Ouch.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
hey gardener your got no idea my friend get back to what you do best burying your head into the pillow with a big hand pushing on the middle of your backmate dont talk shit about the ammos being all high and mighty "the so called no one gets a cents clubs".
many ppl i know have played top 'A' grade level and the incentives some of these old boy schools offer is better than cash ie. schoolerships for schools, white goods jobs in high places so dont give us this victim shit..
as for the 4 blokes u mentioned dont beleive macca is there out of the goodness of his heart, when cass went down the club went out a week befor signing deadlines closed and got this guy and something got him there.
mimo is real reliable is that not the same bloke that left mid year and came back, good for the club.
cass will be there as long as houston will be be sure of that nothing to do with the ppl around.
newman was a good bloke and footballer, spose your not allowed back to a club when u belt the **** out of another player on the footy trip. (cotter).
city beat stpauls on their home ground which isn't a small ground and stpauls beat city on their ground which is small so cant say it has much relevanceI won't be at the game Sunday, as I don't think either clubs' general behaviour is acceptable (as I have already posted elsewhere on BigFooty).
However, my view is that if the game was at Springvale St Paul's would be too quick and skillfull on the big ground. But, on the smaller Mordi ground, I thing Mimo, Cassett and McNamara (I actually remember him as a junior at Port Fairy) will be too big and strong, and the Saints will prevail.
Any comments?
mate the truth hurts, u know it hurts cos all those points are real life facts, so if u want to intrigue me tell me what is not true on that list.
did mimo leave (yes)
does cass follow houston (yes)
did macca get money (yes)
did newman belt cotter away (yes)
so where is my no idea w***er..
mate dont talk shit about the ammos being all high and mighty "the so called no one gets a cents clubs".
many ppl i know have played top 'A' grade level and the incentives some of these old boy schools offer is better than cash ie. schoolerships for schools, white goods jobs in high places so dont give us this victim shit..
as for the 4 blokes u mentioned dont beleive macca is there out of the goodness of his heart, when cass went down the club went out a week befor signing deadlines closed and got this guy and something got him there.
mimo is real reliable is that not the same bloke that left mid year and came back, good for the club.
cass will be there as long as houston will be be sure of that nothing to do with the ppl around.
newman was a good bloke and footballer, spose your not allowed back to a club when u belt the **** out of another player on the footy trip. (cotter).
Gardeners your investigation skills are to be admired but couple of errors,,
Maccas on no money, he doesnt need it and didnt ask for it, he initially was going to play 6 - 8 games as he had retired, happens to be a really god mate of Josh Oneills who talked him onto playing.
Newman did have an alteraction with our captain, prior to that there were about 6 or 7 other issues, unfortunate situation but we had to deal with it best we could.
Mimo did leave under good terms, and returned once he had realised he made a bad choice!
Cass came to the club with Richard and this could be his last year
depending on injury etc, turns 39 next footy season.
With no injuries we look forward to Sunday.
gardener wasnt too far off the mark edge. Here is why.
- Johnny Mac is on $1400 a game. From the horses mouth.
- Didn't hear about the Newman footy trip thing but had heard some stuff towards the end of last season. Good player but the right decision was made by City.
- On Mimo. You dont bite the hand that feeds you and he realised that after he left City. He made the right decision though. The EDFL isnt that great and he is better off playing in the SFL. We need players like him in the comp. The better the players the better the standard is.
- Cass approached Chelt last week about playing for the Rosellas next year. He was told we couldn't afford him. FACT. He looks after himself very well and will play for another 3-4 years. He is good for the comp.
Good luck for Sunday. I reckon that if you win the ressies flag you should hold that in higher acclaim than the seniors (sounds stupid though!). Alot of those blokes in your twos have been City people for a long, long time and no one can bag you as you simply can't buy a two's flag. If you win it you have truly deserved it. Good luck!![]()
Well if you say so. He (JM) must have just been talking shit then! On top of that I was told the same thing by blokes that he played with at Berwick.
Cass spoke to a bloke on the committee (not going to name him), whether it was serious or just a fleeting comment I'm not sure but it happened. Don't worry, although he is an outstanding player, he wouldn't fit in with us and he is (from what I know) very happy at City. Although a person is happy, it doesn't stop them from seeing what they could get elsewhere.
All the best for Sunday, winning two flags would be a massive achievement and certainly quieten a few of the nay-sayers.
I used to like City but have no respect for them now. Houston should put those premiership cups on his own mantle piece cos without him,City would just be an average 2nd division side like they have always been. I know you won the flag in 2002 in div 1 with an influx of money, but when that run out you were then the worst side that has ever played in div 1 in 2004. Every footy person out there knows you have sold your soul and will never get respect whilst you are privately owned. Enyoy your flag on the weekend but have a look of the players who represent you and ask yourself are they really city people and if and when the money goes how many will stay ala Mimo, Arvanitis, Nerwman etc
Hey ass-clowns, I started this topic to see who will win this Sunday. Not to bag every man & his dog.
Thanks for the reminder Guru.
For all the banter about who has been at city, plays there now, who'll be there next year, what they're paid and what they last ate it doesn't make a lick of difference.
I remember when Balwyn were the strongest team in the league and paying lots of coin, we hated them and used it to inspire us each time we played them. "We want to be here, they're paid to be here. Blah, blah, blah".
In the end you need a team of guys who are all pushing in the same direction, regardless of their motives to be successful.
The fact is, City is at the top of the tree now and everyone is entitled to hate us just the same. The thing is, we don't really care what you think, it only makes us go harder.
City by 5 goals
GO CITY!
Hey ass-clowns, I started this topic to see who will win this Sunday. Not to bag every man & his dog.
St Pauls won by 3 goals.
If City just played footy instead of wanting to fight in the first half the result would have probably been different. St Pauls sucked them in all day and deserved the win. Rogerson or Blackwood BOG for mine. Quinn and Tasiyan very good for City.