B2..

Bulldogs
I've seen it all now. The habit of parking one's shiny new car over two parking spaces to avoid damage to your vehicle is selfish and thoughtless, but....

At Highpoint yesterday, with practically every available spot taken, I saw a car parked SIDEWAYS across THREE parking bays.

I was torn between running my keys along the side of this ****er's car, or leaving a nasty note advising him that he was lucky that I didn't. I thought I'd be wasting my time doing either, so just walked off.

I dunno, I just dunno:mad:

People are idiots. You should have slashed his tyres and left him to explain to a crowd of irate shoppers why a) he's parked there and b) why he won't move.

B2 I think under the circumstances you did VERY well not to resort to some kind of vandalism, I applaud you. :p

ANYONE who takes up more than one space just for a damn car is completely selfish and thoughtless, if it's so freakin precious then why drive it at all. :rolleyes: I do understand that even a tiny scratch can cost a fair bit to repair these days but really, it's a car. Just a thought: if you're greedy with parking spaces, it's making your car MORE of a target for a runaway trolley or minor scratches. ;)

Originally posted by B2..
I've seen it all now. The habit of parking one's shiny new car over two parking spaces to avoid damage to your vehicle is selfish and thoughtless, but....

At Highpoint yesterday, with practically every available spot taken, I saw a car parked SIDEWAYS across THREE parking bays.

I was torn between running my keys along the side of this ****er's car, or leaving a nasty note advising him that he was lucky that I didn't. I thought I'd be wasting my time doing either, so just walked off.

Would have looked great. The kids are all excited about Santas arrival in the big helicoptor and a fist fight breaks out in the car park. But then again at Highpoint it wouldnt have been the only fist fight.

You did well B2, and yes the place was like the black hole of Calcutta yesterday-it was really crowded.

Yeah well yesterday I was the on the receiving end of car pak rage. I was attempting to drive out of a Bunnings car park and couldnt see past the van parked next to me so i crept out a bit, a newish Commodore flew past then reversed back blocking me into the park, the driver got out and started abusing the crap out of me. my young son was in the back so I locked the doors and turned up the radio so we couldnt here the abuse. This guy then hopped back in his car and drove off, I then drove out of the park and was nearing the exit of the car park when I look in the rear view mirror and here he is flying around the car park in reverse chasing me, he slams on the brakes right next to me, winds his window down and has another go at me, 'pleasant chap'!

I can't believe some *****head took up three car parks. I reckon I would have waited til he/she got back and abused him. Highpoint is the worst place to try and find a car park, especially on Sun or Sat.

Easy solution: get yourself one of those handy little disabled signs that you whack on your dashboard - then you get prime parking, and there is usually one available.

Whenever entering a busy car park, say a quick prayer to the parking Gods and you will get a space. Also if your trying to hit a golf ball over water say a quick prayer to the water gods for their help.

Originally posted by ROC
Yeah well yesterday I was the on the receiving end of car pak rage. I was attempting to drive out of a Bunnings car park and couldnt see past the van parked next to me so i crept out a bit, a newish Commodore flew past then reversed back blocking me into the park, the driver got out and started abusing the crap out of me. my young son was in the back so I locked the doors and turned up the radio so we couldnt here the abuse. This guy then hopped back in his car and drove off, I then drove out of the park and was nearing the exit of the car park when I look in the rear view mirror and here he is flying around the car park in reverse chasing me, he slams on the brakes right next to me, winds his window down and has another go at me, 'pleasant chap'!

Vans\4WD's should have their own parking section. It can be dangerous trying to exit a park next to them....you are in a no win situation when trying to leave a spot next to them, you have to edge out and hope for the best.

How many people who drive 4WD actually use them for 4WD/off road purpposes??

Originally posted by Zeke
Easy solution: get yourself one of those handy little disabled signs that you whack on your dashboard - then you get prime parking, and there is usually one available.

You could always ride a motorbike.They just park their bikes right near the doorway,sometimes blocking it.

Bozo's on 2 wheels.

You should have jumped up on his roof and dropped a steaming pile of crap onto his windshield.

Originally posted by anonymous Joe
you could have let down the air in the tyres if you didn't want to go to far with vandalism.

A better option. Doesn't cause any damage and sorts them out at the same time.

