Strange comparison

Because they did the dodgy on us with Treloar and Gale was going to bring AFL House down and Matthews felt bad so we got him on the cheap. He'll be better once the team is better. With Titch and Milesy back in form, Lids back in the team and Cotch back somewhere around his grand self I think we're still going to be very impressed with young Jacob.

Probably because he's a dud.
Do you think, I've got my doubts , I always hope So , however , to date I've seen next to nothing in what he s done that is AFL standard

He's done little at Richmond to get anyone excited. But 2 games is a small sample size.

He was impressive in his limited opportunities at GWS.

All about garnering that talent or you know.. Hindering it. Lol.

Hahaha how is it a pathetic question? You realise you need to replace a coach once you sack one?
You dont just go sack a coach if there isnt a good replacement to come in. Have you ever thought maybe thats how the club sees it?
Its easy sitting back and saying the game plan is shit, maybe though its the list we have that is incapable of pulling off the game plan. And thats not to say its because its a difficult game plan but the list is just shit. If its so simple stroll down to punt road and have a crack at the coaching gig
We don't have a coach and never had
Can you tell me when the rebuild started? Our guns are still 09 era plus Martin.

We don't have a coach and never had
Can you tell me when the rebuild started? Our guns are still 09 era plus Martin.
Why is that relevant to me asking you who replaces dimma as coach.
You tell me when it started. All I know is we are still building. We haven't won a final yet due to a lot of factors but one them i know is because the list isnt up to it.
If we sack dimma, we have to sack all the other coaches and potentially recruiting and fitness staff. Thats not going to happen.
We need to bring in more help for dimma, not throw the baby out with the bath water.
We also need a big freshen up in the recruiting department.

Why is that relevant to me asking you who replaces dimma as coach.
You tell me when it started. All I know is we are still building. We haven't won a final yet due to a lot of factors but one them i know is because the list isnt up to it.
If we sack dimma, we have to sack all the other coaches and potentially recruiting and fitness staff. Thats not going to happen.
We need to bring in more help for dimma, not throw the baby out with the bath water.
We also need a big freshen up in the recruiting department.
Ding dong seven years and we still haven't started a rebuild. Are you serious ?

Where did i say we havnt started? I said we are STILL building
We haven't started so how can we be building. You still haven't pin pointed to me where the caretaker started this mythical rebuild.
You're not trying to tell me Moore Townsend and Yarran are the start of it? I'm waiting and I'll go and put the billy on until you give me an approximate date where the caretaker became a coach and the delusion gods told him to start a rebuild

We haven't started so how can we be building. You still haven't pin pointed to me where the caretaker started this mythical rebuild.
You're not trying to tell me Moore Townsend and Yarran are the start of it? I'm waiting and I'll go and put the billy on until you give me an approximate date where the caretaker became a coach and the delusion gods told him to start a rebuild
You've lost me.

Hasn't anyone stopped to think why GWS accepted pick 70 for Townsend and Port delisted Moore.......
Yet people thought they could just waltz into our senior team.....

LMAO
We got rid of Matt White and Schultz and they played in a prelim, we got rid of another bloke from WA and he played in a premiership with the swans.... People leave clubs all the time often they thrive at other clubs, some make it some don't

Mate theres a big difference between those you mentioned and Moore and to a lesser extent Townsend.
Both White and Schultz have showed periods of brilliance at Richmond. Their problem was consistency. I can recall seeing Schultz taking screamers and kicking 5 goals against the might of the Lions backline (when they were good and Richo out injured) but he was never the focus because 95% of the time the ball went to Richo. White nearly single handedly won us games off his own boot several times and even won Richmond's most improved player in his last year with us.
Moore has not been able to do well after countless seasons at Port. He has never shown the same game breaking ability as either White or Schultz.
Townsend, I am willing to give a little more leeway because he is still young and with the right development may come good, but atm he looks lost on the footy field and instead of protecting Cotchin has been injuring his own head instead.

