So who is going to ADELAIDE????

Re: Sooo wh is goin to aDELADE????

Apologies to any Port trollers here if this is completely untrue...I've only been to AAMI once before and didn't have any problems, but I've heard visiting fans get a hard time there (Car with Vic plates or opposition stickers damaged, general abuse etc.)

Suprisingly, Port crowds are better than Crows crowds. I don't know what it is.

Anyway, common sense prevails. Cheer loud and proud without fear of reprisal, but don't be antagonistic. Port fans respect passionate footy supporters :thumbsu:

My Adelaide inlaws, who'll be heading to the game with me, assure me it's usually a 15 minute drive max, and no more than 25 regardless of traffic.

If you have to try to negotiate getting out the car park then you can probably slap another 20-30 minutes onto that, if your just getting picked up then you might get there in 25 minutes.

Cheers mate. They usually park in one of the side streets off that road with all the signs bearing names of past legends, about 5 to 10 mins walk from the ground. I'll be making sure they don't even think about parking in the main carpark for this one based on what you said, that's for sure.

T'toes

Suprisingly, Port crowds are better than Crows crowds. I don't know what it is.

Anyway, common sense prevails. Cheer loud and proud without fear of reprisal, but don't be antagonistic. Port fans respect passionate footy supporters :thumbsu:

Yeah that's what I've found and I've walked a very fine line with overexuberence there at times. It's no different to being at a game at the G against the Pies or Dons I find, although if anything, the Port fans generally are much more reasonable and understanding.

T'toes

Got mine, two seats at bay 137. They're probably amongst all Port supporters but I'm still happy I got some.

Not going.:mad:

Been overseas and missed the 1st 2 finals. Literally had to force the cabin crew to get the pilots to call air traffic controllers in Tahiti to provide me with quarterly updates (game was on, enroute from Los Angeles to Melbourne).

First update and the dopey South African steward comes back with Rugby scores (Aussie vs Wales). I went mental - almost postal mid flight. Wrong ****ing code you idiot. North Melbourne scores I need.

The pilot then gave us half hourly updates via the PA system to avoid an 'international mid air incident' from seat 46J:D

Missing this week, but the missus & kids clearly understand that they won't see me for about a week, starting from next Friday.

DONE!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Seats in Bay 234, Row A.............wherever the hell that is :confused:

BRING IT ON!

It's a hit and run mission for me..........flying there on Saturday morning and out at 8pm, same day.

GO YOU MIGHTY ROO BOYS!!!:thumbsu:

T'toes

Just to let you know, we sat in 233 Row B for the West Coast game and the seats you have are excellent.

Flying in Saturday morning. Flying back Saturday night straight after game. Insane, but decided this morning it had to be done. I need to be there for Archer's second last game.

Bay 140, front row.

Keep an eye out for a half dozen loud ethnic looking ppl in Blue+White.

I'm heading over, first time to Adelaide, Bay 242 for me!

Carn the kangas!

Awesome to see so many posters heading over, let alone all the regular away goers / cheer squad / adelaide based kangas.

Really encouraged to have a decent blue and white representation on saturday arvo. Cant wait.

Yes the wife and I are in. I even got her to wear a kangas scraff for the day. Driving over Friday morning and staying at the Quest On King William Adelaide. Driving home on Sunday with a hangover i hope. :D

I'm there, bay 140.

am making the trip over, but have an 8.00pm flight back to Melbourne any ideas how it will be getting cabs from the ground after the game? and how far approx. is the airport from the ground?

yeah im goin sittin in open terrace bay where ever that is

am making the trip over, but have an 8.00pm flight back to Melbourne any ideas how it will be getting cabs from the ground after the game? and how far approx. is the airport from the ground?

Check out other posts on this thread, general consenus 25min max, does require quick exit though and parking away from the ground.

We're there.
Plane tickets bought last night. Getting word on game tix now.
Leaving Friday arvo from Melbourne.If anyone is interested in a meet up Friday night i can heartily recommend the Grace Emily Pub on Weymouth St. near the city. Great, friendly joint,good music, excellent drinks, and run by good folk too.Is there any info on the game day fuction mentioned earlier? I will be the big nosed, inappropriately dressed miscreant cradling a Coopers sparkling with MUCH better looking company.
I. AM. SO. FREAKING. BUZZED.
GO YOU SHINBONERS!

Is there a North Melbourne Kangaroos friendly pub in Adelaide? Hey Adelaide Roos where can we all meet for drinks on Friday night, will the Grace Emily Pub do????

missed the first week due to a party, missed the second week after taking the wife to gold coast for her birthday , received a call from the boys sunday morning given green light from the wife so 5 of us are on the 6.00am flight no idea where we are sitting all i have been told is level 2 under cover.
Either way cant wait.

So who is going to ADELAIDE????