Sick Bay (Or what ails you)

All good Dave.
Just remember, you are in control of your health.
If there is anything you don’t agree with, ask for a second opinion.
Ask for a referral to another specialist.
If Maggie5’s experience tells us anything, it tells us that no one opinion is the final opinion.
Do not be afraid to take control of your health.

I am Pretty sure there is nothing Wrong as just about all tests come back Fine. I seen/feel nothing change at all.

I think it's something from when I had Clots in my Kidney and had them taken out. Some Damage might of Happened then

I am just Worry because the Case has not been closed as GP thinks I should see a Urologist who is a Kidney Expert

Your GP is giving you good advice Dave.
Let the expert take a look.

Well I have a Appointment with him 1pm Tommorow. So hopefully nothing to Serious.

GP said I might need a Biopsy on my Kidney as he could not Figure out that Something showed up on Ultrasound but not on CT Scan or Blood or Wee Tests

Well I have a Appointment with him 1pm Tommorow. So hopefully nothing to Serious.

GP said I might need a Biopsy on my Kidney as he could not Figure out that Something showed up on Ultrasound but not on CT Scan or Blood or Wee Tests
Go with the flow Dave.
The GP is doing the right thing as he isn’t the expert.
If they want a biopsy then just do it.
Good luck.

Go with the flow Dave.
The GP is doing the right thing as he isn’t the expert.
If they want a biopsy then just do it.
Good luck.

Thanks. Hoping the worst it be is a Simple Cyst

I am having a Rigid Cystocopy in near future because I Feel like I need to wee straight after I done wee.

About Time they are looking into it as I have had this Problem close to 20 Years

I’m my word.
That procedure looks awful.
Best of luck mate,

Well I will be Sedated for it.

Should be Nothing he said to Check if I have any Reding that cause me to think I have to go back to the Toliet after I done a Pee

Well I will be Sedated for it.

Should be Nothing he said to Check if I have any Reding that cause me to think I have to go back to the Toliet after I done a Pee
Certainly something up if you’ve emptied then feel the need to go again.
If you were 20 years older I’d be looking at the prostate, but that’s unlikely at your age.
Sounds like your medical professionals have it under control.
I’d be taking the full anaesthetic, not a local.
I’m happy for them to cut my head open, but when they start going below the waist I get physiologically stuffed.

Certainly something up if you’ve emptied then feel the need to go again.
If you were 20 years older I’d be looking at the prostate, but that’s unlikely at your age.
Sounds like your medical professionals have it under control.
I’d be taking the full anaesthetic, not a local.
I’m happy for them to cut my head open, but when they start going below the waist I get physiologically stuffed.

Well I have been Sedated Rescently when I had Camera Shoved down my Throat to look at my Heart after I had Clots. I remember it felt like I blinked my eyes and it was over. They are using Antipathetic for it.

I had a Cafadar put up it when I was in Hospital last year. So not the 1st Thing Shoved up it in the last 12 Month.

Well Urologist said that I have Anxiety Problems so that could be causing it and My GP said my Bladder could be More Sensitive then for a Usual Bladder. But as my Mum Said they are finally looking at it after asking Doctors for 20 Years they Finally Checking it out. Could also become a Habit for how long I had this Problem

Before I was was Dignosed with Autism they though I had ADHD and they gave me a Tablet but I could not wee when I was on it and Doctor said the Tablets where used in old folks home that made them Stop Urinating. Had that when I was around 10.

So could that done something to me Mentally and/or Physically from the Tablets Use

What a day...
Almost 12 weeks since they opened up my head, so had to go to StVincents to see the surgeons for a check up.
Now I decided to take it easy, get on the train from Shepparton, then a tram to the hospital.
Rock up at 6:15 am.....lots of people standing outside the station. WTF? Train cancelled! Got to go on a bus....
And then the bus driver says he’s exceeded his hours and can’t drive!
So, got a refund and decided to drive to Seymour and catch a metro train. Good plan, would still see me on time.
Get to Seymour, walk up the ramp to the platform, sign says....Train Cancelled!
Next train will get me into Melbourne at 9:40. My appointment is 9:15......
So, saddle up and drive. Made good time, got a park under the hospital. On time.
Doc has a poke around, camera up the snoz.
“No sign of reoccurrence “! YES!
“All healing well in there”.
Drive home.
So what was supposed to be 5 or so hours relaxing, reading, listening to music, turned into six hours of high concentration driving.
Only offset by the good news.
Never rely on VLine. Never.