Because they did the dodgy on us with Treloar and Gale was going to bring AFL House down and Matthews felt bad so we got him on the cheap. He'll be better once the team is better. With Titch and Milesy back in form, Lids back in the team and Cotch back somewhere around his grand self I think we're still going to be very impressed with young Jacob.

Probably because he's a dud.
Yes but he plays first game and played well got dropped for whatever reason comes back 3 weeks latter team plays poo and he gets dropped again. How is that going to help him to improve us. We recruited him for his hardness so what we drop him for not being hard enough. Seen him dropped again and morris in says it all.
As for Moore well what can you say Sigh.

Typical Hardwicks favourites played again, I agree that Townsend was recruited for his hardness not much else and we are as soft as butter..... Moore has had 1 bad game and banished.....

All the favourites are back this week when will we ever learn, if we jag this game against an undermanned Port our season will be back on track.....lmfo

really it's the same shit team same shit system same shit coach
Play the kids and forget the season whilst we have a chance to build and learn

Are you putting these two in the category with the rest? Lids and Cotch are Elite full stop , the others are good players yarran is a lazy fat campaigner and the two I have highlighted are serviceable VFL players at best, no speed , no football brain no nous nada nothing zip, the fact that the coching staff rate them high enough to put into the senior side speaks volumes of where their minds are.

I was clearly talking about the list in terms of depth, including quality. I highlighted those guys because they are where we have very little depth. Even if they are B grade journeymen they add depth to our alternative of nothing in particular. A team is not made up of A graders. We have to include some 'ordinary' players to have enough players of that type to deal with our weaknesses. Look at the young guys they are leaving in to learn. CEllis and Menadue are in to add inside and outside run and carry respectively. Just in the future. Dimma's type of player has been a solid citizen, physically mature and good overall. Unfortunately that has come at the expense of specific traits for specific positions. We simply have to have more guys that can smash it inside, even if just to free up miles and Cotch. Imagine if the outside shot of Miles hadn't worked? We'd be so screwed as we have no depth there. For outside run and carry we have had BEllis, Lids and Houli. All very good, but fairly easy to counter. To me the core of the game is fairly simple, get the ball, keep it and move it forward to score, and stop the opposition from doing that. Getting the ball requires 1) set ups that favour you getting hold of it and being able to move it, and 2) having guys that when it isn't favourable to you are still able to get that damn thing. We have had a pretty good go at 1, but very little of 2. Teams have worked ot our game plan and so we have to rely on 2 - guys like Cotch and Miles, and ..... . Then when we get it we have been able to hold control and move the ball. But teams have stopped that by stopping us getting the ball in space. So then you have to have guys with speed and skill to move it on fro a 50:50 to create space and fast movement. We just haven't had those players. Suck it up, we selected players to fit a certain game plan, and it worked for a few years. But as the game evolved and oppositions worked us out we didn't have the players to deal with it. That is why they went after Treloar and Yarran - exactly what we need. And why they are playing CEllis and Treloar - exactly what we need eventually.

It is irrelevant whether you want better players when they aren't available, or we are outbid for them. What we have is a squad built to play a certain style of game. Contested, defensive, slower and controlled. What we lack is depth in genuine ball skills and speed, alongside contested monsters. Depth, Depth Depth!!!

injuries have severely affected us, but we don't have depth in areas that we need given how other teams now play. The club, to its credit, recognizes this and is trying to fix it. But, it takes time. I think that if the dodgy deal that landed Treloar for the Pies hadn't happened and Yaz was fit we would be a very different space. So instead of another A grade inside beast we have marginal players and instead of an A grade outside runner we have an injured maybe. How much of this is incompetence in drafting, development and trading, and how much sh*t happens due to other teams being willing to pay overs I don't know. But we obviously have the core of a very good team. But that core is weak in key areas. That was my point. If you don't agree then fine. But IMO we just don't have certain player types.

