Scarfs slogan

• Thread starter Thread starter lukey_9

lukey_9

Hey guys. Some of you may or may not no, but i got some 'We hate Carlton' scarfs made up last year and we're very popular. Im going to be getting some more made up and have a few different options that id rather the supporters choose. If you could vote for the slogan you like that would be much appreciated. When they are made, Ill let everyone no and post a picture to see you would like one. Also most of the money made from this will go towards the banners and flags getting made up for the marches we are planning. Thanks heaps.

We are the Army - The Tiger Army
We are the Army - Yellow and Black
We are the Army - Hear us roar
We are the Army - Eat'em Alive.

Hey guys. Some of you may or may not no, but i got some 'We hate Carlton' scarfs made up last year and we're very popular. Im going to be getting some more made up and have a few different options that id rather the supporters choose. If you could vote for the slogan you like that would be much appreciated. When they are made, Ill let everyone no and post a picture to see you would like one. Also most of the money made from this will go towards the banners and flags getting made up for the marches we are planning. Thanks heaps.
i have one of the Carlton ones, i'd love 1 for each Club, at least the big Clubs, Coll, Ess, Geel Hawks anyway ;)
or for slogan purposes, i'd love the old saying "Richmond v the world" on one side & "thats just the way we like it" on the other.....

We should get 'NEVER TEAR US APART' on a scarf. We should play the song at the G and we can all hold up the scarfs and sing along. Gread idea i reckon, not cringeworthy at all.

its not even them singing. I thought it would be like in the EPL, with the fans in full voice. At the EF though it was just INXS at 120 decibels and bogans waving scarves. Sure, bogans waving scarves is pretty, but I dont get all this "its so emotional" stuff commentators have been spamming on about

It had as much emotion as us waving Terry's Tea-Towels (just like them, an idea ripped off a bigger sport)

Lukey, love last years scarf, but what made them stand out was the we hate carlton wording
Let the club bring out the stock standard slogans on their membership scarfs
Stick to the 'we hate' theme
What about something like 'powew***ers'

Lukey, love last years scarf, but what made them stand out was the we hate carlton wording
Let the club bring out the stock standard slogans on their membership scarfs
Stick to the 'we hate' theme
What about something like 'powe******s'

Can we fit that many asterisks on a scarf?

This is last season. Im getting more im the next few weeks but not as many as last year.

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1414906733924.jpeg
    uploadfromtaptalk1414906733924.jpeg
    19.7 KB · Views: 80

I'd change it to all capitals or at very least capital H

Each year just change the "We Hate" to a different club. After a number of years you can pick the club we are playing that weekend to wear.
as said above, leave the Club to give us cliche scarf's with our memberships & lets have "we hate (insert big clubs name here)".

Numbers on yellow background

Frilly scarf thing 1920, black 1921 black, 1932 black, 1934,black 1943, black 1967 black 1969 black, 1973,black 1974 black1980 frilly scarf thing

Best way I could describe it without placing a photo.