Storm fan ejected from AAMI Park

NZ Warriors, Wallan FNC
Storm fan booted out over banner protest

You wouldn't think it (the banners) would be doing too much harm and I wonder if it was really worth the news its now created.

Long time fan kicked out

ON the day Australians were encouraged to exercise their right to democracy and freedom of speech, a passionate Melbourne Storm supporter claims he was ejected from AAMI Park for displaying anti-News Ltd banners.

Jason Koo, who has been following the Storm since their admission to the NRL in 1998, was ordered to leave the News Ltd-owned club's home ground during Saturday night's match against Cronulla after unfurling a number of banners protesting against the media company's stance on the salary cap scandal that resulted in the club being stripped of two premierships and forced to play for no competition points.

Storm fan booted out over banner protest

You wouldn't think it (the banners) would be doing too much harm and I wonder if it was really worth the news its now created.

Long time fan kicked out

first of all the blokes name is jamie koo not jason koo. all though he does have a brother whose name is jason

^ Yup

A group of sooks who have spent the entire season sooking doing nothing but having a sook.

I wonder if this genius has 4-6 million to cover his beloved franchise should News do what he wants and pulls out of the club ...

Interestingly, these sooks seemingly had no issue with News Ltd until their club got busted in the biggest rort in Australian sporting history. Time for these sooks to grow up, accept what happened and move onto the future with their new team next year.

* Amel, how long do you think a "Go Pies" banner would last at the MCG were it hung over paid advertising boards?

No idea mate.

I'll try it when we play the Dogges in the 1st week of the finals. LoL

A group of sooks who have spent the entire season sooking doing nothing but having a sook.

Yeah, because you wouldn't if your club had their titles stripped from them and were forced to play for nothing. :rolleyes:

Although judging by your profile, none of your teams have won anything in a LONG time that's worth stripping from them.

Yeah, because you wouldn't if your club had their titles stripped from them and were forced to play for nothing. :rolleyes:

wah wah wah, sook sook sook

They cheated and aren't entitled or even deserving of being recognised as the champions.

What IS more shameful than the cheating itself, is that whilst cheating, this club managed to take ownership of the title of "Worst GF team in history" - That 2008 record must stand for eternity just so that everyone can laugh at the filthy cheats for cheating, yet being the only team to have 40 put past them in a GF

Although judging by your profile, none of your teams have won anything in a LONG time that's worth stripping from them.

I'm pretty sure Wests Tigers won in 2005 fool.

"Untitled" have of course been the most successful sprting organisation in Australian History. Seriously, unless man enough to list your own team in your profile, **** off.

Any Banner/Flag that covers any Advertising is asked to be put away, if makes another appearance the person willl be told it will have to be cloaked (at a cost of $2) if not it can/will be confiscated.

Any Banner that is defamatory will be asked to be taken down and put away - no if's, but's or maybe's. The Security Guards were only doing their Job - as directed by Stadium Mgmt

I think Etihad stadium is a bit more relaxed about banners hanging over the stands. I can remember there were plenty of them at this years games against St. George and the Warriors.

Anyway good on Jamie Koo for at least trying to let his thoughts be known, even if it just lasted a short while.:thumbsu:

Does he have 4-6 million a year to pump into the club?

If not, he's just a twit.

He's just a passionate supporter, let him be, okay?:)

btw I hear you just had a birthday , which means you are a Virgo right?
I know guys are not that interested in Star Signs, but females generally are and they can tell you a fair bit about people's personalities.

Is anyone interested in me doing a poll on what star signs people are on this forum, I could do one during the off-season?

He's just a passionate supporter, let him be, okay?:)

btw I hear you just had a birthday , which means you are a Virgo right?
I know guys are not that interested in Star Signs, but females generally are and they can tell you a fair bit about people's personalities.

Is anyone interested in me doing a poll on what star signs people are on this forum, I could do one during the off-season?

