- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- Valleys. Chelsea.

He’s had a fantastic start to the year, but he seems to be perpetually injured. Idk how much currency you can demand when you can’t stay on the park.Looks like he has done he's Achilles, bad time to do it... wonder if he gets less now at the Bombers.
It's a cruel game AFL.
That's a bad one.Looks like he has done he's Achilles, bad time to do it... wonder if he gets less now at the Bombers.
It's a cruel game AFL.
Poor Essendon. They only have an old Goldstein now don't they?Poor bloke.
MSD. We also have Vigo Visentini and Kayle Gerreyn as teenagersPoor Essendon. They only have an old Goldstein now don't they?
Poor Essendon. They only have an old Goldstein now don't they?
This is one of the reasons I think the AFL should have an extra couple of spots on the teams lists. Most teams don't have more than two dedicated rucks on their list, but losing both, or having one that's too young, can really hurt a club. I think with an extra couple of spots most clubs would carry an extra ruck prospect.Goldstein
MSD pick
Vigo
Gerryn
In that order. Goldstein will be good for 2-3 games in a row but will need to be rested.
MSD pick will hopefully be able to take those games.
Vigo still needs development so will be thrown to the wolves abit if needed.
Gerryn drafted this year and we would be better off just chucking Harry Jones or Nik Cox in there and hoping.
44 players is plenty.This is one of the reasons I think the AFL should have an extra couple of spots on the teams lists. Most teams don't have more than two dedicated rucks on their list, but losing both, or having one that's too young, can really hurt a club. I think with an extra couple of spots most clubs would carry an extra ruck prospect.
You're not travelling well if you're projecting the best 23 for 4 weeks from now and the ruckman is yet to be drafted.Goldstein
MSD pick
Vigo
Gerryn
In that order. Goldstein will be good for 2-3 games in a row but will need to be rested.
Gerryn drafted this year and we would be better off just chucking Harry Jones or Nik Cox in there and hoping.
Meh. We're not exactly contenders, when two potentially season ending injuries happen within 7 days to your first and second rucks, that's just bad luck.You're not travelling well if you're projecting the best 23 for 4 weeks from now and the ruckman is yet to be drafted.
Yeah that's luck that is so bad just gotta shrug and order a pint I guessMeh. We're not exactly contenders, when two potentially season ending injuries happen within 7 days to your first and second rucks, that's just bad luck.
Wouldn’t play him if he was for free.
I can’t stand his ignorance streaming forward with the ball out of a clearance - yeah mate you kicked GOTY once. You also sprayed the footy to an opposition defender 99 times. ****ing handball it, you can’t kick at the best of times let alone at full stride. The fact he isn’t changing this despite being well into his 20s and his career may indicate he’s not coachable - he relies on instinct way too much which gets you highlight reels once a month, and you lose valuable goals every week.
Amazing for the competition if Essendon pay him big to stay.
Goldstein
MSD pick
Vigo
Gerryn
eth-dog has done some research and apparently most clubs only have 3 dedicated mature rucks on the list. Is a genuine unlucky occurrence we've lost two AFL ready rucks within 8 days of each other.This is one of the reasons I think the AFL should have an extra couple of spots on the teams lists. Most teams don't have more than two dedicated rucks on their list, but losing both, or having one that's too young, can really hurt a club. I think with an extra couple of spots most clubs would carry an extra ruck prospect.
Most have 2. Essendon, Geelong and Fremantle have 3. And it was within 7 days, Saturday to Friday.eth-dog has done some research and apparently most clubs only have 3 dedicated mature rucks on the list. Is a genuine unlucky occurrence we've lost two AFL ready rucks within 8 days of each other.
Goldy will play until the MSD at a minimum, more likely to be first couple of weeks after as well.Reckon you could get away with Wright v English in about a months time? Langford will be back well & truly by then - English isn’t the AA ruck anymore.
playing career best football, hope we leave it, if not improve on the back end of he deal (assuming its the really early Jon Ralph 6 year deal you're referring to??)Will the Bombers still honor their offer that was on the table prior to Draper getting injured or will they re think and reduce the offer
44 players is plenty.
There is no where near the level of talent out there to add another 180 players!! Especially with a 19th team about to enter the comp.Hard disagree
with >13M in the cap they have more then enough money to be going to mid 50s to cover development and injuries. That is probably the right number
There is no where near the level of talent out there to add another 180 players!! Especially with a 19th team about to enter the comp.
Clubs will pass in the up coming mid season draft - if there were another 180 players that could be decent AFL player that wouldn't happen.Why not? There is enough talent for full time VFl players and even some park league guys getting 50k. So the market suggests that there’s room to split 500k across an extra 10 plodders and developing players seems fair enough to me
unpopular opinion butstate league salary cap is what's stopping unearthing talent. Absolutely talent around, they dont want to play for $200 -$500 a game at VFL level when they can earn $1,000 a game at local levelThere is no where near the level of talent out there to add another 180 players!! Especially with a 19th team about to enter the comp.
180 players is massive stretch - but yeah if they want to get on a list they have to take less to be in the spotlight to be a chance at getting picked up.unpopular opinion butstate league salary cap is what's stopping unearthing talent. Absolutely talent around, they dont want to play for $200 -$500 a game at VFL level when they can earn $1,000 a game at local level
180 players is massive stretch - but yeah if they want to get on a list they have to take less to be in the spotlight to be a chance at getting picked up.