Sam Newman's tip

• Thread starter Thread starter Brasil2007

Seriously who cares. He is free to tip whoever he thinks he is going to win. (In my own case, I'm in two footy tippping comps, so ive gone one Adelaide, one Geelong! :p)

I'm pretty suprised we are favourites for this match. We may be in better form atm, but I really couldnt give a hoot we won there 2 weeks ago. This is a different (and better) team, different round. If Thompson reckons Adelaide will roll over and cave like their poorer cousin did, he is definitely mistaken.

I think he, like alot in the media and other supporters are just waiting for us to slip up. This would be the type of game we have been known to drop. We are flying, the opposition have a few injuries, interstate game...has all the makings of loss, and if this happens you can bet your life that everyone will come out and tell us how we are no good and we always drop these games. We just need to be able to deal with this scrutiny that comes from been the 'in-form' side and premiership favourite (after this game anyway:thumbsu:) at the moment.

Apologies, I should also have mentioned his comments that Geelong had essentially no chance, that every time they start to play good football they fall in a heap, that they'd already done it this year against the Hawks in front of the ferals (his words) in Tassie, etc, etc. With Sam as we all know it's not what he says but how he says it: the condescending, smarmy tone.

I don't mind anyone tipping against us. In fact I think if it's a miserable wet day and a low scoring game as we all know it'll be a much more even contest: Adelaide at $2.40 would be a good thing. But you still think if that's what he thought he'd at least put it a bit more eloquently. After all it's not like he has a heap of premiership medallions in his cabinet. Then again what can you expect from a guy who grills his own son on national TV for a few laughs.

I shouldn't get wound up about it - if he wasn't stirring the pot what could he possibly contribute? - but it still annoys me! No wonder his kids don't support Geelong.

If you're talking about him being on SEN, it was that Andrew Stratin bloke impersonating him.

Yeah i know, how good is it. I remember the first time he sent an audition tape into tfs, sam thought it was himself.
Also, speaking of tfs, last night sam tipped Geelong to 'belt the suitcase' out of Adelaide.

Yeah i know, how good is it. I remember the first time he sent an audition tape into tfs, sam thought it was himself.
Also, speaking of tfs, last night sam tipped Geelong to 'belt the suitcase' out of Adelaide.

What exactly is a "belting the suitcase" (out of a team) worth in points. Less than what we did to Richmond.. more than what we did to the Saints perhaps??

Anyway, that is optimism i reckon. I'd be happy with the four points. It's not like we need the percentage anyway. Atm, if we wanted to we could give some away to the poorer clubs!!

Oh man am I red, I could have sworn it was him: it sounded exactly like comments I've heard Sam made (not this year though). I feel like the bloke last week who thought Chris Connelly's rant on Before the Game was fair dinkum.

Sorry Sam. My mistake (even if the general statement about you being an embarassment is still accurate!)

Oh man am I red, I could have sworn it was him: it sounded exactly like comments I've heard Sam made (not this year though). I feel like the bloke last week who thought Chris Connelly's rant on Before the Game was fair dinkum.

Sorry Sam. My mistake (even if the general statement about you being an embarassment is still accurate!)

:thumbsu::o

I think someone around here owes Sammy an apology!!!

:D:D

(and for the record, I thought Sam tipped Geelong last night on TFS anyway :confused:)

LMAO. Are there any Brasilians as embarrassing as this bloke? ;) Just kidding Brasil, this thread is fargen funny. Cats by 11 for this little black duck.

regards,

REB

Maybe Sam was trying to reverse jinx it? You know, tip against so we get up?

Ok now pay attention. Sam has tipped us. It was someone imitating sam that said we would lose.