling me sainter that a melbourne supporter [/B][/QUOTE]DID NOT know who wears number 5 for us???? :eek: well then they should be shot, every person knows that Schwarta wears number 5 for us. tsk tsk tsk. some people :rolleyes:
Anyway, I'm still angry over last night and was fully prepared to attack anyone that came in here to rub it in.
seriously u dont want us to do that LOL :)
So in that respect, you and the other demons supporters have disappointed me. ;)

sorry about that sainter maybe next time then mate :D