St Kilda Vs St Pauls

• Thread starter Thread starter sflguru

I am just making room for a couple of " Big Silver Cups" down at the farm. Just beside the bar will look good I think. Anyone going to tell me how the doggies will beat us. First thing, you may want to loosen your collars. Instead of your supporter's saying woof, woof, woof. Choke Choke Choke sounds better..

G'day Guru, Above is a reminder of what you said last week. Don't think I need to say anything else. Lol!!!!

it was a good game of football, and i think the crowd got showed the talent in this league has stepped up.

well done to st pauls for finally getting a grand final cup.

as for st likda city, well they never respected them before the game and did not work hard enough they thought it would just happen.

there forward line was shit house prew killed cassett, marasco killed j mac and poor old mimo did not touch the ball, rogerson gave him one of the best local touch ups ive seen, sucked him in and he was mentally gone, the coach even put him in the ruck to get him away from him..

rogerson,prew,blackwood for BOG

I am just making room for a couple of " Big Silver Cups" down at the farm. Just beside the bar will look good I think. Anyone going to tell me how the doggies will beat us. First thing, you may want to loosen your collars. Instead of your supporter's saying woof, woof, woof. Choke Choke Choke sounds better..

Tell Houston to go down and just buy a couple of silver cups from a shop. They'll mean just as much.

rogerson gave him one of the best local touch ups ive seen, sucked him in and he was mentally gone, the coach even put him in the ruck to get him away from him..
Agreed, Rogerson couldn't have done a better job on Dimashki. Was surprised he didn't belt him, known for his brain snaps in the past. Rogerson wouldn't back down from anything anyway.

Good stuff Doggies

Congratulations to St Pauls, a well deserved flag. Although they were the best team all year I was one who thought St Kilda had peaked at the right time.
Some great highlights in the first half with some memorable goals from James, Tasiyan and Lindsay. I would have given BOG to Blackwood but thought Sziller was also deserving with some great hard-ball gets. Special mentions to Prew and Rogerson also. All in all a real contest and great game of local footy.

PS My vote goes to Springy as a clear winner in the hamburger department, although thought the atmosphere was quite good at Mordi. Possible that the wind did not carry this onto the ground though?

1st thing i dont think 2 people on this thread are from city , just shit stirrers and there thoughts are definitely not the clubs thoughts we realise and understand that everyone wants st pauls to win thats been the case for the last two years, theyll get another chance sunday may the best team win , should be a ripper game.

Spirited, determined and mentally tough would be words I associate with our club

You forgot undisciplined.:o

Gardeners your investigation skills are to be admired but couple of errors,,

Maccas on no money, he doesnt need it and didnt ask for it, he initially was going to play 6 - 8 games as he had retired, happens to be a really god mate of Josh Oneills who talked him onto playing.

Newman did have an alteraction with our captain, prior to that there were about 6 or 7 other issues, unfortunate situation but we had to deal with it best we could.

Mimo did leave under good terms, and returned once he had realised he made a bad choice!

Cass came to the club with Richard and this could be his last year
depending on injury etc, turns 39 next footy season.

With no injuries we look forward to Sunday.

12 contracted to Houston apparantly so where is $1600/game for Macnamara floated from. Least he turned up in the Mordi rooms after the game along with 2 others. Anyway, you got your right whack and you'll be fast tracking to Divvy 2 once Houston gets a taste for seafood on the Gold Coast. You can't purchase discipline and thats what lost City the GF. Big heads and overpaid and it all went for nought!

Where did your club Finish? Dont worry about our club mate, well be back
next year, no one at our club is contracted to richard and a bloke of your age and position in your club should be embarassed by getting on here and talking shit, everyone knows who are and that your from East Brighton, look after your own club.

On a brighter note, well done to St Pauls thoroughly deserved , good club,good people, we take the disappointment the loss and move on, still had a massive night Sunday even after 2 losses, (bigger than last year) plenty of comraderie & spirit. Our discipline let us down on the day, there is no certainties in GF's. I think a rivalry has been born and our comp needs more of them to grow stronger.

waaaaaay to many insider..........apologies for not being humble throughout the board, don't want to stoop to their level.

Mate , you've said your peace and made a goose of yourself, but after 5 losses you would have a lot of frustartion inside.