All good responses, guys and girls. Nice to know that many of you wouldn't do the same.;)

I had my 14 yr-old son with me and explained to him the stupidity of this type of behaviour (imagine if everyone took up three spaces?). It would have been hypocritical of me to act in revenge, I suppose, but geez, it was tempting.

You wouldn't believe it, but I went to my car at lunchtime, and there was an idiot parking over two spots ....... I thought about parking right up against his driver's side door, but really, I think we're all losing the battle for common decency.

Better to try and lead by example, I suppose.

Oh, Hell, I really feel sorry for you - I really do. That is awful. Whatever must some of these morons be saying to their own children? What sort of an example are they?

I promise, cross my heart, that after reading your story I will make an extra effort to count to ten the next time someone angers me
Originally posted by ROC
Yeah well yesterday I was the on the receiving end of car pak rage.......

Originally posted by ROC

I've copped a similar kind of thing a few times over the years. You start to pull out of a car park and someone comes flying around the corner, then has a shot at you for pulling out in front of them.. Even thought they were freaking there when you started backing out.

Totally moronic behaviour.

I know it's hectic at Highpoint but i really think it would have only taken an extra 2 mins to write down the number plate and give it to centre management. I carry a lil pink mirror notebook with me and it comes in very handy for being all authoritive and writing down details of some of the morons out there and reporting them.

on the issue of idiots practically sniffing your arse when trying to back out i had a fool at The Glen right on my tail when trying to back out it was in the middle of a bad storm so i could see *** all though fogged up windows. Still this idiot was dumb enough to HAVE to park next to where i was pulling out despite every space in the place being vacant at around closing time. Thank god they bipped me or i would have backed right into them but who would ride a car trying to back out with fogged up windows in a storm. Asking for a smash.

I don't know whether I should put my hand up or not on this. I drive a ute which always has a trailer attached. Often, I'll need to go to a bank or whatever during the day. I sometimes deliberately park over two spaces so that when I come back I can actually get out. With the size of the car parks it can be difficult to manouvre(sp?) when cars are parked both sides of you. Before you all jump and shout, I always look for an out of the way place where its not likely to cause any dramas and to my knowledge it never has. For those who cannot park their cars (no matter how big and shiny and expensive), in a shopping centre, time to hand in the licence, or learn how to reverse, as it is actually a lot easier to park.

Oh man that would have really got to me, i was lucky enough to get a car park near enough straight away at highpoint yesterday, but i can tell you now that will be the last time i go there this year.
I feel sorry for my sister that works in the dam place at this time of the year.

Na, Pedro, you're OK in my books. Most people would rather you do this than risk damage to other vehicles trying for 2-3 minutes to squeeze said ute and trailer into those tiny spots.

My future son-in-law is a tradie, so I can empathise. These other twits are a different kettle of fish.:)
Originally posted by Pedro
I don't know whether I should put my hand up or not on this. I drive a ute which always has a trailer attached. Often, I'll need to go to a bank or whatever during the day. I sometimes deliberately park over two spaces so that when I come back I can actually get out. With the size of the car parks it can be difficult to manouvre(sp?) when cars are parked both sides of you. Before you all jump and shout, I always look for an out of the way place where its not likely to cause any dramas and to my knowledge it never has. For those who cannot park their cars (no matter how big and shiny and expensive), in a shopping centre, time to hand in the licence, or learn how to reverse, as it is actually a lot easier to park.

Yesterday I was walking along the street when along comes a car with a woman driver being very closely tailgated by a male driver. All of a sudden she purposely slams on her brakes and the guy almost rear ends her.:p

What I hate most of all is when people honk their horn at you a second after the light has changed to green. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by DonFan
Yesterday I was walking along the street when along comes a car with a woman driver being very closely tailgated by a male driver. All of a sudden she purposely slams on her brakes and the guy almost rear ends her.:p

My favourite is to downshift and drop the clutch quickly.
Drops the speed quit quickly without the brake lights!
Really sorts a few ****ers out in the process too :D

Originally posted by DonFan
What I hate most of all is when people honk their horn at you a second after the light has changed to green. :rolleyes:

Purely a Melbourne thing and took me awhile to adjust to.
After a while I developed the "hear horn, extend finger" response mechanism!

Oh and on the original subject, Highpoint sucks!