• Thread starter Thread starter Jimmy1992

Would give my left nut for a stalker.

A guy i knew had one. An office 7...lucky bastard

Would give my left nut for a stalker.

A guy i knew had one. An office 7...lucky bastard

Some elements of stalking can be just funny for the stalkee.

Others, not so much.

In the experience I posted about a couple pages back, one ex stalking the other ex was not at all funny; it was just extremely creepy. Nothing funny about it at all.

Now this sounds like a proper stalker story!

Care to elaborate?

Okay.

Well it all started towards the end of year 11, when four mates and I formed a band. Now it started out as a fun hobby type thing because we all loved music, but after twelve months or so it gained quite a bit of momentum and we started booking some pretty decent gigs and realised it was worth seriously pursuing. One of the band members had a younger sister, who was extremely popular. One of the first girls I can remember seeing who became "Facebook famous" (for those who know what I mean). She began to take a liking to me, and so to did a few of her mates due to her popularity. It was like a cult thing, and I wasn't the only one out of the band to attract a few followers, though mine got a lot more serious.
It became a competition between two of them over who had spoken to me/been with me at band piss-ups etc. One night, completely sideways after a gig, I hooked up with one of the girls (literally just kissed) and woke up thinking "oh sweet mother of f*ck-ups, what have I done?". Little did I know that she spread the word like a virus that we had f*cked, teasing her friends about it, until it literally caused a massive social media fight between her and one of her mates.
She had compiled photos/videos of me that I wasn't aware of, seemingly using this "evidence" as proof of a serious relationship that didn't exist. She knew everything about me, from phone number, to home address, to what I was doing on any given day - all this in spite of the fact that I had her blocked on Facebook and refused all her efforts at contact. It all seemed little more than an obsessive hindrance until the social media fight, and then all hell broke loose. Her sister caught wind of the situation, logged into the stalker's facebook, and found all the messages with bragging, photos/videos etc of me between her and mates. This appeared, to an outside observer, like incriminating material. She told her parents, and due to the fact that she was 15 at the time we hooked up (I was 18 or 19), they went to the police. I was taken into custody for statutory rape and had to cancel a trip to Europe and go through worlds of hell over proving I didn't do anything wrong.

Was an horrible experience, but when police told me I wasn't going to be charged with anything it was an amazing relief. I thought it was over. I was wrong. A few months later with life back to a reasonably normal rhythm, when all of a sudden at around midnight this girl rocks up to my house with a couple of mates, shit-faced. I lost my shit, telling her to f*ck off. They complained that they had no way home, had to stay over etc. I was having none of it, and made them leave. I woke up to them getting in my bed with me several hours later. I lost it completely and drove them to the next suburb. Didn't hear from her again after my clear disgust in her very presence. Thought it was over. Wrong again.

Roughly fifteen months after the initial interrogations etc, I walked out of the final Defence Interview for a difficult position in the Air Force, having been told I was going to be sent to Canberra. I was obviously over the moon, only the receptionist told me that there was an issue with my criminal history check. I returned home and called the local police station, who told me that I was in fact under arrest again, and to come straight to the station or they would come to collect me. I was interrogated again, about a night/period of time I could by then scarcely recall. The police officer who interviewed me literally turned off the tape after my interview and told me he would do anything he could to get the charges dropped again. The reason it had even come to light again - a bloke she had slept with had beat up her dad, so assault charges were being pressed against the moron. I got dragged back through the shit because, believe it or not, she was still obsessed. She was a "follower" of mine on social media without my knowledge. The only thing she'd stopped was trying to contact/see me, hence my assumption that the obsession had run its course.

Shit period of time, but it's behind me now as it all got dismissed eventually.

F*cking lunatic.

Don't know whether to like that post or not :confused:, that's really ****ed up. I genuinely feel sorry for you.

*Sexual penetration of a child under the age of 16. We're not America.

Yeah, lost a lot of coin with the last minute cancellation of the Europe trip, and more importantly the Air Force application, but shit happens ey. All done and dusted now and all but sorted with the Air Force career again, so just an interesting story now.

That is completely messed. Thank god I'm not in a band*

*Said no one ever.

But, that is seriously screwed. Would have been a horror time. Thank God it is (presumably) all over.

Yeah was pretty shithouse. Still write music/play gigs, but just myself singing with an acoustic guitar. No fresh crazies at this point.

heck. That is messed up man.

Had a close mate go through a very similar thing with a statutory rape charge, complete bullshit. It really put his life on hold until it was all sorted out. I can imagine the effect on you at the time.

Glad to hear things have worked out with the Air Force in the end aswell.

Thanks for sharing.

i had a close call a year or two ago... not like A Swallows crazy or anything like that but she was defs a bit out there

went out to grab a pizza one night with the miss. i went up to the counter and ordered and the girl (who by the way was really quite attractive) asked for my name for the order as it was a busy night. since i have a common first name i had to give her my last too. its one of those names where people never know how to spell so that just led to us having a chat and not long after she basically asked me to go meet her at a bar after she knocked off.
i laughed it off and said "nah i think we will just be having a quiet one tonight" and turned and looked at the gf, thinking she'd get the hint.
i ducked off to the bottle-o to stock up and when i went back in to grab the pizza she made sure she was the one who gave it to me and even got a little touchy and tried again to get me to go out with her that night. to be honest i was pretty flattered and didnt mind the attention at all but got out of there so the gf didnt get mad lol

the next day she had tried to add me on facebook - she must have remembered my name - or worse, kept the docket from the pizza place. the day after that she tried to add my girlfriend. had about 2 messages sent to me before we both blocked her ass and thankfully never heard or saw her again

OP, how security conscious are you? Would be wise to tidy a few things up, dodgy locks on your window, lighting around back and front door, where ever you park your car at night, so on. This cant hurt. Sitting around dwelling on this, it only manifests. Being constructive, no matter what that is, settles a bit of anxiety. Get to know the cars on your street. write down any rego of strange cars and put it away in a draw for reference. Keep all postcards. Maybe do a Google of these funnies there writing, see if you can link web page to similar stuff, where there getting them from?He/she might even be bragging on a forum? might even be a forum game?

Under law, this stuff is only considered harassment if its twice in a 7 day period,like crank calls. so basically if its done every 8 days....

Don't dwell but be aware, be constructive.

I was once stalked by a cop,when he was off duty. He lost his patrol officer status for something similar. One of his mates was quite inappropriate once and when the correct channels were investigated, he arked up for years. I live in small town

Rang his mates a few times making false reports of me drink driving when he saw me at a licensed venue and such. assaulted me in public a few times by trying to knock me down.Driving up and down past me and that. Various other things.

It stopped when I started observing him, where he lives, cars he drives, his family...

Well 18 or 19 when I was initially interviewed by police. Then around 20 when I had to cancel Europe and it all kicked off again. I was only told it was all clear a few months ago, and I'm 23 now.