It's a pleasure being able to talk footy with other like minded supporters. Whilst there are some pretty warped views on here, I have met people in the past who obviously don't pay much attention to any forms of media and have a whole new level of idiocy going on.

This thread is dedicated to people you might have bumped into at the pub or perhaps work in the same office with, who you probably avoid because whenever you try to talk footy they just come up with the most backwards shit ever.

My mate was talking about the footy the other day to a guy who has just moved over to Perth from Melbourne, a Richmond supporter. He was insisting to my mate that Trent Cotchin was simply too injury prone and the club should look at trading him while he still has some value.

:rolleyes:

About a couple of years ago a guy tried telling me that Daniel Jackson was our best player.

I'm sure everyone has had some of these partly humorous yet mildy awkward conversations, please share your stories.

Your mates problem was talking to someone from Perth and expecting him to know anything about footy.

*ducks, runs*

I was working with a mad mad RFC supporter member etc etc...in 2010 when we beat Port to register our first win, he was 100% sure we would make the finals. I just had to stand there laughing (on the inside) at how love really can blind people from the truth.

One chap rings up SEN a fair bit late at night.

At the start of 2010 he had a real swing at mike Sheahan for not including Matt White in his top 50. That was good fun

I was working with a mad mad RFC supporter member etc etc...in 2010 when we beat Port to register our first win, he was 100% sure we would make the finals. I just had to stand there laughing (on the inside) at how love really can blind people from the truth.

How long have you been working with MT? :D

Hmm, there is a website that tiger supporters frequent where you get a good laugh out of...I mean you would never believe it in a million years, but there were a bunch of them going gaga at the reintroduction of Tom Hislop, not only to the list, but straight into the 22 and then the biggest laugh was when as a sub he would get a couple of kicks every so often and that he was back and going to be part of our rebuild and he was going to fulfil his "potential"...;)

Dude, should i even cover the topic that is Mr Magic????

nope, this thread is about supporters of our club :D

that being said, his farewell thread in the bay is delivering some comedy gold

He wouldnt be :p

All the other 45 players plus i'd rather have the coaching staff play. :o

And yet he keeps getting in our 22.

Look I think next year is probably White's last, but having said that I thought he started this year well... I think he is well suited to a run with role with his pace and fitness, and is worth a crack again next year. I'd much prefer he play that role than Jackson. Although I feel Morris, may put them both out of a job!

I once had a guy come up to me and say that we should trade 'Dastian Mourtun' to the Hawks for 'that little guy with the bad hamstrungys'

He was fairly pissed, and sitting in Fed Square.

After reading the HS article about Newy as 2012 captain and Cotch as vice.

I thought I would read the comments, expecting a discussion mainly about who should be captain in the future - what I find are some idiot Collingwood supporters bashing Newy and praising Maxwell...

I'm going to give these people the benefit of the doubt and assume they're 10 years old.

Chris Newman for captain? The best of a bad lot I guess... He should take some tips from the mighty Maxwell to bring some heart back to Richmonds game. People who bag Players like Maxwell are so wrong. Have you ever Captained a Premiership Team?? Any player who plays in a Premiership must be a good player.Playing in the backline is not a glamor role of AFL Not like midfeilders, or forwards and more than ever with Defence structures, zones and coaches givign players a ROLE to play oftne with Backman like Maxwell its the little things that matter. As for Captaincy well I HAVE READ his players think he leads well INSPIRES, he did have to work his butt of to get listed by the Pies. Maybe its his work ethics which makes him one of the most respected captains in AFLs history!

Sooooooo whateverrrr. Why like print articles about teams that are sooooo going to be bottom four when you can write about the soooooo mighty FlagPies who will like be in next years Grand Final for sooooo sure.

I thought I would read the comments, expecting a discussion mainly about who should be captain in the future - what I find are some idiot Collingwood supporters bashing Newy and praising Maxwell...

I'm going to give these people the benefit of the doubt and assume they're 10 years old.

ahahahhaa Maxwell. Thursfield was a better player than Maxwell.

Those comments are the kind of incoherent babble you'd find written on a serial killers wall... In his own shit.

LOL

I dont reckon colonwoood supporters would have too many qualms about using some else's though