I was clearly talking about the list in terms of depth, including quality. I highlighted those guys because they are where we have very little depth. Even if they are B grade journeymen they add depth to our alternative of nothing in particular. A team is not made up of A graders. We have to include some 'ordinary' players to have enough players of that type to deal with our weaknesses. Look at the young guys they are leaving in to learn. CEllis and Menadue are in to add inside and outside run and carry respectively. Just in the future. Dimma's type of player has been a solid citizen, physically mature and good overall. Unfortunately that has come at the expense of specific traits for specific positions. We simply have to have more guys that can smash it inside, even if just to free up miles and Cotch. Imagine if the outside shot of Miles hadn't worked? We'd be so screwed as we have no depth there. For outside run and carry we have had BEllis, Lids and Houli. All very good, but fairly easy to counter. To me the core of the game is fairly simple, get the ball, keep it and move it forward to score, and stop the opposition from doing that. Getting the ball requires 1) set ups that favour you getting hold of it and being able to move it, and 2) having guys that when it isn't favourable to you are still able to get that damn thing. We have had a pretty good go at 1, but very little of 2. Teams have worked ot our game plan and so we have to rely on 2 - guys like Cotch and Miles, and ..... . Then when we get it we have been able to hold control and move the ball. But teams have stopped that by stopping us getting the ball in space. So then you have to have guys with speed and skill to move it on fro a 50:50 to create space and fast movement. We just haven't had those players. Suck it up, we selected players to fit a certain game plan, and it worked for a few years. But as the game evolved and oppositions worked us out we didn't have the players to deal with it. That is why they went after Treloar and Yarran - exactly what we need. And why they are playing CEllis and Treloar - exactly what we need eventually.

It is irrelevant whether you want better players when they aren't available, or we are outbid for them. What we have is a squad built to play a certain style of game. Contested, defensive, slower and controlled. What we lack is depth in genuine ball skills and speed, alongside contested monsters. Depth, Depth Depth!!!

injuries have severely affected us, but we don't have depth in areas that we need given how other teams now play. The club, to its credit, recognizes this and is trying to fix it. But, it takes time. I think that if the dodgy deal that landed Treloar for the Pies hadn't happened and Yaz was fit we would be a very different space. So instead of another A grade inside beast we have marginal players and instead of an A grade outside runner we have an injured maybe. How much of this is incompetence in drafting, development and trading, and how much sh*t happens due to other teams being willing to pay overs I don't know. But we obviously have the core of a very good team. But that core is weak in key areas. That was my point. If you don't agree then fine. But IMO we just don't have certain player types.

what youre saying is we have taken near on 7 years to work out we didn't have deoth or Quality depth?

the quality depth has never been addressed with the addition of townsend and moore or by petterd and Thomas before him.

Townsend was recruited as an inside grunt mid where has he played? Cellis is he a back pocket? when did he ever play back pocket? Steve Morris is he a forward? Troy Chaplain is he a CHF or a FF? Moore jogs around doesn't even contest, why was he given a game? In the debacle against WC the only defender with quality disposal albeit not very much was lennon so we drop him for steve morris who got 3 possesions with 30 % efficiency.

who is our depth and where does our depth start ? Only after our top 6? Where is the list that Dimma has been building for 6 and 1/4 years? remember he is not into his 2nd year of a rebuild this is his seventh year and to say we have not got any depth is an indictment on him who has been employed to get the depth we need to be succesfull.

The reason we played finals for the last three years was our top six and therejects that dimma picked up to short cut the process, but the rejects will only get you so far.

Why didn't any of the big fish want to play for this club? forget treloar as it was money, but who was the last big fish that came? Knights was injury riddled and finished, but we got him for a song, Yarran is still to pull on a boot for this club and we gave a first rounder and next years second rounder for him, Im sure he is an inside ball winner, where we have deficiencies.

