WALL-e

Magic, Sturt, Ravens, Duke
Watching him at the TAC GF and he's extreemly athletic, raw and potential filled but has questions on his footy nous height (to ruck) and kicks.

Anyone seen a lot of this guy?

Not a very smart player. He's a bit of a headless chook out there and I've never been a fan until the past couple of weeks. He's got obvious athleticism, which he uses in games, but until recently not to great enough effect. He's been playing with a bit more confidence lately, which allows him to burn guys with his superior pace. Unfortunately he'll probably always be prone to running himself into a bit of trouble. The fact that it's taken him two years to get it right in TAC Cup doesn't bode well IMO. He'll need to get used to state league pace before making the biggest jump into AFL.

He has a very weird kicking action. Until recently he was probably one of the worst kicks going around, but I must admit, it looks as though he's worked on it very hard to become acceptable. He'll never be a good kick with that action though.

His past month has moved him from no chance up to possible late selection in my book...but not for the Crows. I've had many a discussion about the enigma that is Steve Gaertner with a few mates who go for Carlton and we agreed that he's the sort of guy that you want someone else to take the risk on. Probably good enough to be on a list as a development player, but damned if it'll be my team!

Cheers mate, hadn't seen anything on him until yesterday and thought....is he ruck height because he's extreemly athletic.

Not the type I see our recruiters going goo goo gar gar over anyway.