Showpony

Just doesnt think things thru at times; not enough brain activity.

P.S. how yer kid go tonight ? Wasnt wearing Cows colours I hope ?

He had a ball. Was one of the little guys around the edges.... he drew the short straw and was dressed in the red. :eek: He also suffers from similar brain fades at times. He got done for throwing the ball... reckons he didn't have enough time with all the black guys around him to kick or handball it... :D

Some of the kids were pretty small to be playing. There was a youngún with boots that blue neon LEDs.

Some of those kids had better skills than the dockers :mad:

Freo Shark said:
Some of the kids were pretty small to be playing. There was a youngún with boots that blue neon LEDs.

Some of those kids had better skills than the dockers :mad:

He was actually playing in one of the games with the bigger kids (of the red and black brigade). Some of those little ones looked only about 4 or 5... He did ask me as we were walking to the car... "So do you think I played better than most of the Dockers?" Not far off really.

RoosterLad said:
Farmer is the showpony. Waving his hands in the air whether he kicked a goal or point. Hes a gutless ****************.

You obviously know little about the game. Farmer is one of the few that gives his all every single week. His worth is 100x greater that Headland's.

Well Jeffrey was a bit disappointing lastnight. I reckon his opponent was best on ground. Not accountable enough, which is a surprise for probably our best chaser and defensive forward.

Headland was not the worst. Turned it over way too many times (like 80% of the team), but one of the few in our team that kicks the ball long, rather than simply go sideways or backwards.

hoss said:
Well Jeffrey was a bit disappointing lastnight. I reckon his opponent was best on ground. Not accountable enough, which is a surprise for probably our best chaser and defensive forward.

Headland was not the worst. Turned it over way too many times (like 80% of the team), but one of the few in our team that kicks the ball long, rather than simply go sideways or backwards.

Good for the stats - schammer & belly must have got leather poisoning last nite in the backhalf but did any of there possessions result in goal(s)

RoosterLad said:
Farmer is the showpony. Waving his hands in the air whether he kicked a goal or point. Hes a gutless ****************.

You are B.L.O.O.D.Y joking, Farmer gutless ? , for sure Farmer is a showy player, maybe he is just trying to get life and a bit of heart into the team, Why the hell would you pick him out of all the team to say that about?
he plays his guts out every week.

RoosterLad said:

Just like Perrie crashing "innocently" into McPharlin. By god he didn't even fake going for a spoil or being in the contest for the mark but that didn't stop him going in with his knees bent at Elvis's back. That was more gutless then Farmer Round 16 2004 but by strewth the media are just going to ignore what his intent was and focus on the injury anyway.

Not to mention "tempo football". You played like there was 1 minute left and you were up by 3 points whenever we hit momentum. Disgusting and gutless.

Now **** off back to your own board.

Kapow!!! said:
Just like Perrie crashing "innocently" into McPharlin. By god he didn't even fake going for a spoil or being in the contest for the mark but that didn't stop him going in with his knees bent at Elvis's back. That was more gutless then Farmer Round 16 2004 but by strewth the media are just going to ignore what his intent was and focus on the injury anyway.

Not to mention "tempo football". You played like there was 1 minute left and you were up by 3 points whenever we hit momentum. Disgusting and gutless.

Now **** off back to your own board.

now now mate, lets concentrate on our own team instead of biting at everything someone from an opposition team says.