Lets talk about our great ruck stocks, since ivan what have we done about the ruck position? crickets

seven years will be 9 years when he walks away with nothing but according to Danny Discount Hardwick is the equal of Clarkson, boy those hawks are lucky with their recruiting.

what youre saying is we have taken near on 7 years to work out we didn't have deoth or Quality depth?

the quality depth has never been addressed with the addition of townsend and moore or by petterd and Thomas before him.

Townsend was recruited as an inside grunt mid where has he played? Cellis is he a back pocket? when did he ever play back pocket? Steve Morris is he a forward? Troy Chaplain is he a CHF or a FF? Moore jogs around doesn't even contest, why was he given a game? In the debacle against WC the only defender with quality disposal albeit not very much was lennon so we drop him for steve morris who got 3 possesions with 30 % efficiency.

who is our depth and where does our depth start ? Only after our top 6? Where is the list that Dimma has been building for 6 and 1/4 years? remember he is not into his 2nd year of a rebuild this is his seventh year and to say we have not got any depth is an indictment on him who has been employed to get the depth we need to be succesfull.

The reason we played finals for the last three years was our top six and therejects that dimma picked up to short cut the process, but the rejects will only get you so far.

Why didn't any of the big fish want to play for this club? forget treloar as it was money, but who was the last big fish that came? Knights was injury riddled and finished, but we got him for a song, Yarran is still to pull on a boot for this club and we gave a first rounder and next years second rounder for him, Im sure he is an inside ball winner, where we have deficiencies.

Lets talk about our great ruck stocks, since ivan what have we done about the ruck position? crickets

seven years will be 9 years when he walks away with nothing but according to Danny Discount Hardwick is the equal of Clarkson, boy those hawks are lucky with their recruiting.

All good points. But we are where we are. I agree our top end is great and after that it drops very fast. To me the problem we have in 2016 is mainly that we have been worked out combined with a poor attitude/confidence. The injuries don't help, but we should have nailed Collingwood and done better in other games anyway. What you are angry about is our current situation. To me that is just the logical outcome of the squad we have built. There is no obvious individual fail to me. Just that we haven't focused on getting certain player types until 2015. That is too late for this year now. We missed on Treloar and so got 2 borderline inside grunt mids. One works and we look so much better. We are playing CEllis and Menadue to fast track their AFL careers. We are simply acting like a club that knows it is not premiership quality and thinks that if we can fix a few holes we can get thereabouts. In fixing those holes we suck right now. You see 2016 failure and bunch of loser players. I see a squad that is mismatched to the job it faces. But I also see the club trying to fix the big issues now. To me I saw lack of depth inside and in run and carry by 2014. That doesn't make me a genius, it is fairly obvious. By 2015 it was obvious to all that we needed more depth in specific areas. They tried to get that depth, in quality. They failed! I really reckon if we knew the truth about the Treloar deal it would be dodgy as anything. But, we haven't gone the North route of targeting older quality players. Right now some of those guys would be worth gold. We are still trying to build a sustainable top 8 team for the next decade. North is trying to win the whole show in the next couple of years. then they will collapse. I prefer our approach, but today North looks smarter. If we get our mature guys back, fit and in form then we improve heaps. If our youngsters track to good AFL players in2017 then our depth is so much better. If we can trade for quality then we might just have great squad. But right now we have a weak squad for depth, except the top 6/8 players. So many 'ifs' for us to improve. I can accept what we are doing. What I don't like is that some of these issues could have been dealt with 3 years ago.

Typical Hardwicks favourites played again, I agree that Townsend was recruited for his hardness not much else and we are as soft as butter..... Moore has had 1 bad game and banished.....

All the favourites are back this week when will we ever learn, if we jag this game against an undermanned Port our season will be back on track.....lmfo

really it's the same shit team same shit system same shit coach
Play the kids and forget the season whilst we have a chance to build and learn
All the favourites? We've brought in Lids and Hampson?