Stephen Baker Chat

• Thread starter Thread starter panthers

Transcript of Steven Baker Chat

Dal_Santos_Gal Hey Bakes, Thanks for coming! I was wondering if you have looked at the new rules for tagging and what can you do about them?
Steven Baker Yes, I have looked at the new rules, I dont think they do suit me, but hopefully I'll still have a good year.

saintbrat How is your knee coming along Steven?
Steven Baker The knee is fine 100% and ready to go.

mite Hey Bakes, how has the community camp been?
Steven Baker Yes, its been very exciting but very hot.

SaintsBaBe Hey Bakes... What are you hoping to achieve this year personally?
Steven Baker Another consistent year like last year.

MiLNEYLOVeR Hey Bakes, are you looking forward to playing in the NAB cup?
Steven Baker Yes, we've done a lot of training and I always look forward to the 1st game.

HaMiLl_LoVer Hey Bakes, hows Saintly Entertainment going with yourself and Stephen Milne?
Steven Baker It is going very well and booking up fast.

Hayley Hey Bakes, how do you think the team will go this year with all the new recruits?
Steven Baker Hopefully one step better than last year.

saint66au How different is the new Moorabbin Oval surface?
Steven Baker I couldn't tell any difference, but i am assured it is better.

MiLNEYLOVeR Hey Bakes, who do you want to be captain this year?
Steven Baker I reckon Justin Koschitzke or Luke Ball.

Seven Do you guys need to hire a team hairdresser to help the likes of Rooey out..?
Steven Baker A few of us need a haircut, mine is looking shocking at the moment as well.

Seven Which recruits do you think are ready for action this year?
Steven Baker Rixxy looks good.

BAKER_ROX_MY_SOX How long do you think Harves will play for?
Steven Baker If we win the flag this year he will retire.

HaMiLl_LoVer Who is your best mate at the club?
Steven Baker Matty Ferguson.

Mark109102 Hey Bakes, If you ever left the Saints which other club would you go to?
Steven Baker I'd never leave the Saints, so it doesnt matter.

mite Hey Bakes, we all know your funnier then milney... but is their anyone funnier then YOU??
Steven Baker Negative on that.

saint66au Are you happy to tag this year Bakes or would you like to play a part in the midfield a little more this season?
Steven Baker I'm happy tagging. I like doing it, but could end up down back.

bill_ings What team did you barrack for as a kid ?
Steven Baker Geelong because it was close to home near Colac.

tomnz I can not wait for season start. How are you going? And who do you think will do Aussie Jones's job this year?
Steven Baker Maybe Xavier Clarke will do the sweeping up around the back flank.

Lempytush Bakes, how is the Telstra Dome surface?
Steven Baker I havent been there this year, but i'm sure it is great.

Lempytush Bakes, has everyone got bigger muscles than last year?
Steven Baker Yep - everyone is twice as big with our new weights program so look out.

HaMiLl_LoVer How is your friendship with Stephen Milne?
Steven Baker Going strong as always.

saintdooley Do you think the G can kick 100 goals this year?
Steven Baker Yes, Fraser said he is fitter than last year, so he should be able to.

HD-Batbygobstopl How would you rate Craig Starcevich's impact so far? Do think the changes he has implemented will benefit us long term?
Steven Baker Yes, we have had hardly any injuries and the boys are looking fitter than ever, so he has made a huge impact.

SaintsBaBe How have the new players and the assistant coaches all fitted in?
Steven Baker All fitting in well. They are a great bunch of guys who have slotted in perfectly.

carn How far can you kick a footy?
Steven Baker I can just kick 50 metres, I'm the shortest kick in the team.

saintbrat You get back home very often Steven or to see the family near Ballarat?
Steven Baker Yes, whenever I can I get back to Colac, but mum and dad come to every game.

max8 Hey Bakes.. what do you think the club needs to work on in order to get us that extra step further this year?
Steven Baker Not quite sure, probably our mental strength on gameday in September.

mite Do you expect the Smokey, Sweeney, to get a game this year?
Steven Baker Sweeney might take a while to get into it, but anyone is always a chance.

bill_ings Whats your opinion of Fraser Gehrig?
Steven Baker A good mate of mine and a good mate to have on your side.

Mark109102 Who do you think will win the premiship this year?
Steven Baker I think we will.

saintdooley Bakes what did you think of Terry Daniher?
Steven Baker He was a great coach and I was disappointed when he left.

helsy3 Who do you rate as the toughest Saint, and the toughest player from another club?
Steven Baker Luke Ball is the toughest Saint...and Michael Voss is the toughest player from another club.

BAKER_ROX_MY_SOX Do you think we will top our supporter numbers this yr?
Steven Baker They are well on the way, so i hope so.

BAKER_ROX_MY_SOX What happened to McQualter?
Steven Baker He is still around and training well...he is as fit as anyone.

Hayley What do you think of Aaron Hamill.
Steven Baker A very nice fellow...and as tough as nails.

daddywho2 Stevo - I hear your dad is a great bloke.
Steven Baker Yes, he is even crazier than me.

sainterz Hey Bakes has anyone suffered a major injury over the pre season.
Steven Baker No everyone is fighting fit and raring to go.

Dal_Santos_Gal Bakes, congratulations on winning the best and fairest last year, did you ever think you were in with a chance?
Steven Baker No ..no chance at all, so the award was a complete surprise.

lenny_rox How are the poker games going?
Steven Baker Still loving poker and going round to Lenny's place tonight.

Seven Who is your favourite opponent?
Steven Baker I havent got one, any opponent of mine I dont like.

Steven Baker Thanks for the questions everyone.
Steven Baker See you all soon when the season gets underway.