Seymour District Cricket Association

LOL. My tip is the Fatman sent down a no-ball that went for four leg byes and an umpy that obviously knew his sh1t nicked him for five runs.
FBP, not quite knowing his sh1t, argued vehemently that only one of those runs should have been recorded against him.
FBP vowed he wouldn't rest until he got to the bottom of it.
Well, now it appears he has.

Close, but not quite.

I was scoring and was accused of F*cking it up with the wides ruling of any run plus a penalty run. I assured our passionate skipper that I understood what I was doing...except I was slightly confused on the wides and no-ball ruling. He did a song and dance with the umpire about how it was. I just clarified it for them.

I've been thinking the no ball rule was 1 no ball - 4 to leg byes. The rules weren't that clear I thought. So i thought clarification from a higher body would be the best course of action.

All done now. Now anyone confused about wides or no ball rulings shall not be any more.

yea's deck is pretty shit as u would know pup

Buddy, u attempted to play football on it in FOOTBALL season. It is a bit different at the moment! Yea's pitch has got to be one of the big improvers so far this season. Since getting our new curator it has been brilliant.

Great to hear little buddy, does that mean we can now expect regular scores over 200???

You in the As this round, if so see ya tomorrow ;)

hopefully what you say bout the wicket is true,who is the new curator? i also attempted to play footy on it- not much fun! the surface was one of the worst i'd ever played on

Great to hear little buddy, does that mean we can now expect regular scores over 200???

You in the As this round, if so see ya tomorrow ;)

hopefully what you say bout the wicket is true,who is the new curator? i also attempted to play footy on it- not much fun! the surface was one of the worst i'd ever played on

The pitch is good, but the outfield is still very, very slow, so not sure about those 200+ scores Doon. And unfortunately i wont be seeing u tomorrow, ill be scoring all day in Yea town!

Trav, howd u see the middle when u didnt leave the 50? :D

Did the rounds a bit today, Broadford, Yea and Im tipping the Hill victors in the games I got to.

Broady were dismissed early then Seymour batted and got to 8 for about 140 all out due to players missing, then Broadford got the required 48 runs for outright points.
At Avenel the Swans lost 4/14 to be all out for 60-70 and when I left Yea were 2/70-80 in their 2nd dig.
Eastern Hill were cruising at 3/100 at smoko then lost three quickies to be I think 6/113, when I departed they were 6/128 with Hages and Dallas looking like guiding them to victory but didn't hear a final score - no good or lego might chip in later.

Broady Bs got over Alex with Liam "Gagsy" Collier tonning up, about 120 Im told, Alex then batted and apparently one of their lads got 100 also . . . . aah the joys of synthetic!!!

Broady C's got 4/300 against Avenel, young Sam Ezard getting 107, Clears backing up last week's ton with 78. In reply Avenel made 80 - the other Broady team went down to the strong Nagambie team. Tallarook reject Clint Capuano tonned up against Yea at Pyalong

Thats it Im off to me Xmas party now, over and out :thumbsu:

Joey i hear Colonel tonned up yesterday give me the details who did you play and what were the scores i believe that would be his first 100 well done colonel

Tallarook reject Clint Capuano tonned up against Yea at Pyalong
:thumbsu:

congrats to clint, but much to good a bat for C grade, but we've all heard that debate on these pages before:D

the hill ended up scraping home against the rook 8 wickets down, leigh wyatt got 48/49, youngman some where in 30's. great bowling after the tea break by dundon(3wkts) and young irving (5wkts) made an interesting game. hager steered home the ship late in the game bout 15-20 not out. the track was very ordinary, needs much more water!!
anyone no how the rep side went??

Joey i hear Colonel tonned up yesterday give me the details who did you play and what were the scores i believe that would be his first 100 well done colonel

Yeah mate it was, he did it in fine style to, a real treat to watch, made 106 off 52 balls. we made 260 odd and yea made 220 i think in reply, great effort on yea's behalf.

Yes it is infact true that for the first time in living memory Leigh Vague is not on the committee of the TCC. Leigh said "that whilst he would continue to support the club in every way possible he was not prepared to have any official role with a club that refused to select Joe Pollock for the 06/07 GF". I think that my selection in A Grade may have also been a factor however when questioned about this vaguey refused to comment other than to say "it will all be in my book".:D:thumbsu:

Timothy i actually heard a different side to the story, rumour has it he (and this is only what iv heard) got a little bemuzed, dissapointed, that you were made president over himself in the absence of Samuel Watts. Surely a man with Vagueys reputation would of been a shoe in to fill in for a couple of months. i will state again this is only what i have heard from others.

