richo1982

I played under 18's with him and couldn't believe anyone picked him. He was an ordinary footballer then, one of the weakest (strength wise) players i have seen. He is tall and somewhat quick, although not that quick by AFL standards at all. There were at least 10 blokes in our team clearly better than him who suprisingly didnt go on. Many better players than him got drafted and have since been delisted and for the life of me I can't believe Scotty Thornton is one of 3 players remaining in my team still in the AFL along with Chris Judd and Chris Bryan from Collingwood.

Yeh I can't really imagine any freo fan that would want him in the team, I would be interested to hear if he ever dominates the WAFL?

Apparantly he was OK playing for Souths last week. However the week before he got a call up, the WAFL crowd were calling for him to be dragged and saying he should be playing in the 2s.

for a while there i thought scotty was going to be a good player, he had a good run for a little while however now, he is only ahead of daniel gilmore as our worst player

I don't know but someone loves him down there. I thought it was just Chris Connolly but Harvey seems continue the love of the Albino.

Sure he has his health problems that's not his fault but seems like he's an automatic selection whenever he's remotely fit.

I played under 18's with him and couldn't believe anyone picked him...I can't believe Scotty Thornton is one of 3 players remaining in my team still in the AFL along with Chris Judd and Chris Bryan from Collingwood.

Yeah mate, but form in the under 7s at Rosewood is never much of a guide, is it?? Especially when half the side is girls??

for a while there i thought scotty was going to be a good player, he had a good run for a little while however now, he is only ahead of daniel gilmore as our worst player

Ahem! I do believe that dubious honour goes to Josh Head.

An absolute stinker, I do think that he and Thornton got to the same weights coach though.

Piss Weak!:thumbsd:

All I can say is good luck to him I hope he does well in the futher, and lots of love to him too
I played under 18's with him and couldn't believe anyone picked him. He was an ordinary footballer then, one of the weakest (strength wise) players i have seen. He is tall and somewhat quick, although not that quick by AFL standards at all. There were at least 10 blokes in our team clearly better than him who suprisingly didnt go on. Many better players than him got drafted and have since been delisted and for the life of me I can't believe Scotty Thornton is one of 3 players remaining in my team still in the AFL along with Chris Judd and Chris Bryan from Collingwood.

I like Thornton. He has driven me crazy over the years but he's also played some really good footy at his best. watched him for Souths the other week and he was great. Miles in front of Head for mine. Head is by an absolute street the most ineffective player that has lined up for us recently. Mo awareness, none, zip, nada. Harvey is obviously obsessed with the idea that his kicking is part of some master plan. There is no other possible explanation as to why he continues to get a game. And his kicking is sh*t. He misses everything. Thornton can at least kick to a target over a distance which makes it even more inexplicable why he stops and handballs so much.

Richardson is the next Paul Medhurst. Still cant believe no-one took the punt on him at all last year.

He's really put in some hard yards over the pre-season, built himself up and cut his ****y haircut. Looks like a crim.

Anyway, I agree. Should have been taken, I reckon he would have been just as valuable as Balla's when he gets himself right.

Very similar players, Balla's has that speed which made him more appealing.

I like Thornton. He has driven me crazy over the years but he's also played some really good footy at his best. watched him for Souths the other week and he was great. Miles in front of Head for mine. Head is by an absolute street the most ineffective player that has lined up for us recently. Mo awareness, none, zip, nada. Harvey is obviously obsessed with the idea that his kicking is part of some master plan. There is no other possible explanation as to why he continues to get a game. And his kicking is sh*t. He misses everything. Thornton can at least kick to a target over a distance which makes it even more inexplicable why he stops and handballs so much.
E Shed, I think you have a mental illness. You might want to get that checked out. It reminds me of the mindset jesus freaks have.

Thornton was pure crap again today.

I was at the game last Saturday night and I thought Head was alright, the boy who made the most mistakes was number 10, whenever he gets the ball it goes straight to the opposition every single time, whats the good in that,,,,,,,,,, So it wasnt Head that lost the game for them, Gilmore played fine he didnt make vital mistakes like No, 10 ..... Nor experienced enough..........
I would have head in the side before gilmore.

E Shed, I think you have a mental illness. You might want to get that checked out. It reminds me of the mindset jesus freaks have.

Good on ya E Shed I think, these guys have nothing better to do than Watch the mighty Saints beat Freo, maybe they should play, I will put in a good word for them, start running and doing weights etc, etc, and watch your diets, no beer, or swearing......

meeh, I just like him. When he's not in the 1's and you can watch him at The WAFL he's kind of exciting (not in a hair pulling way). And he can actually kick to a target. I admit he does crazy shit but he can kick a decent 40M pass. Not saying does, just that he can.