Should Tarrant be traded?

This isn't a troll, I've been thinking it for a while and last night gave me more food for thought. Last night Buckley showed he can play as a forward for another 2-3 years. Travis Cloke is an ok player already, so he'll be very very good in a few years. Carracella is class. Didak is good when he's on. You've got Anthony Rocca coming back next season. So do you really need Tarrant? Surely it would be better to trade him and get a good player and an early draft pick, because with Bux, Rocca, Cloke and Cazza Dazza, you've got 4 marking forwards already. Is Tarrant needed?

Jarryd_S said:
This isn't a troll, I've been thinking it for a while and last night gave me more food for thought. Last night Buckley showed he can play as a forward for another 2-3 years. Travis Cloke is an ok player already, so he'll be very very good in a few years. Carracella is class. Didak is good when he's on. You've got Anthony Rocca coming back next season. So do you really need Tarrant? Surely it would be better to trade him and get a good player and an early draft pick, because with Bux, Rocca, Cloke and Cazza Dazza, you've got 4 marking forwards already. Is Tarrant needed?

No he shouldn't be traded. He's had a bad season...big deal.

He should be dropped this week, allowed to have his op, and have a big preseason and get ready for next week.

Of course, if there are other issues which we do not know about, then these need to be addressed.

I found it amusing (not) that the club gave him a few days off, and let him go to Byron Bay last week.

What were they thinking...with rumours already around that Tarrant is a bong head, they let him go to Byron Bay of all places...

WTF??

Should be played at the other end of the ground so he can get some tips on how to kick a ball through the big sticks.

We know how good he is, but I am sure last night I said for him to be traded. The fact that his kicking has not improved is the worst part.

Another fact is, he is getting paid to play football, not step on a football park. We need to see some second efforts from him, and some growing confidence. It is just poor football, the way he goes about his football.

Should not be playing. Clearly not fit, which is affecting his confidence and his mood, which is affecting team morale.

Trade him? Dunno. Probably prefer to keep him, but unless we get another Rocca/T Cloke/kpp/Kozi??? to act as his foil, he will be useless to us.

Yeah, Tazza is like a woman - Mood Changes :)

Disappointing that he didnt get dragged last night, with the season over, why not show some discipline, like omitting Tarrant, despite them saying Tarrant (knee)

I would still say no but my resolve is weaking every week. If a player like Daniel Kerr came onto the market the club would have to look hard at it. Pebbles spent most of last year on one leg and had a shocking year before he had his op late in the season. I admire Taz for going out and having a crack but he's clearly not right and isn't helping the side.

we would acutally play beter without tarrant as he sucks and we try and give it too him too much wasting opportunities. look what bucks did when he went forward..we focused on him and he acutally marks and kicks goals

Jarryd_S said:

Dopey

If his attitude towards the footy doesn't change between now and the end of the season he should be, If he really is injured, he simply shouldn't be playing, but he is playing, so he's seen to be 100%. Some of his attacks at the ball are woeful, you've just got to wonder. He gets paid close to half a million a year for god's sake, do something for the fans who pay money to watch this garbage not just from him but the majority of the team. Last night was pathetic, why do we just bend over and take it from Brisbane and Essendon? It's getting rediculous.

Let's take some time and remember a few things...

- Tarrant goes missing whenever Rocca isn't playing. One of the main reasons were were good in 2002-2003 was because the two of them hardly missed a game.

- There is nobody in our midfield who can deliver the ball to the guy's chest, apart from Buckley. Blokes like Rowe, Swan, Licuria, Holland and others, no matter how good or bad they are overall, are not the greatest disposals of the ball by foot. The delivery to Lloyd and Lucas last night was damaging.

- He's injured.

Give the guy a break.

Maybe he should be traded

I want someone like Tredrea or Lloyd or someone like that to be on our ford line

Everyone says how good he is up ford but really when does he kick bags and bags of goals like most star fords do?

CarnthePies said:
Maybe he should be traded

I want someone like Tredrea or Lloyd or someone like that to be on our ford line

Everyone says how good he is up ford but really when does he kick bags and bags of goals like most star fords do?

yeah those Falcon's at Geelong can really kick goals ;)

idiot - caracella is not a marking forward - we need tarrant - even if we play him on the wing - there are 10 players that should be delisted or traded straight away - why did we recruit CHAD " I am a dud" MORRISON...WHY WHY WHY...

YES YES YES!!! maybe i am being abit harsh he could have personal problems or something, coz i cant see why else he would be the only player allowed to spend teh week up at byron bay?!?! wtf??? i Know he is injured but he coudl stil try a hell of alot more! i hate to say it but i think he is a tad soft! There was an incident on essendon's half forward flank where he was out marked by fletcher! Which is fine, but he then let fletcher kick the ball to lucas inside 50 who then goaled! Now, taz could have smothered the ball or given him a bump as he was right next to him, but he did nothing! injured leg or not there are no excuses for that!

We have loose something in our loaded forward line to gain some quality in the midfield! and i reckon taz should be the one to go!

I am not judging his skill or or anything like that, he is agun player but like Nick Davis i am affraid he doesnt want to be here and we wont get the best out of him!!

Were begging for a KPP. You guys need some foot speed. Perhaps mick and rocket could work out something. You would imagine for Tarant - a couple of players with one particularly decent. Sounds like a win-win for two bottom 8 eight teams looking to improve next year.

Stan. said:
Tazz to the dogs, dogs send us farren ray and there first pick. how's that.

Nah mate.

We have enough soft ***** with bad attitudes at this team with out needing another.

Bowden, Boyd, Bandy, Power...

Perhaps McMahon/Faulker/Hahn (only 1) and Sam Power. Went top 10. Given opportunities will play good footy. We've just got too many like him. Also a draw card for getting his brother. Seems fair. Foot speed and toughness and let us see if it works better than the rawlings deal?

bulldogtragic said:
Perhaps McMahon/Faulker/Hahn (only 1) and Sam Power. Went top 10. Given opportunities will play good footy. We've just got too many like him. Also a draw card for getting his brother. Seems fair. Foot speed and toughness and let us see if it works better than the rawlings deal?

None of those are mids though. We have enough outside/flanker types.

Hahns okay.

I dont see a lot of dogs games but faulks is a hF i thought and brad murphy is making a name for himself at werribee so id say no to him and bandy...please cmon. Hahn would be in the mix but we would want more.

You would get a "name" player so we would want one in return i think.

Should Tarrant be traded?