What a day...
Almost 12 weeks since they opened up my head, so had to go to StVincents to see the surgeons for a check up.
Now I decided to take it easy, get on the train from Shepparton, then a tram to the hospital.
Rock up at 6:15 am.....lots of people standing outside the station. WTF? Train cancelled! Got to go on a bus....
So, got a refund and decided to drive to Seymour and catch a metro train. Good plan, would still see me on time.
So, saddle up and drive. Made good time, got a park under the hospital. On time.
Drive home.
So what was supposed to be 5 or so hours relaxing, reading, listening to music, turned into six hours of high concentration driving.

Well you got Good News which was the Most Important Thing

What a day...
Drive home.

Awesome news on everything here except our transport system.

Great to hear mate. Very pleased to see.

Four weeks from the big flight out.
So, all things appear good with my head. Feels good apart from some intense itching. Apparantly the forehead bone is growing over the plates, so all good.
But.... last Friday my shin connected with a tow bar. Ouch!
But no real issue. Broken skin on the shin, but I can walk, I can put my full weight on my leg.
On Monday night though, a bit of pain from that area. Tuesday the pain is more apparant. Not when walking, but when stationary. Weird.
Wednesday, well now I’m taking notice so time to book an appointment with my medical centre.
Rock in today, expecting nothing more than to be prescribed som antibiotics, after all area is sore and inflammed and reddish.
Doc examines, then does almost a full physical, groin included.
Then the diagnosis. Extreme infection, seen it before, here’s some antibiotics, can you come in tomorrow?
Nope, cannot so can see the doc in the ED Saturday arvo as he is working there. (This is a brandish new country hospital.)
If there is no significant improvement in the infection then 2-3 nights in hospital getting intravenous antibiotics!
You are f’ing kidding me.......4 weeks to recover from this innocuous incident.
Rif@rkingdickulous.

Well, I entered hospital the day before the grannie, hopefully I'll get out of rehab in the next week or so.

I tore my achilles, which would send most sensible people to the Dr, but I decided that it was nothing that a bit of bed rest wouldn't cure. A week later, having left bed only to crawl to the little boys room and having eaten only 12 slices of cheese, I found myself being carried out of my house by some Ambo's and Firies. Turns out that a diabetic shouldn't go for a week without food or meds. Who knew?

I ended up suffering from ketoacidosis and cellulitus around my torn achilles., but after a few surgeries, lots of drugs and a bit of rest I'm back on my moonbooted foot, ready to rock and roll!

The good part of the experience was that one of my many roomies was a 70 odd year old stroke victim who was mates with Des Tuddenham, Robert Rose and Kevin Sheedy among others. His memory had been affecred by the stroke, so he kept forgetting that he'd already mentioned it to me, so if I heard the stories once, I heard them a billion trillion times :)

Well, I entered hospital the day before the grannie, hopefully I'll get out of rehab in the next week or so.

I tore my achilles, which would send most sensible people to the Dr, but I decided that it was nothing that a bit of bed rest wouldn't cure. A week later, having left bed only to crawl to the little boys room and having eaten only 12 slices of cheese, I found myself being carried out of my house by some Ambo's and Firies. Turns out that a diabetic shouldn't go for a week without food or meds. Who knew?

I ended up suffering from ketoacidosis and cellulitus around my torn achilles., but after a few surgeries, lots of drugs and a bit of rest I'm back on my moonbooted foot, ready to rock and roll!

The good part of the experience was that one of my many roomies was a 70 odd year old stroke victim who was mates with Des Tuddenham, Robert Rose and Kevin Sheedy among others. His memory had been affecred by the stroke, so he kept forgetting that he'd already mentioned it to me, so if I heard the stories once, I heard them a billion trillion times :)
Glad to hear you are on the road to recovery. Take care.

Good to hear your up and about.
The one thing you’ve got out of this is a bloody good story to tell over the dinner table.
Might even get you a few sympathy beverages!