Kurtis G

I dont care wether you are Bentleigh, IDGAF, Harvey, Oxx, CoggaRules, Jezza, TigerFan, TrueTiger, Tomthetiger or whoever...

All of us need to just sit back and enjoy this game, this moment.

We are annihilating Brisbane. This is a glimpse of what is to come. A perfectly executed game plan and a POWERFUL forward line. I even saw a few hints of the triangle.

Even Tivendale and Hall have been good!

How could anybody want to lose when we get entertainment such as this?

I reckon Brisbane might get into it a bit in the second half. When we have a big lead, we dont usually finish teams off. Think Carlton last season. But this said, be f***ed if im thinking about that. This game is awesome.

All I want now is Richo to kick 10.

Regards to the board.
Kurtis G.

yay well done, btw our team is playing crap so dont think u are the best or anything!

besides that yes richmond is playing well, hope u guys make the 8 and give em a scare :) :thumbsu:

Vipertooth said:
yay well done, btw our team is playing crap so dont think u are the best or anything!

besides that yes richmond is playing well, hope u guys make the 8 and give em a scare :) :thumbsu:
Yeah no disrespect intended to the Lions mate. We know what its like.

I am just really savouring the moment, is all.

I just hope lions can play well next year but after this game and our next few games against sydney and west coast etc i dont see us ending well, and i c our confidence for next year being dented a lot :(

Vipertooth said:
I just hope lions can play well next year but after this game and our next few games against sydney and west coast etc i dont see us ending well, and i c our confidence for next year being dented a lot :(
You have a good, young list.

Its all about the patience my friend.

You have a good coach and a good footy department. Alot to look forward to.

But tonight belongs to us :)

Kurtis G said:
You have a good, young list.

Its all about the patience my friend.

You have a good coach and a good footy department. Alot to look forward to.

But tonight belongs to us :)

What I find amazing is that is seems that apart from us the supporters, the media and especially commentators seem to have forget about OUR injuries and OUR young players.

Tigers been smashed by 100 pts 2 or 3 times this season. about time they got SOMETHING to cheer about :p

You should be going ok considering the the Quality of player's out of the Brisbane team.

Chooka1 said:
You should be going ok considering the the Quality of player's out of the Brisbane team.
Ahum...

Coughlan
Brown
Newman
Gaspar
Kelleway
Thursfield

Six key players out, plus others.

Think before you open your mouth.

True Thylacine said:
What I find amazing is that is seems that apart from us the supporters, the media and especially commentators seem to have forget about OUR injuries and OUR young players.

afl.com said:
And while much will be made of just how inexperienced Brisbane were on Saturday night in fielding 14 players with less than 50 games experience, it should be noted that Richmond's biggest win over Brisbane since 1990 was achieved without Nathan Brown, Andrew Kellaway, Mark Coughlan, Darren Gaspar and Chris Newman.

Well they didn't at AFL.COM, for once they got something right

AntiX said:
Tigers been smashed by 100 pts 2 or 3 times this season. about time they got SOMETHING to cheer about :p

stupid said:
Q1Q2Q3Q4 Richmond 4.5 9.9 11.12 13.14 (92)Collingwood 0.2 1.2 3.4 6.9 (45)
space.gif

Yea and one of the teams we smashed was collingwood, loser!:eek:

awesome. the mrs (lions fan) was quiet from the first few minutes.

im so impressed with the young players - raines, howat, white even, schultz, foley and polo. their endavour in the first half was outstanding.

hall was good.

tivendale still frustrates me. mistakes are glaring, especially running out of the backline. some laziness from some of the players in the second half, and last 1/4 was another small blemish on an otherwise perfect night!

wouldve like to have posted a 100 pt win, but meh, a win is a win!!!

plenty to look forward to next season!

Kurtis G said:
I dont care wether you are Bentleigh, IDGAF, Harvey, Oxx, CoggaRules, Jezza, TigerFan, TrueTiger, Tomthetiger or whoever...

We are annihilating Brisbane. This is a glimpse of what is to come. A perfectly executed game plan and a POWERFUL forward line. I even saw a few hints of the triangle.

I reckon Brisbane might get into it a bit in the second half. When we have a big lead, we dont usually finish teams off. Think Carlton last season. But this said, be f***ed if im thinking about that. This game is awesome.

Regards to the board.
Kurtis G.
... and enjoy it i did fella :thumbsu:

Listening to Dermott on the way home his cornerstone comment was that we were playing a kindergarten which was true , but he neglected to mention the amount of cattle we have out at the minute as well .

Was very happy with the workrate off the ball tonight . Now for the next two.... very big games indeed . Must knock the old foes off and go into next season with some momentum . Who knows what will happen . The Eagles would be mad not to rest half thier squad against us with a home final looming the following week ... anything could happen .

How good was paddy Bowdens first quarter ? FMD

brisbane are ****

brown won about 3 games off his own boot early on and then aka won about 2 likewise

their kids are overrated, if only we had their senior players

Kurtis G said:

Regards to the board.
Kurtis G.

Deep breath feller.

We hardly were playing a top 4 side there..

Bentleigh said:
Deep breath feller.

We hardly were playing a top 4 side there..
Yeah I know Bents.

Thing is we had it wrapped at quater time, it was nice to be able to sit back and take it all in for once. The second quater was a ripper!

Good to see the enjoyment back on the players faces. The tall forward line worked a treat.

Oh I sat back and enjoyed the game with some mates. Except they were texting to get the scores from there phone, instead of waiting to see what was happening.

So in the end I watched the game knowing what the scores are going to end up last, and wishing that Pettifer would just get a frickin goal!! lol..was a GREAT game for us! And I hope they keep it up for next week!! :D:D:D:D

Kurtis G said:

What about wart101, iv'e been here a while now, don't i deserve a mention?