Roast Slops dropped... well, who'd have thought?!?!

Re: Shit-slops dropped... well, who'd have thought?!?!

Unlucky, i think i missed my call on Hislop by a week. Adios champ, i look forward to the what ever happened to, or what are they doing now threads where we can remind ourselves of the great deeds of His-slop. I rate you up there with Wayne Hernaman for awesome contributions to the club (and just behind Wayne Peters). Okay, and Richard Lounder.

Wow good old number 5. Surprised anyone remembers him.

Sometimes i surprise myself with the crap i remember. And Tugga here's a reason to keep the thread open - i love you big guy;););):heart::heart::heart:

Well you blokes really know how to dig the boots in to one of your own players.

Tom may not have made it but he could not be faulted for effort and attack on the ball - I bet he did things to support our younger players out on the field or the training track that all you expects know nothing about.

The guy was promoted to the seniors on the back of playing some very good games in the VFL. I don't see a problem with that. So he was supposed to come on the ground in the last quarter last week and dominate against a team that was dominating our whole team?. Yeah, he hasn't been great over the past month but neither has most of the team.

Well you blokes really know how to dig the boots in to one of your own players.

Tom may not have made it but he could not be faulted for effort and attack on the ball - I bet he did things to support our younger players out on the field or the training track that all you expects know nothing about.

:thumbsu:Exactly mate.
:confused:We wonder why our team never gets any better when we have supporters who want half the lsi to perform badly so we can move them all on and pick up another half dozen 17/18 year olds.
Shameful!
Slops earned a recall through form .... better than most of the guys making their way up from Coburg who have fared poorly!

:thumbsu:Exactly mate.
:confused:We wonder why our team never gets any better when we have supporters who want half the lsi to perform badly so we can move them all on and pick up another half dozen 17/18 year olds.
Shameful!

This is a ridiculous comment - to attempt to pin the blame for the poor state of our list on fans who are less than enthusiastic about players who were quite obviously duds. The list will improve when we learn to recruit and develop good players, not when fans on this web site make comments to your liking.

He got promoted for playing well in the midfield.... then we dont play him in the midfield..... then we drop him..... then he plays well in the midfield.....then we promote him.....then we dont play him in the midfield....then we drop him.... then he plays well in the midfield.....then we promote him.....then we dont play him in the midfield....then we drop him.... then he plays well in the midfield.....then we promote him.....then we dont play him in the midfield....then we drop him.... then he plays well in the midfield.....then we promote him.....then we dont play him in the midfield....then we drop him....

Seriously he deserved an extended run in the midfield at some point, it's not like we dont need more depth in that area.
I dont care either way. I was hoping he could find his feet but Matty White definitely deserves a spot before him.

Once again lets not go bringing up posts made in the other threads as a means of showing that people were wrong. All its going to do is cause unwanted shit fights.

i beg to differ there was nothing wrong with that post. let them bring it up as long as they keep it contextural. im all for them making fools of themselves it will just show how simple minded and fragile some are around here.
nothing wrong with a shit fight every now and then.

:DFANCY playing his ahead of all those consistentky performed guys from the 3-8 Coburg Tigers!!! Tuck aside, pssibly Webberley, the Burgers season has been underpinned by inconsistency. Hislop was near best on ground three weeks in a row .. he earned his shot.
Great to see all of Hicks, Contin, Westhoff and O'Reilly carving it up each week at the Burgers and deserving of promotion!!
Poor form from you supporters!

so dude, you reckon it was a good move to elevate slops to the senior list and play him ahead of Tucky and webberley?

...and some other supporters are delusional

great contextural post not.

in fact i absolutely stand by that post.if you think it an endorsment of hislop good for you not my fault if you cant comprehend a pretty simple post.
Code:
[QUOTE][/QUOTE]
i stand by it because it is factual. he toned down fact, he needed to because of his pace fact,that did say he was slow.
he was a big bodied junior mid who won heaps of ball was hard at it and was a size and had a frame that enabled him to do it at junior and vfl level. all fact.

to have any chance to make it he had to tone down and find a yard of pace thats opinion but correct imo.if you think this comment an endorsement good for you. if you took the time to look at every thread ive been on talking about delistings i think you will find hislops been on my list. geez you know what is not a surprise you being so challenged that you have to troll other peoples posts.

when we rookied him if you took the time to look you would have found i was against it.

you know what i wont ask for an apology, im smart enough to know someone who goes out of his way to deliberately take out of context a post after trolling someone just so they can score a cheap point is far to small minded and gutless to apoogise.

finally if you are going to go to all that trouble just to point score please please do better than that pathetic effort.

and you want to be careful your not the only one who can pull up a post and take it out of context.
you will find i dont need to stoop down to that pathetic level its not that important to me to score a cheap meaningless point.
me i will just stick to the facts as best i can and be proven right time after time.
a piece of advice i suggest you do the same, and wile while your sorting yourself out grow up get a life and stop the hand wringing and teeth gnashing at every post that dares criticise.you will make yourself sick.

Does somebody need a hug? Just admit you got a bit sentimental with Hislops momentous rise back up to the top Santa. The proof is in the pudding. I know deep down you rate him and your past post says it all. You can't be right all the time Santa , it's not healthy to put so much pressure on yourself.

This is an incredibly short sighted thread...

Hislop had been playing almost exclusively as the sub, around a half of game time a week at absolute best. Obviously he will not come in and play a full game after only playing 4 halves over the past month. Better he gets his match fitness back playing in the reserves than in the AFL, especially considering Dimma said they will go in with the fittest team available this week. That also ruled out Morton and Gus by the way.

Very reactionary, people need to think about the reasons behind stuff like this rather than looking to bag scapegoats at every opportunity.