Seiously...

• Thread starter Thread starter Micketts

Micketts said:
Do guys think you will finish above the bottom 3-4 because I think you will struggle. How do you think you will finish above there because your side pretty much stinks and at least the other clubs picked up some decent young kids that will/can play. You didn't. Sounds like your still hurting because of Carey.

Why bother sunshine? Your location is Pentridge, go back to your slot, buddy up and do your own time. If you need attention call the nurse, the social worker or the chaplain. When you can choose who you sleep with we may listen to you. The Cows will be competitive.

jc67 said:
Reilly, Johncock, Hudson, Hentschell, Perrie, Welsh, Van Berlo, McLeod, Burton, Mattner, Biglands, Rutten, Bode.
Will ALL have far a better year this year compared to last year.

Hmmm - have my doubts on Biglands.

However, I think we need to add to this list of players who (for various reasons) are potentially set for a significantly better contribution this year:

Thompson, M Stevens, Goodwin, Begley, Torney.

Then of course there is Craig, Nobel, Hamilton, Pyke & Stewart as well.

Cheers.

no doubt some of your youngsters should step up this year but you guys have to remember that you have had one of the competitions finest playing at his absolute best for a couple of years now and haven't been able to capitalise on it - missed opportunities if you ask me... (and as a port man - i know all about this!)

Micketts said:
It just shows a lack of ticker like your side. I don't deserve to be criticised, The list does stink IM0 and they are my 3rd fav club.

This is a reasonable question Micketts. A number of people on this board tend to get a little defensive at times (read: are deranged) so just ignore them. This discussion could add value if taken seriously.

We are going to experience a drop in impact from our top tier blokes that are reaching the 28-30 age bracket. We need to accept that. There will be injuries and they will move to flanker type roles just a Bickles did. The question is whether the younger group can lift enough to cover this drop in impact or possibly push us up the ladder.

I can see why many outsiders would believe that the crows youngsters will not be able to get the crows over the line. We have a much maligned bunch of youngster. Our number of young midfielders is appaling also.

However, I think that the investment of game time last season in Reilly, Rutten, Skipworth, Jericho, Johncock, Watts, Hentschel and Bock and the recruiting of 22 yo Thompson will pay dividends this year. I wouldn't be surprised if the crows finish 6-8.

pext said:
This is a reasonable question Micketts. A number of people on this board tend to get a little defensive at times (read: are deranged) so just ignore them. This discussion could add value if taken seriously

Like I said to Micketts, if he started the thread off by not saying your side stinks then people might have taken him seriously. I think most Crows supporters would agree that they don't have the greatest depth but I personally don't think they will be bottom four as some people have predicted. They have a good nucleus of senior players such as Roo, McLeod, Goodwin and Hart and if they play well and remain injury free and some of the second tier players stand up then I predict that they will finish just outside the 8.

Muunky Tuunk Man said:
Like I said to Micketts, if he started the thread off by not saying your side stinks then people might have taken him seriously.
amen to that - why start a thread with crap like that - Stupid stuff !

pext said:
This is a reasonable question Micketts. A number of people on this board tend to get a little defensive at times (read: are deranged) so just ignore them.
I don't think rolling your eyes at abusive "assessments" of your club's list, assessments that are based on Melbourne urban myth rather than any actual knowledge, is "defensive" or "deranged".

When someone from another club comes to this board and asks politely something like "all my mates tell me that Adelaide list is crap and you are doomed to a bottom 4 spot - I don't know if they are right or not - what do you think?" then they'll get a polite and informative response.

arrowman said:
When someone from another club comes to this board and asks politely something like "all my mates tell me that Adelaide list is crap and you are doomed to a bottom 4 spot - I don't know if they are right or not - what do you think?" then they'll get a polite and informative response.

I'd be keen to hear that response...

arrowman said:

That is a pretty fair analysis i reckon. I would agree that the current crows list is middle of the road - not the best but definitely not the worst. To me, your 2005 ladder position will depend greatly on the number of injuries and the performace of the other middle of the road clubs that you will be jostling with for spots 6-12...

Must be reasonably exciting to go into a season knowing that you club is so unpredictable that it could finish anywhere from 5th to 16th! Port is so predictable these days - finishing top every year... ;)

Muunky Tuunk Man said:
Like I said to Micketts, if he started the thread off by not saying your side stinks then people might have taken him seriously.

C'mon boys! This is an internet forum. You are allowed to use impact language. If anyone was offended by Micketts they can lick my.......

bringbackbucky said:
That is a pretty fair analysis i reckon.
Thanks. Cheers.
bringbackbucky said:
...Must be reasonably exciting to go into a season knowing that you club is so unpredictable that it could finish anywhere from 5th to 16th! Port is so predictable these days - finishing top every year... ;)
Ah, a silver-lining kind of guy! You know, it is (exciting). I don't think I've ever been more interested in the coming season than this year.

Edited to add:

Bumper sticker or Showdown banner for the coming season:

AT LEAST WE'RE NOT BORED! ;)

pext said:
C'mon boys! This is an internet forum. You are allowed to use impact language. If anyone was offended by Micketts they can lick my.......
I don't think anyone was "offended" and "offense" is not the reason Micketts has copped a bucketing.

Anyway, why do some people think that "it's an internet forum" is an excuse to drop any pretence of common decency and intelligence?

Micketts said:
Do guys think you will finish above the bottom 3-4 because I think you will struggle. How do you think you will finish above there because your side pretty much stinks and at least the other clubs picked up some decent young kids that will/can play. You didn't. Sounds like your still hurting because of Carey.

Micketts said:
You are a joke and are why Adelaide have a bad reputation as ferals. I ask a genuine question and you attack me - you are pathetic.

Yeah, sounds like a genuine question to me!!! :rolleyes:

pext said:

I don't disagree that you can use impact language but to use impact language then complain because people attack you is just hypocritical. The last part of your sentence just plain stupid.

*shakes head in disbelief at how some people try to get their point of view across*

pext said:

thats right but you have can use impact language in real life as well and you'll get the same response - people dont like being told how crap things are that they are attatched to

thats the problem with BF too many 15 yrolds starting posts like this (oh and people with multiple logins !)

Muunky Tuunk Man said:
How can you expect to be taken seriously when you can't type the name of a thread properly (Seiously wasn't in the dictionary last time I looked) and you have two comments which conflict each other. "Your side pretty much stinks" and "I'm not bashing the club". What planet do you come from?
Dont worry munky I keep looking at the title and thinking KG is a BF poster

' Now seiously stud fai dinkum your cwazy if you think macca is gorn''

:D

PerthCrow said:
Dont worry munky I keep looking at the title and thinking KG is a BF poster

' Now seiously stud fai dinkum your cwazy if you think macca is gorn''

:D

I initially thought that but then I noticed the thread wasn't about Lleyton Hewitt or Shane Warne so I realised it couldn't have been him. Let alone the fact he wouldn't know what a computer was. :p

pext said:
This is a reasonable question Micketts. A number of people on this board tend to get a little defensive at times (read: are deranged) so just ignore them. This discussion could add value if taken seriously.

you are a fair dinkum pork chop. straight up.