Yeah virgo and just turned 30

& let him be ... lol

Does the genius have the money to pump into the club that news do? It's that simple, everyone is screaming for news to get out, as if it's news's fault what the club did, but end of the day, you have a club BECAUSE of News ltd.

Yeah virgo and just turned 30

& let him be ... lol

Does the genius have the money to pump into the club that news do? It's that simple, everyone is screaming for news to get out, as if it's news's fault what the club did, but end of the day, you have a club BECAUSE of News ltd.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY:)

I'll leave the rest alone...its done and dusted.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY:)

I'll leave the rest alone...its done and dusted.

The salary cap stuff may be,

But the ownership issue isn't. & I think it's a valid discussion point, we've seen mega sooking over the last 4-5 months about News (Not just on here, but from Storm fans in general), but I ask this - What does the Storm do if News pull out and take their money with them? Do you go directly to the NRL asking for handouts? ala several of the AFL clubs, do you reduce your on field competitiveness due to not having the money to compete - ala Cronulla?

Honestly, where does the club go if News were to pull out?

FWIW before anyone jumps up here, I am for Melbourne being propped up as long as neccesary, Melbourne going bust would be disasterous for RL.

I think it's an easy question. Where does the money come from?

News don't throw the money in out of the goodness of Uncle Rupies heart, they do it because the club isn't viable enough yet to compete with the other clubs (Nor were the Swans/Lions after the same period of existence without assistance), so it's simple, where does the money come from?

If you want those ****ing twits who started the court case to bankroll the club, well ...

I think it's an easy question. Where does the money come from?

News don't throw the money in out of the goodness of Uncle Rupies heart, they do it because the club isn't viable enough yet to compete with the other clubs (Nor were the Swans/Lions after the same period of existence without assistance), so it's simple, where does the money come from?

If you want those ****ing twits who started the court case to bankroll the club, well ...

You're mostly right about the money, but I don't have time to debate this in length atm...so enjoy the rest of the finals.

I don't want a debate, I just want an answer. You clearly agree with the imbecilic twits thoughts on News, so i want to know - Who coughs up the $$$ to keep the club afloat if News pull out?

Maybe the big footy member who posted the name of the genius can ask the the idiot (if he knows him personally) to register and he can explain who, if not him is going to provide the club with the 4-6 million a year they need...

My view is, as an AFL fan frst and foremost, that I support the AFL's stance on making Brisbane and Sydney competitive by allowing extra salary cap allowance to retain players etc etc etc etc.
NRL just doesn't do that for Storm and Cowboys.
And this is where NRL is still stuck in the dark ages. Imagine if the NRL came out now and announced concessions for the STorm to help retain players????? Not going to happen after the way WE abused the system that was wrong int he first place.
Not sure what can happen.
I guess we just need to continue to foster an atmosphere that keeps players here.

tugga said:
My view is, as an AFL fan frst and foremost, that I support the AFL's stance on making Brisbane and Sydney competitive by allowing extra salary cap allowance to retain players etc etc etc etc.
NRL just doesn't do that for Storm and Cowboys.
And this is where NRL is still stuck in the dark ages. Imagine if the NRL came out now and announced concessions for the STorm to help retain players????? Not going to happen after the way WE abused the system that was wrong int he first place.
Not sure what can happen.
I guess we just need to continue to foster an atmosphere that keeps players here.

I know you're not a supporter of a Kiwi team in the NRL, but if you give the Storm and Cowboys allowance's then you should give them to the Warriors.

I think I'm right in suggesting the NRL would get massive advantages from a very successful Warriors team.

I know you're not a supporter of a Kiwi team in the NRL, but if you give the Storm and Cowboys allowance's then you should give them to the Warriors.

I think I'm right in suggesting the NRL would get massive advantages from a very successful Warriors team.

Tugga was right about how the afl gets it right with concessions in *hostile* states and I would have included the Warriors as well.

He's also right about the NRL living in the dark ages, you just have to have a look at the current tv rights deal, as just another example.