SEQAFL Division 1 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

Noosa to good. Their relentless pressure overwhelmed Surfers. Was always on the cards in a big final. Brewster easily the best if the two FF, his one touch marking,accuracy and defensive pressure far superior than Fultons and his ego!Massive crowd which also helped the home team. How is it that one of the top 2 sides are going to be at a disadvantage next week by having one day less break than Noosa. 2nd semi should also been played yday. As for Palmie v Magpies, toss of coin i think. On paper reckon Palmie have best team in comp, from memory they have been up at 3qtr time in both their encounters only to b run over, if they can go the distance they should get over the line.
Fantastic Noosa, great effort! As for the fixture with 2nd semi on sunday...Just another dumb unthinking football mind decision made by unfootball minded AFLQ people. Again the AFLQ workers have made the Pineapple Cup, that could and should be a fantastic comp, a joke...

Noosa to good. Their relentless pressure overwhelmed Surfers. Was always on the cards in a big final. Brewster easily the best if the two FF, his one touch marking,accuracy and defensive pressure far superior than Fultons and his ego!Massive crowd which also helped the home team. How is it that one of the top 2 sides are going to be at a disadvantage next week by having one day less break than Noosa. 2nd semi should also been played yday. As for Palmie v Magpies, toss of coin i think. On paper reckon Palmie have best team in comp, from memory they have been up at 3qtr time in both their encounters only to b run over, if they can go the distance they should get over the line.

Obviously Magpies wanted to put all their resources into knocking over your U18 outfit mate!:)

If they chose to play Sunday then so be it - happens in the AFL all the time mind you during finals. The fixture at finals time isn't created around ladder position there of course but TV suitability. Where is this weeks match to be played?

Was Fulton swanning around mate??
Was well beaten and looking for umpire assistance! I wasnt there early but my mail was him and another, lets say "confident" player were warming up separately, and same 2 said players were standing in goal square in last qtr critiquing team mates performances in less than flattering manner!

Pretty disappointing - probably good if they ****ed off after this year rom the sounds of things. Surfers had 2 16yr olds playing which is a fair effort too.

Magpies belt Palmy by 12 goals.
It is dissapointing to read PBC coaches comments about using videos etc to try and get blokes rubbed out, the bump on Drake was fair but unlucky that his head hit the fence pole. i hope the same video is available to the Magpies if it is Perry-Bolt will get weeks for belting blokes when theyre not looking, he should conserve his energy and get a kick!!! he use to be a good player to watch but now is lazy and has lost his leap. one thing PBC coach failed to mention that the Maggies club Doctor was the first to assist Ianson,Lohry and Drake and actually helped get Drake back on the ground.PBC should spend some money on medical staff i felt sorry for Ianson walking up and down the sideline infront of me with a popped shoulder and no PBC medical people able to assist him. PBC players abused umps all day and complained but that had nothing on the language and abuse coming from there coaches box so players just following the leader. Great crowd at Sherwood good footy.... love the tribalism in this comp!!!!

disagree. game should be played at a club in the league so that money raised from the day stays in the league.

It is dissapointing to read PBC coaches comments about using videos etc to try and get blokes rubbed out, the bump on Drake was fair but unlucky that his head hit the fence pole. i hope the same video is available to the Magpies if it is Perry-Bolt will get weeks for belting blokes when theyre not looking, he should conserve his energy and get a kick!!! he use to be a good player to watch but now is lazy and has lost his leap. one thing PBC coach failed to mention that the Maggies club Doctor was the first to assist Ianson,Lohry and Drake and actually helped get Drake back on the ground.PBC should spend some money on medical staff i felt sorry for Ianson walking up and down the sideline infront of me with a popped shoulder and no PBC medical people able to assist him. PBC players abused umps all day and complained but that had nothing on the language and abuse coming from there coaches box so players just following the leader. Great crowd at Sherwood good footy.... love the tribalism in this comp!!!!

gee, do they have needles in the seats of the PBC coaches box? Seems like a bit of a trend re discipline and coaches down there. :(

Yep - Maroochy 18's have been tentatively advised for a 9am start or thereabouts. Big day with 3 games. Great ground for finals, good footy club Grange, glad they can make a buck out of it.
I hope they dont run out of grog this year like they did in 2010. It is a great ground to watch the footy.

A bit of harmless humour Damo. Anyway congrats to Jake Ryan win the medal as mentioned well deserved, also great work by Adam Stevenson from Mayne being runner up! Especially being his first year with the Tiges.

Been sucking lemons Damo?? Hope you didn't bring your own in...:cool:

I think Roadkill they might have been caught short by the actual size of the crowd. Was probably more than anticipated. Doubt it would happen again.