Our club showed STPauls plenty of respect ,in fact our whole club including committee,players and coaches stayed on the ground for the whole ceremony, this is a lot more than most clubs do, there is no shame in losing to the dogs, we have a great rivalry, hopefully we can do it for a 3rd time next year, its no secret we had a shocker, thats footy, its how we respond to the loss is what counts and I back our club to get back and have another crack

Mate , you've said your peace and made a goose of yourself, but after 5 losses you would have a lot of frustartion inside.

Our club showed STPauls plenty of respect ,in fact our whole club including committee,players and coaches stayed on the ground for the whole ceremony, this is a lot more than most clubs do, there is no shame in losing to the dogs, we have a great rivalry, hopefully we can do it for a 3rd time next year, its no secret we had a shocker, thats footy, its how we respond to the loss is what counts and I back our club to get back and have another crack

Can anyone confirm the free kickcount St Pauls 37 -14 & 7 fifties to nil

Yeah I reckon that would have been about right b2b, but it would have been different if your blokes played the ball not the man in the first half.

At least 7 of St Pauls goals would have come from frees or 50's but they were all warranted.

Cotter and Zosens hurt the team badly (as did Mimo but to a lesser extent). What kind of leadership is it to belt a bloke right in front of the umpire? Wasn't too smart really. I know there was plenty going on both ways but as captain of the club more should be expected than that. Zosens had a brain fade.

In the end it cost you the game. You blokes didnt play that badly. Your midfield was ontop but St Pauls defence and attack were on top. Playing with 16 ultimately decided the game and you only have yourselves to blame.

Yeah I reckon that would have been about right b2b, but it would have been different if your blokes played the ball not the man in the first half.

At least 7 of St Pauls goals would have come from frees or 50's but they were all warranted.

Cotter and Zosens hurt the team badly (as did Mimo but to a lesser extent). What kind of leadership is it to belt a bloke right in front of the umpire? Wasn't too smart really. I know there was plenty going on both ways but as captain of the club more should be expected than that. Zosens had a brain fade.

In the end it cost you the game. You blokes didnt play that badly. Your midfield was ontop but St Pauls defence and attack were on top. Playing with 16 ultimately decided the game and you only have yourselves to blame.

Zosens and Mimo well done you mercenaries. Hope you returned your pay on GF day.

next year, no one at our club is contracted to richard and a bloke of your age and position in your club should be embarassed by getting on here and talking shit, everyone knows who are and that your from East Brighton, look after your own club.

On a brighter note, well done to St Pauls thoroughly deserved , good club,good people, we take the disappointment the loss and move on, still had a massive night Sunday even after 2 losses, (bigger than last year) plenty of comraderie & spirit. Our discipline let us down on the day, there is no certainties in GF's. I think a rivalry has been born and our comp needs more of them to grow stronger.

I don't resile from anything said, We'll see where you finish once Houstons money dries up. Cassett is contracted and all know it so who are you trying to kid, only yourself. Fact is it's not sustainable and won't last forever. Make hay while the sun shines brother but it may be the very thing that pulls such a stalwart club of the SFL down. BTW it's "you're" as a abbreviation of "you are" if you want to understand grammar.

You should be disappointed Cutting because you had the cattle so where did it go wrong? GF's are hard to win, ask St.Pauls! I'm tipping there was a few notable absentees at your commiserations on the Sunday evening.

I'd be shattered if it were me, having assembled, what I would consider the best list in the comp, that the side never looked like winning the big one regardless of where the funds were generated. St Pauls were labelled as mentally weak by the supercoach at 1/4 time in the second semi yet came up trumps. Good luck to them they deserved it after years of disappointment.

Please don't insult what little intelligence this forum may possess by crapping on about Houston not tipping in. I happen to know what he was offering and refused it and whilst East Brighton might not be travelling all that brilliantly at present we as a club have no regrets. I hope that City remain a strong viable football club because at the end of it all we're in the same business. What, I guess, is not appreciated is arrogant posts from people bragging about their success when, in reality, it's only been manufactured through an influx of funds from an unsustainable source. Clubs need to stand on their own feet, no one knows that better than me!

I don't resile from anything said, We'll see where you finish once Houstons money dries up. Cassett is contracted and all know it so who are you trying to kid, only yourself. Fact is it's not sustainable and won't last forever. Make hay while the sun shines brother but it may be the very thing that pulls such a stalwart club of the SFL down. BTW it's "you're" as a abbreviation of "you are" if you want to understand grammar.

