Shattered

carlton 4ever

fantasitic effort by the boys probly should have won but sometimes it just isn't your day. very proud of the way we played but i could'nt be more dissapointed, essentially a jarred waite away from beating them oh well sorry bout this drivel but i had to vent it some where.

Not shattered at all. We were really gonna struggle with the loss of Waite and Thornton. Add to this Judd was out for 28 minutes with the blood rule. I think that's the best game we have played this year. Our young guys really gave their all and the run impressed me. I can't fault any of our players tonight. As you said it just wasn't our night.

Far from shattered...in fact could not be prouder of the boys -
  • St Kilda at full strength (or near enough)
  • Carlton minus two premier rebounding defenders.
  • Some soft goals given away early on...and trying to open both eyes I still found some dubious decuisions. Riewoldt was untouchable early on.
  • Fev missed two sitters.
  • Chris Judd off for a quarter and a half (one tough hombre).
Nothing but respect, and I'll take a very dim view of those finding fault this week.

Far from shattered...in fact could not be prouder of the boys -
  • St Kilda at full strength (or near enough)
  • Carlton minus two premier rebounding defenders.
  • Some soft goals given away early on...and trying to open both eyes I still found some dubious decuisions. Riewoldt was untouchable early on.
  • Fev missed two sitters.
  • Chris Judd off for a quarter and a half (one tough hombre).
Nothing but respect, and I'll take a very dim view of those finding fault this week.
Well said spot on
well done boys

Not shattered at all. We were really gonna struggle with the loss of Waite and Thornton. Add to this Judd was out for 28 minutes with the blood rule. I think that's the best game we have played this year. Our young guys really gave their all and the run impressed me. I can't fault any of our players tonight. As you said it just wasn't our night.
Waites out for the rest of the year so get over it.
You can not count him like Egan from Geelong
Maybe yo can add Warnock or Walker maybe

Shattered is perhaps not the best term. Would have been a great win but A for effort
Will learn a lot from this game
Showed more about us then them!

Disappointed that we couldn't just get in front in that last quater, however, really proud that we were able to take it right up the St.Kilda tonight, given that both Waite & Thornton were out, which really did limit what we could do down back.

If you think back to the Bulldogs/Geelong game from a few weeks ago, even though the Bulldogs lost, they were really able to take a heap out of that game. Perhaps we can do the same, and with Essendon, Fremantle and Richmond coming up after the break, we really might be able to re-launch our selves at a top 4 spot.

I'm glad for the week off.

I'd liken it to the Hawks game when each team gave everything, and then produced a poor effort against freo the next week. A game with a such a high tackle count and as physical as that will take some recovering from, so a perfectly positioned week off will hopefully get us fresh to pump the bombers. If we play with that intensity and shut down their run from the backline (like we did tonight to a degree I wasn't expecting), then we will win.

St Kilda at full strength (or near enough)
Wouldn't say near Full Strenth. Missing King and Maguire. Gilbert, Milne back after missing 2 games. As well as a few others, can't think of them off the top of my head.

Carlton minus two premier rebounding defenders.
Premier rebounding Defenders? :o

Some soft goals given away early on...and trying to open both eyes I still found some dubious decuisions. Riewoldt was untouchable early on.

Honestly, if a guy if hanging off your arms and chopping them at every opportunity, you wouldn't think it would be deserving of a free kick?

And don't say 'but Fevola was being held!'

Because if you watch closely, Fev does the holding most of the time, trying to suck the umpires in ad making them think his opponent is holding him when in fact Fevola is pinning his arms.

Judd's nose is SHATTERED!!!

He is going to be in immense pain when they take those gauze packs out, it can be more painful than child birth.

Wouldn't say near Full Strenth. Missing King and Maguire. Gilbert, Milne back after missing 2 games. As well as a few others, can't think of them off the top of my head.

Maguire is not missing because of injury dimwit. He just isn't good enough to get into your team. Waite, Walker, Warnock, Thornton are all injured, big difference.

Disappointed that we couldn't just get in front in that last quater, however, really proud that we were able to take it right up the St.Kilda tonight, given that both Waite & Thornton were out, which really did limit what we could do down back.

If you think back to the Bulldogs/Geelong game from a few weeks ago, even though the Bulldogs lost, they were really able to take a heap out of that game. Perhaps we can do the same, and with Essendon, Fremantle and Richmond coming up after the break, we really might be able to re-launch our selves at a top 4 spot.
Totally agree HBF, this game should set us up for the back end of the season. the younger blokes were great tonight and I reckon Nick Stevens showed heaps also. Coming from 5 goals back to be even at half time was fantastic and a couple of breaks in the second half could have made all the difference IMO.
Close but no cigar.

Honestly, if a guy if hanging off your arms and chopping them at every opportunity, you wouldn't think it would be deserving of a free kick?

Because if you watch closely, Fev does the holding most of the time, trying to suck the umpires in ad making them think his opponent is holding him when in fact Fevola is pinning his arms.

You won peanut. Get off our board with your crap. Be gracious.

And change your nickname. You didn't win the flag last year dimwit...

Kruzerings thoughts

- Wish the umpires loved fev as much as roo...that first free that wasn't payed to fev was rediculous, I would love to ask what went through the umpires head when he saw dawsons fist go through fevs.

- Very happy with Rattan's work from the box, great match ups (with what he had). It was fantasic to see him not throw numbers back after we went behind early, we are most effective playing fast paced/ play on footy.

- Younger players were fantastic, Bower, Austin, Grigg and Joesph all really belong and didn't look out of place against good opposition.

-Kosi is a piece of sh!t and the most inconsistant player in the AFL, this guy would fustrate me more than JR, "out of my dreamteam forever!"

-Judd....do you just stay awake at night and think up ways to impress me, your courage was amazing! Is it possible to be paid over 1mil a year to play football and be underpaid?? Facts are, Judd doesn't have to go off...we win.

-Geelong will smash St.Kilda

Kruzerings thoughts

- Wish the umpires loved fev as much as roo...that first free that wasn't payed to fev was rediculous, I would love to ask what went through the umpires head when he saw dawsons fist go through fevs.

- Very happy with Rattan's work from the box, great match ups (with what he had). It was fantasic to see him not throw numbers back after we went behind early, we are most effective playing fast paced/ play on footy.

- Younger players were fantastic, Bower, Austin, Grigg and Joesph all really belong and didn't look out of place against good opposition.

-Kosi is a piece of sh!t and the most inconsistant player in the AFL, this guy would fustrate me more than JR, "out of my dreamteam forever!"

-Judd....do you just stay awake at night and think up ways to impress me, your courage was amazing! Is it possible to be paid over 1mil a year to play football and be underpaid?? Facts are, Judd doesn't have to go off...we win.

So so true.

Kruzerings thoughts

Most I've ever agreed with you Kruezering. :thumbsu:

Waites out for the rest of the year so get over it.
You can not count him like Egan from Geelong
Maybe yo can add Warnock or Walker maybe

Just stating that we has arguably our two best defenders out. I think that Bower and Jamison did an extremly good job tonight. Bower is our most improved player this year and is quickly becoming our best defender.

4 out of st kilda's 1st 5 goals came from free kicks, 2 of which were a joke.

I thought after that when they had a 5 goal to nothing headstart we wouldn't get back and we never quite got there still a good effort from our guys did exactly as I expected, unlucky in the end not to win.

your anabsolute goose if you think fev shouldnt have got a few frees from hudgston was all over him fev never gets anything from the umps is crucified every single week