Song Contest Part XXIV, Host: WABulldog, Theme: Movie Genres, Votes Due: Thursday 10pm AEDT

#SongContestResults

9th 15 votes
por_please_ya real lies - shulgin

8th 16 votes 1 Billy
spinynorman Dijon - Yamaha

7th 20 votes 2 Billy
WAbulldog - Max Potential - nourished by time

6th 21 votes
Lunchlady Doris blood orange - mind loaded

5th 22 votes
TubbsFarquhar Sam fender - rein me in
Jurassic Park Wow GIF by Spotify

5. Nourished by Time - Max Potential WAbulldog
4. Geese - Au Pays du Cocaine omgfridge
3. Anna von Hausswolff - The Iconoclast Ocha905 let the power of 11 minute songs flow through you
2. Blood Orange - Mind Loaded Lunchlady Doris
1. Geese - Getting Killed Stokey

B. Chrissy Costanza - Weather eth-dog

Yeah, I'm done here for the foreseeable future. These people are the most completely clueless, soulless, and musically inept bunch that have been in the SC since it began. Woeful.
I thought it was ok. Knew it would get billied for the cover. I wpuld have loved to see that live.

I laughed because i predicted it but thought I had the Billy in the bag

They're an acquired taste for sure largely due to Cam's vocals.

It took me a while for them to click with me, but I like their 70s Krautrock influences which his style goes well with.

But, yeah, they're not for everyone.
Yeah I’m definitely not a modern music person and very much stuck in the 80’s and 90’s sound wise.

Whoah that is a shocker Ulahoopski . Could not be a better tribute to a musical icon, the most moving nom ever for mine in my time on here.
YUNGBLUD is a bit of a billy magnet.

His early stuff is cringe which I billied without hesitation, but he has matured as an artist. Certainly not my favourite, but there's worse around now.

One of the worst voices I’ve ever heard, did not enjoy either song
It's a lot like Thom Yorke I reckon. in that it's emotive and eerie. I love it.

The pop band...Belair Lip Bombs.
I reckon the name's great and they look great
Bur really, found the song a bit average tbh.
Didn't not like it. Just a bit meh.

Yeah, I'm done here for the foreseeable future. These people are the most completely clueless, soulless, and musically inept bunch that have been in the SC since it began. Woeful.
Guess you should try nomming better stuff mate.

I have to be honest, Anna Von Hausswolff is one of those artists like the Irrepressibles and Another Sky where they just come from nowhere and fell in love with them. Definitely added all of those to my lists.

5The IconoclastAnna Von Hausswolff
4Voces8a Chimney
3GeeseGetting Killed
2Sonny Federa & Clementine Douglas
1YUNGBLUDChanges
BSam FenderRein Me In
Nourished By TimeMax Potential

YUNGBLUD is a bit of a billy magnet.

His early stuff is cringe which I billied without hesitation, but he has matured as an artist. Certainly not my favourite, but there's worse around now.
It's also a cover of a song from 50+ years ago in a year that Yungblud released an album...

5: Sonny Fodera & Clementine Douglas - Tell Me MP_
4: Sam Fender & Olivia Dean - Rein Me In TubbsFarquhar
3: Real Lies - Shulgin por_please_ya
2: Anna von Hausswolff - The Iconoclast Ocha905
1: The Belair Lip Bombs - Hey You Loonerty

BM: YUNGBLUD - Changes

5th 22 votes
TubbsFarquhar Sam fender - rein me in

I have to be honest, Anna Von Hausswolff is one of those artists like the Irrepressibles and Another Sky where they just come from nowhere and fell in love with them. Definitely added all of those to my lists.

5The IconoclastAnna Von Hausswolff
4Voces8a Chimney
3GeeseGetting Killed
2Sonny Federa & Clementine Douglas
1YUNGBLUDChanges
BSam FenderRein Me In
Nourished By TimeMax Potential
MP_. Did you miss a set of votes here or just record his billy as being Max Potential?

This could change everything once again.

MP_. Did you miss a set of votes here or just record his billy as being Max Potential?

This could change everything once again.
I’m pretty sure I missed your nom being the billy and did the one below

5. Chrissy Costanza – Weather eth-dog knew this was yours when I realised she was the chick from ATC. Catchy.
4. Sonny Fodera & Clementine Douglas - Tell Me MP_
3. The Belair Lip Bombs - Hey You Loonerty
2. Sam Fender — Rein Me In (feat. Olivia Dean) TubbsFarquhar
1. Real Lies – Shulgin por_please_ya

It's a great song Ula. And was a fab tribute.😊

Actually didn’t mind that cover, only just missed out on votes. Must admit found the playlist a bit underwhelming.
Yeah. My nom got boring after a minute. Sorry. Could have chosen a better example.

Nope all correct just didn’t see that he got a 5 . All positions are correct
Ok, just saw it said no fives. I was worried I had billied your song with Sam Fender. Ended up giving you a couple of nice votes.
Noice Ok GIF by MOODMAN

Song Contest Part XXIV, Host: WABulldog, Theme: Movie Genres, Votes Due: Thursday 10pm AEDT