Footy 1st

Hi all, apologies if this subject has been covered somewhere already, but I could use your help.
My son wore his his signed Hawks jumper to footy training (without me knowing) and obviously sweated it up.
All permanent markers were used but can I wash it? If so, how?

Hi all, apologies if this subject has been covered somewhere already, but I could use your help.
My son wore his his signed Hawks jumper to footy training (without me knowing) and obviously sweated it up.
All permanent markers were used but can I wash it? If so, how?
I've washed my kids jumpers regularly after they were signed, signatures have faded slightly

You've got to let him wear his signed jumper with pride :)

I've washed my kids jumpers regularly after they were signed, signatures have faded slightly

Cheers mate, 20 odd signatures on the back but he was worried about losing Hodgey's from the front!!

Hand wash in cold water, air dry. If it still smells spray some Febreze on it.
Cheers mate, not too worried about the smell but traces of sweat can turn to mould. I reckon what you've suggested is the way to go

Dry cleaning could also be an option. But I'd check with the operator first to make sure it's not going to do too good a job and get the texta out. Might need to find an up market dry cleaner rather than some place that'll just say what you want to hear to get your business. Good luck!

Thanks again mate, I have a signed Andrew Johns training shirt I will test the washing technique on

my VFL jumper with Platten and Dermies scrawls have just about faded away, I last wore it to the G for the GF last year :D
Some things just fade...

My wife has washed my children's jumpers a lot and the signatures have faded heaps.

On the upside, it's an excuse for me to go to pre-season training and get more autographs!