You should be disappointed Cutting because you had the cattle so where did it go wrong? GF's are hard to win, ask St.Pauls! I'm tipping there was a few notable absentees at your commiserations on the Sunday evening.

I'd be shattered if it were me, having assembled, what I would consider the best list in the comp, that the side never looked like winning the big one regardless of where the funds were generated. St Pauls were labelled as mentally weak by the supercoach at 1/4 time in the second semi yet came up trumps. Good luck to them they deserved it after years of disappointment.

Please don't insult what little intelligence this forum may possess by crapping on about Houston not tipping in. I happen to know what he was offering and refused it and whilst East Brighton might not be travelling all that brilliantly at present we as a club have no regrets. I hope that City remain a strong viable football club because at the end of it all we're in the same business. What, I guess, is not appreciated is arrogant posts from people bragging about their success when, in reality, it's only been manufactured through an influx of funds from an unsustainable source. Clubs need to stand on their own feet, no one knows that better than me!

Mr Insider,
Please dont become another psycho City hater
Mate, Im happy for you to vent your opinion but the reality is you are guessing and you dont actually know anything and everything you write is an assumption, Lets hope your club survives to se our demise????City have been a successful club for a long time and a bloke of your experience would know theres ups and downs and like most things it is cyclical, weve got our U18's ready to go next year so there is some hope for us to survive!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never denied Richard sponsored the club, but he is one of about 15 generous sponsors we have.................

Agree entirely with Cutting edge, those that criticise the club are the ones that do not know the workings of the club if they actually knew then they would not be as critical. Just because City may pay players more than most doesn't mean that they are not also looking to the future with Colts, juniors, council etc. I understand from a reliable source that they have a very good relationship with the SFL through the Pres and particularly Rodney and had to work verfy hard this year to pick up sponsors apart from the coach to continue. They are not naive and rely on many volunteers just like most clubs.

Mr Insider,
Please dont become another psycho City hater
Mate, Im happy for you to vent your opinion but the reality is you are guessing and you dont actually know anything and everything you write is an assumption, Lets hope your club survives to se our demise????City have been a successful club for a long time and a bloke of your experience would know theres ups and downs and like most things it is cyclical, weve got our U18's ready to go next year so there is some hope for us to survive!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never denied Richard sponsored the club, but he is one of about 15 generous sponsors we have.................

Certainly no City hater. The SFL needs benchmarks and the Saints have provided one over the past couple of years and the footy they have played has been first class. I welcome clubs like City that actually drag the competition up not unlike Balwyn and Noble Park previously. Pity they're no longer in the comp. Great to hear you're fielding Undr 18's next season. That will provide a good basis for future years. The point I make is that the SFL have lost 20 clubs over the past 15 years. Mt Waverley and South Yarra have both been in recess. It can be seen to be unhealthy for any club or business for that matter to be too reliant on any one source of income. St. Pauls have been a model of consistency over the years and along with Cheltenham seem to have a good spread of benefactors. All clubs need them. You indicate that is not the case at City and that there is a good spread of sponsors and for the sake of the competition I hope that's right. We need a strong successful St.Kilda City but a little humility wouldn't go astray.

Zosens and Mimo well done you mercenaries. Hope you returned your pay on GF day.

First off congratulations to St Pauls, good game and it will be interesting to see what next year brings, but I'm getting sick of blonks who obviously don't play the game attacking players...

Ben Zosens, made one (rather costly yes) mistake and suddenly a guy who has been at City for 5 years is a "paid mercenary"? Ben Zosens is a former SFL interleague player who has been reported once in his whole time at St Kilda City... And I would like to know how many free kicks Mimo gave away on Grand Final Day??? I was at the game, I doubt you were mate, and I didn't see him give away one, and in a game where St Pauls received 37, he's not much of a mercenary is he?

Gutter trash is a great name for you, as it's obvious that's what your brain is made up of. :)

agree zozens has been a good player for the city, and he had a brain fade can happen, but he is a good bloke and plays the ball hard.
as for mimo sorry dont rate him never have never will. remember this is a guy that gets the 3rd defender every week behind casset and j mac, and yeah he kicks a few mid year goals.

look what happened to him though in the big dance, he got st pauls best defender and got an arse whipping, no where near and his man got plenty of it. sorry but he is very over rated