Tasmanian Football Thread

Kingston Football Club had a meeting tonight
Burra told people at a Good turn out meeting that the club should have a Coach by the weekend the club will stay in the highest Comp in tassie
Blighty is still to be in the mix after talk of him going over to SA to have a Kick Would be big money in this job .
Kingston will play a lot of youth this year see this team Drop

Burra told people at a Good turn out meeting that the club should have a Coach by the weekend the club will stay in the highest Comp in tassie
Blighty is still to be in the mix after talk of him going over to SA to have a Kick Would be big money in this job .

Thanks for that prompt reporting GTL - In your opinion, what's been the main reasons why they've had such a huge turnover/walkout down there over the summer?

Number of players going to QLD about 6 or 7
Number of players heading else where North Hobart got a few players Cygnet Getting the the 2 clark boys brad Watson Billy Lamprill Pud Darcy Few more maybe heading down there . Young Gun Brady Jones and jarrod Collis are heading to Kermandie

So reasons Could be Money , players wanting to win a flag , less commitment , sick of the club ,No coach so players are going

How many senior players were left?

Very long season ahead for them this year.

Stevo more than likely not playing. Job commitments. Any other news on recruits in the regional league? I hear Huonville are looking ok.

Ah, okay cheers mate.

I remember that was one of the reasons he left the Devils, and maybe a reason for him playing for Kingborough, though I could be wrong about the Kingborough part.

It's a shame, I liked watching him at Glenorchy, I really wish him well if he isn't playing anymore.

which of the kingston boys are heading to north hobart ?

Can anyone tell me about the pengiuns? How have they recruited this year and if they will be any good?

if you are referring to penguin mate, its all a little up in the air at the minute. the club left it a little too late to name a coach so i think a few players have left. still will have a good improving year, finish mid table. Should have kept errol bourn on as coach and alot would have stayed becuase the club would have had a bit of stability back.

David Law is there new coach isnt he? I heard is bringing about 8 blokes over from victoria to play with him. whats the word on him as a coach?

I heard a rumour that Matty Armstrong has been training with Channel. Maybe a chance of pulling on the boots. Also David Kamaric has been offered huge money from Kermandie. Any other news from the regional comp?

Are they joining the NTFL?

I read that and was about to comment but left it alone.

I heard a rumour that Matty Armstrong has been training with Channel. Maybe a chance of pulling on the boots. Also David Kamaric has been offered huge money from Kermandie. Any other news from the regional comp?

Other then a player what would Armstrong be doing for Channel? I'd expect him to maybe be offered a coaching job if he was going to be playing.

I didn't think Kermandie would have had the room to offer big money to Disco.

Other then a player what would Armstrong be doing for Channel? I'd expect him to maybe be offered a coaching job if he was going to be playing.

I didn't think Kermandie would have had the room to offer big money to Disco.
One of the devils assistants under armstrong is coaching them, lance spaulding has also been seen at training.
As far as Kermandie goes, they may have let e few go to get him. Will have to wait and see on that one.

Maybe an assistant role for him then? It would be sad to see Disco leave the Maggies, I would hope he'd stay and end his playing days with us, going to be a big decision for him.

We've lost a decent amount to Kermandie, I think almost a quarter or more of their side is former Glenorchy players at the moment.

Same here :p

The Majestic said:
He'd certainly be fit enough to play at that level, how old would he be now, 38-39?
Interesting that he completely turned his back on the Gravy Train and all the associated trappings to go back to local footy this year - Very interesting.

The Majestic said:
We've lost a decent amount to Kermandie, I think almost a quarter or more of their side is former Glenorchy players at the moment.
Kermandie could be renamed South Glenorchy at the moment.

Who's coaching Cygnet this year?
Also what's the guy's name that's coaching Channel this year? I can't remember his name and someone just asked me.

Owne Johnstone is coaching Channel and Steve Boscizevich is coaching Cygnet
I think Southernfootball.com.au had a story on Boscizevich being rumoured to be the new coach of Cygnet. Been awhile since I checked that site out, every time I go it's never up-to-date.

Just about the Kingborough coaching job i heard a rumour that Moose Lewis was approached and was asked if he would be interested. He said he would think about it but apparently said he would probably bring a few Clarence players with him and his old mate Danny Noonan. Anyone heard this one.