Swans Vs North Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter Informer

Informer

We would have to be a strong chance this week against the Kangas. Their never give up attitude will test us. Although we lost Malceski we have got some good ins:

:thumbsu: C Bolton Dempster Schmidt Vogels

Manaka will also test us as North usually play well there.

Best of luck this week although you won't need it. I predict a 10 goal thumping :(

BTW, I went to school with Nick Malceski, even played with him in the Eastern Rangers....if he's injured..only slightly, he'll be out for quite a while! Unless his mindset has changed that is.

Master Chief said:
BTW, I went to school with Nick Malceski, even played with him in the Eastern Rangers....if he's injured..only slightly, he'll be out for quite a while! Unless his mindset has changed that is.

Is he a pussy? Can you clarify what you mean?

Master Chief said:
Best of luck this week although you won't need it. I predict a 10 goal thumping :(

I seriously doubt he'd be want to be out the Swans for too long.. i mean, i'm sure he'd actually be pretty eager to recover and get back in the side.

.. and Swannies won! What a terrible game though.. but they didn't give in so that makes me proud of them. Oh and how good was Bazza? All the captains were great and really led them when they needed it. Leo started trying to generate some run off the backline in the 3rd quarter, Kirky was great in the midfield and yeah, Bazza's goals and goal assists awesome too. Adam Goodes was really good aswell.

natlovestheswans said:
Adam Goodes was really good aswell.

The guy is having a phenominal year, he is everywhere. Love watching how free he looks when he runs, especially after how sore and slow he got at the end of the 2004 season. Thank God those knees healed. If he can avoid major injury, the best is yet to come for Goodes, cannot wait for the peak of this guys form. :thumbsu:

ChubbMuff said:
Is he a pussy? Can you clarify what you mean?
Hi mate,

Well I haven't seen him for 3-4 years now but yeah he was a really big sook and I kid you not, many people thought the same. I remember once he got a hit in the leg which didn't bruise at all yet he missed 4 or 5 games. Doc cleared him of any damage. The coach at the time said if players were in teams based on courage and hardness he wouldn't even be playing footy at all.

Don't get me wrong we were great mates but as far as the sook factor...yeah enough said.

But yeah like I said, his mindset may have changed...playing AFL 'n all, you'd hope so!

Only speaking from experience, he is a really nice guy otherwise :o

Hmmmm....we will wait and see I suppose. He has played some very solid footy this year and I imagine it would be much harder to hide being soft playing at the top level.

ChubbMuff said:
The guy is having a phenominal year, he is everywhere. Love watching how free he looks when he runs, especially after how sore and slow he got at the end of the 2004 season. Thank God those knees healed. If he can avoid major injury, the best is yet to come for Goodes, cannot wait for the peak of this guys form. :thumbsu:

Yup, if he continues playing the way he is (and i'm sure he's just going to get better) i think he has another shot at the Brownlow.