stinky wingman

Jun 4, 2008
on the wing in space
Hi All,
Another season has been done and dusted, and with a long summer ahead, it gives us all a chance to speculate on next year.

Dingley get promoted to Div 1 after their GF win over Heatherton, and Highett move down to what I belive will be a short term stay in Div 2.

St Pauls finally got that elusive SFL premiership, and with St Kilda city comming up short, no doubt they will be hungry to get one back next year.

This is the thread to post all player rumours, e.g. Ezra Poyas to St Kilda City, all preseason predictions along with any general Div 1 SFL talk such as best and fairest winners for each clubs etc.

Good luck to all and hopefully we get another cracking season for 2009

Hi All,
Another season has been done and dusted, and with a long summer ahead, it gives us all a chance to speculate on next year.

Dingley get promoted to Div 1 after their GF win over Heatherton, and Highett move down to what I belive will be a short term stay in Div 2.

St Pauls finally got that elusive SFL premiership, and with St Kilda city comming up short, no doubt they will be hungry to get one back next year.

This is the thread to post all player rumours, e.g. Ezra Poyas to St Kilda City, all preseason predictions along with any general Div 1 SFL talk such as best and fairest winners for each clubs etc.

Good luck to all and hopefully we get another cracking season for 2009
up or down?

I would love to see them back in Div 1 very soon too good a place not to be there.

What’s big $'s.

From what I have heard they are going to just consolidate on what they had last year and get a couple of bigger bodies.

All hear say I reckon.

yeah its hard to pick untill you actually run out against them and see what they have been able to put on the paddock.

What are the main key area's you think that your club or anothers might need to add to make them more of a complete team?

I would say at St Pauls maybe a couple of talls, and a ruckman to boot.

yeah its hard to pick untill you actually run out against them and see what they have been able to put on the paddock.

What are the main key area's you think that your club or anothers might need to add to make them more of a complete team?

I would say at St Pauls maybe a couple of talls, and a ruckman to boot.

perhaps 15 cheer leaders (no fatties) i think that would help skye div3.

Yep apparantly gone back to Doveton
Maybe not. Currently shopping himself around. would be handy kicking 120 goals in divvy 3 but is he damaged goods, or just gets a bad rap? economic reality might be hitting SCFC - houston must have had shares in the banking sector!:D

Not that SMUU. As of this year no player is contracted to the coach (as cuttingedge stated a few months back.) Danny was one of these players so maybe its just the case of STKC not being able to afford him.

At 39 he can definatley still cut the mustard at Div 1 level and is worth what ever he gets IMO.

mate i have nothing to do with stk fc, but isore danny casset at a TAB about a week ago and he said he will still be at city next year, the way he wasa talking sounds like they are after some big big name players if true everyone look out..

Its I saw
or eye sore

which one?

you could be right but my info says he doesn't like his jaw being broken:eek:

Surely Houston would have a glazier on the payroll for next season to help Casset, he was kept busy this year!!!

True first big name would be Glen Krepp from Heatherton.Apparently been offered a deal he couldn't refuse and a chance to show his talent in Div.1.

now he can really show how he goes missing in the big games......they'll be looking for their cash back fairly soon i would think.

sorry but did someone mention glen krepp and talent in the same sentence. he is a shit carter that never does anything in big games. anyone can kick 5 goals against the bottom 2 or 3 sides in div 2. he is about as good at footy as sally robbins is at rowing

Good read in the Age last week abut Johnny Mac. Looks like he will be going around again this year...

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/blown-away-in-the-draft/2008/11/14/1226318935619.html
Hopefully his reported early on and the league can have another crack at de-registering him. Thugs like him are what tears down the reputation of the SFL.

On a lighter note, I wanna get some predictions going for season '09'. Heres my attempt.

St Pauls
Cheltenham
Tooronga Malvern
Clayton
Springvale Districts
Dingley
Chelsea
Mordiallic
East Brighton

I don't think theres much danger of another team taking part in the granny in '09' but time will tell.