Sanfillipo

You obviously dont know much about junior football. Its a known fact that the APS is the second strongest comp behind TAC. With teams going from 1sts to 5ths in most schools the depth of talent in the 1sts teams is very good. with the better players being of pretty much AFL standard. 20 or more boys were drafted or rookied to clubs last year. Tom Hawkins, Xavier Ellis best talent in australia. couple of AIS players running around this year aswell you can never downplay the strength of the APS system. JUDD (CGS) BALL (XC) DJERRAKURA (SC) OKEEFE (SKC) mate its a ridiculous comment alot more APS talent goes unnoticed aswell cause there committed they can play TAC

It is the second strongest comp in terms of talent.It is not the second stongest in terms of development of players etc ....it is 10 games long with no preseason no finals ,How can they devop players..??? major country leagues train for months on end before the 20 game season deveolping players teaching them conditioning them . You mention hawkins where is he from ?scholarship from the country ...talent developed in the country ,ellis scholarship from the country ,Djerrakura scholarship developed by NT instute of sport,Goddard , etc etc,etc what i am saying is it is a fine collection of talent but it is common knowledge that footballers go backwards playing aps football compared to tac they make the most of the education v's the football . Really they risk missing out on drafting by taking the school option but that is a life choice thats debatable, Hampden league,ovens and murray , gippsland div 1 metro,eastern etc etc are much stonger place to develop footballers then feed into tac than the aps sytem thats all I am saying.Love the APS , Love the talent in it .
Before any body comments please be sure you are not some one that has only existed in the APS system

Actually most APS schools play about 20 games in a year.
They only play 10 against other APS schools.

There are always practice matches during March and April against AGS schools like PEGS, Marcellin and Assumption. Some schools like Scotch travel north and play a few games there. I think Melbourne are off to Adelaide and Xavier are going to Broome later in the year. So there are far more opportunities than you would think playing for APS.

There are several games that have been played at the MCG with Scotch v Melbourne Grammar and Xavier v Clontarf as curtain raisers.

It is the second strongest comp in terms of talent.It is not the second stongest in terms of development of players etc ....it is 10 games long with no preseason no finals ,How can they devop players..??? major country leagues train for months on end before the 20 game season deveolping players teaching them conditioning them . You mention hawkins where is he from ?scholarship from the country ...talent developed in the country ,ellis scholarship from the country ,Djerrakura scholarship developed by NT instute of sport,Goddard , etc etc,etc what i am saying is it is a fine collection of talent but it is common knowledge that footballers go backwards playing aps football compared to tac they make the most of the education v's the football . Really they risk missing out on drafting by taking the school option but that is a life choice thats debatable, Hampden league,ovens and murray , gippsland div 1 metro,eastern etc etc are much stonger place to develop footballers then feed into tac than the aps sytem thats all I am saying.Love the APS , Love the talent in it .
Before any body comments please be sure you are not some one that has only existed in the APS system

understand your point now, with the exception of 1sts and maybe 2nds football, school football isnt fantastic anywhere from yr7-9 or maybe 10 aswell. but 1sts football is of a very high standard and most schools have a great sporting program for the 1sts and 2nds, but id have to say club football is where you learn most of your stuff not jnr school football. Auskick and club systems do develop players very well

1sts and 2nds footy is better then club footy. Because you get the best players from yr 12, 11, 10 which makes a strong side. As Davo#5 pointed out 1sts and 2nds play alot more then 10 games aswell in a season.

id rather play club u/13's then school yr.7 competition season is longer and your coach isnt a teacher but a person with football knowledge.

ive seen him play on many occassions even through his jnrs. Nothing special alls i see is over confident, crying, whinging, acting little footballer who selfishly demanded the n# 3 guersy so people would think he was like deledio or judd. He probably went to the extreme measure of shaving his head. but the simple fact is that even though he may look prety. you cannot compare him to the greats of football such as deledio and judd. his unaccoutable, undisipline and never goes in for the ball. fergus browne was a sh*t load better then him probably still is if you got him siked before a game. Chris Smith is a fantastic player aswell i watched a couple of games this year and he looks like a classy footballer

Possibly couldn't know less about the kid. Juniors won about 3 league bets and fairests playing for buleen temp... absoulte frekin superstar (but everyone thought he was a little girl). Is confident, but i doubt how u would see that from the boundary. Hasnt had a teary this APS season, tho he did cry when Bulleen Temp lost to the Kew Rovers ( Rovers were a team of champions no surprise). Acting? COuldn't be tougher and I no way in hell he acts injured etc. Actually didnt demand number 3 (I saw jumper presentations), but had it coming to him as his played since year 10 and therefore had first priority pick over everyone. haha Didnt shave his head, but he does love judd. Doesnt look pretty, absolutely muss looking kid. No one can be compared to Judd, but we will see in 10 years time if he can be compared to Delidio (prettiest pounce in the AFL). Is Xaviers best player and go to man so it would waste him to have him man up. Discipline, definately in terms of training hard and working his arse off. I remmeber playing with him a few years ago and he came off windedf from running so hard and couldnt breath for about 5 minutes. Probs more of a reciever then hard ball man, but he definately has guts and has gone back in the back several times this season alone, however he normally lets tougher kids like Armstrong do it for him. Ferg Browne has an absoulte shit load of potential, but that just shows the affects of alcoholism on our youth. I still reckon criso was better at fergs prime in year 9 and 10, but fergs was a nut, and now even bigger nut, strongest player in APS. Fergus can't be siked cause his legs are fuked and he has to carry about 36 beers with him everywhere he runs on a footy field, doesnt have much fitness cause of injuries so couldnt match it with criso, at least at the moment. And finally Chris Smith is a great player, but criso has been in the firsts 3 years compared to his one and they also play completely diffeent posiions so their hard to match etc. Owned.

Actually most APS schools play about 20 games in a year.
They only play 10 against other APS schools.

There are always practice matches during March and April against AGS schools like PEGS, Marcellin and Assumption. Some schools like Scotch travel north and play a few games there. I think Melbourne are off to Adelaide and Xavier are going to Broome later in the year. So there are far more opportunities than you would think playing for APS.

There are several games that have been played at the MCG with Scotch v Melbourne Grammar and Xavier v Clontarf as curtain raisers.
Xavs are going up to Perth this year apparently.

Sanfilippo is Xavier's strongest chance at a draftee this year, I heard a ridiculous comment from someone that he was a tip to go top 10, sorry buddy not going to happen but he has been a great player since he entered Xavier and for the good of the Xavs spirit I hope he makes it. Don't know him personally, but heard he has a nice ego on him and loves himself, but he can play and I'm sure he's a decent kid as well.

If he continues to perform for the Xavs and playing some quality finals footy for the Knights, expect him to go around mid to late in the draft or a rookie pick up.

the caulfield guy gets a love tap and falls to the ground all most in tears, its funny to think that someone could get sent off for that, yet hero sunburg constantly smackes blokes behind the play, whos the real dog

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=744TIHlnBOQ

What can I say... This says it all..
to think someone would waste their time putting that video together and then posting it on youtube.

tragic.

whats worse in the spirit of aps footy - a little love tap like that in a physical game of football or a home made video where some anonymous softy labels the kid a "dog" and "arseh*le".

Sanfillipo