• Thread starter Thread starter wart101

Should Bowdone PLay Again?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Want to see results if i can't already!!

wart101

Portland FC
I think he is past his prime and there is no longer room for him in our side, we have plenty of running defence players that are younger and faster!!!!!! no need for him anymore except for experiance!!!!!

And does the tiger insider memebership count towards the rewards and recognition scheme?

He should play if his forum and attitude warrants it.

And yes Tigers Insiders do count as part of the rewards and recognition scheme.

If he can look and play like he wants to play AFL again then give him again, but at the moment he is lazy, unacountable and cheap.

Needs to work on getting the ball in contested situations, being defensive(Tackles, Spoils, Manning up), and win the ball when it needs to be won, on the weekend for Coburg when the Tigers were getting beaten all over the park Bowden was nowhere to be seen, he was getting beaten by VFL hacks.

At your above comment, it is just the natural swing, but you did ask whether he should play again, IMO he should play again but not if his form, attitude and skill don't warrant it.

If everyone is voting yes then why is everyone happy with him being dropped????

I think people are pleased that last week's players are being rewarded and that Joel will have to earn his spot. But Joel is undoubtedly in our best 22 and if he has form at Coburg he should get back in the team when a spot opens up.

i myself would prefer luke mcguane playing rather than bowdo. The younger players work harder, are better and i just dont see much left in him

of course he should his in our top 5 players
this is just a wake up call
winning is a bonus
joels a star fullstop

he's always been a softc*ck and the way he piss farts around with the footy has always annoyed me.

It's players like him that have been holding back RFC for so many years.

These threads are so ____ing pointless.

Joel Bowden still is the most skilled player in our team, he just needs to adjust to a faster game plan and adapt to the game. Through playing at Coburg it will also make him hungry.

If you think Richmond will keep winning you are dead wrong. Richmnd will go into this game against the doggies as underdogs and rightfully so. If we loose, Bowden will be straight back into the side.

I personally wanted him back in the side this week as he is one of the few defenders who have always held Brad Johnson pretty well. There is no match-up for McGuane IMO

good to see all the richmond getting behind the loyal man bowden.
the guys who doubt him are a disgrace, the guys played of position for 3 years, and still guns it.

have richmond fans ever thought of putting him back in the midfield, or playing him as a forward (he played FF as a junior). It seems odd he wouldnt be given a go there.

Get off Bowden's back!!! he's carried the back line for a long time, playing on bigger opponents with a bunch of skinny kids around him. I think he should be played as a centerman. He has all the goods except good leg speed which he makes up for with great evasive skill. Needs to be a set up player. A genuine star of the RFC.

From an outsiders position i reckon Terry Wallace should be sacked first of all because he plays bowden horribly out of position and out of his depth, and finally for using him as a scapegoat for his terrible coaching!

he is hardly a star. Convince me why.
Um actually he IS a star and is still probably in our best 5 to 10 players.

Need convincing?

• AFL Rising Star nominee 1997
  • Richmond Best and Fairest 2004,05
  • All Australian 2005,06
  • Has soundly beaten some of the best forwards in the game
His form has just been low and obviously the coaches are seeing something low in his attitude at the moment. He will be back and he'll be back with grunt.

Maybe the twit that started this thread should learn the players names and correct spelling of there names first before starting pathetic threads like this one!

From an outsiders position i reckon Terry Wallace should be sacked first of all because he plays bowden horribly out of position and out of his depth, and finally for using him as a scapegoat for his terrible coaching!

pretty balanced view of things there mate:rolleyes:

he's always been a softc*ck and the way he piss farts around with the footy has always annoyed me.

It's players like him that have been holding back RFC for so many years.

couldn't agree more Tezza.