Also why do you continue to bring up the fact that i was dropped for the grandfinal, do you get your kicks out of belittling others mate, enough is enough i reckon. Just let it go.

Did the rounds a bit today, Broadford, Yea and Im tipping the Hill victors in the games I got to.

Broady were dismissed early then Seymour batted and got to 8 for about 140 all out due to players missing, then Broadford got the required 48 runs for outright points.
thumbsu:

Waddo, Fishy or someone from the SCC, what the **** is going on there with Maroons not fielding a full team?
If BigFooty is to be believed this is two weekends in a row they've had their innings closed due to absent batsmen.

Waddo, Fishy or someone from the SCC, what the **** is going on there with Maroons not fielding a full team?
If BigFooty is to be believed this is two weekends in a row they've had their innings closed due to absent batsmen.

Last week Kempy arrived late, and from memory yesty young Pinky, Saunders and Gordo didn't bat in the Maroons 2nd dig.

After a few first names if anyone can be of assistance, editor is crook today so under the pump!

A. Moss (Alexandra)
A. Stace (Alexandra)
P. Bultjens (Kilmore)
S. Challis (Seymour)
C. Smith (Nagambie)
W. Price (Broadford)

After a few first names if anyone can be of assistance, editor is crook today so under the pump!

A. Moss (Alexandra)
A. Stace (Alexandra)
P. Bultjens (Kilmore)
Scott Challis (Seymour)
C. Smith (Nagambie)
Willie Price (Broadford)

there's a couple Pickles :thumbsu:

Anyone sighted Jazzy? Called into Kings Park Satdy and he was no where to be seen and now surprise surprise another Monday sickie :eek:

Unfortunately its true. Numbers are at an all time low I reckon, I didn't agree with the selection process for last game(Pinky only available for 1 week & Gordo's having to go very early on day 2), but i do know that when A and B grade were selected before the start of the last round J-Dub was the only bloke available to not get a game, plus there is the numerous case's of "I don't wanna play A-Grade". As for the weekend Pudd Saunders became quite ill during the week and still is so by 2pm we were down to 8 players but we still managed to roll broady's last 6 batsmen for 50 odd(worked against us in the end) because if we could of held on batting for another 15 mins I reckon we might have avoided being outrighted as there was only 3 or 4 overs left in the game

anyone no how the rep side went??[/quote]

Travelled up to Kyabram with a team which had bout 4-5 changes from last game.
Blacky decided to bat first with seymour district knockin up a competitive total of around 204. Main contributors were Ranga with 60-odd and Gordon with around 50-60 also. Dal chipped in at the end with a few.
Kyabram then batted well and were lookin stable at about 3-4 for 140odd before Xavier Youngman stole the show takin a 5 wicket haul:eek:. Yes thats right xavi. it came down to the final over, with ky havin one wicket in hand and needin 7or so to win and they ended up gettin em'. Good effort by the boys though...
Pretty sure xavi has probably let everyone know this already, if the bus ride on the way home was anything to go by!!!:p

Timothy i actually heard a different side to the story, rumour has it he (and this is only what iv heard) got a little bemuzed, dissapointed, that you were made president over himself in the absence of Samuel Watts. Surely a man with Vagueys reputation would of been a shoe in to fill in for a couple of months. i will state again this is only what i have heard from others.

Also why do you continue to bring up the fact that i was dropped for the grandfinal, do you get your kicks out of belittling others mate, enough is enough i reckon. Just let it go.

Joey c'mon really, surely you realize that my post was tongue in cheek. Obviously though, your non selection (I maintain that you wern't dropped) is still a prickley point with you and so I will try to refrain from any future reference (can't promise though).
With regard to Vaguey's resignation, I don't know where you get your info but you couldn't be further from the truth.

Joey, it's called Little Man's Syndrome. Belittling others make them feel bigger. :D

To suggest I was belittling anyone with my previous post is ridiculous, and perhaps before you set about casting dispertions over the character of others, and if you wish to be taken seriously, you should at least have the courage to reveal you're identity rather than hiding behind your screen name.
It seems you Pyalong boys are a touch precious and easily offended. Maybe you'd be better off not reading the stuff on here (at least then I would'nt have to type so slowly) and concentrating all your efforts on doing what you do best..........drinking cans and bullying kids in C Grade. Oops did I type that out loud? Hope I didn't offend anyone.:rolleyes:;)