Starburns_
Premium Platinum
- Mar 30, 2011
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Colts, Stars, The Exers

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I met the real Fred 'Toots' Hibbert. And he is indeed sorely missedToots Hibbert is sorely missed
I met the real Fred 'Toots' Hibbert. And he is indeed sorely missed![]()
Lovely fella. Apart from being a legendary music maker. I had a beer and other ‘refreshments’ with him back in the day when The Maytals played (of all places) the Collendina Hotel in Ocean Grove… Same place Tina Turner played her first gig after she split from Ike.Interesting. What was he like ?
Who knew Tigerboyz had so much influence?!![]()
In some ways I did have a sort of weird sneaking respect for TT's level of commitment and obsession about Geelong.Tiger/Triggering Tiger, who served as the Bay's favourite whipping boy for many years, in part due to his ridiculous and hysterical posting, but mostly because of things the Bay would find out about him IRL - e.g. he couldn't change a car tyre (and this really bothered him when it was brought up), he was attracted to his cousin, and, more recently, he threw a massive tantrum at springvale_mackers. He's sadly no longer with us, and everyone is waiting for his resurrection at the end of Croatian Easter.
Hope this paints a picture of what the Bay used to be like.
what happened to maccas_no1 Bernie L ?.Him and I were at each other every week during Neil Craig era.
Also, it's not the first time he's been sub

It's a reality, hinkley and koch has the club divided. Our supporters are weak as piss, the moment you criticise Hinkley apparently i am a crows fan. Glad i live abroad and don't have to put up with such levels of gullibility.Mate, he left when all the past flogs left. He's in the Adelaide board a bit still.
Hey, I just had a look at the Port board. Rolling pins flying everywhere over there.
I thought "eating their own" was just a term, but you guys have taken it to a whole new level![]()
Saveloy Rockstar used to pretend to know a lot about Collingwood but then he posted this

Oh yeah, he'd always be back at you no matter how the Tiges did over the weekend.In some ways I did have a sort of weird sneaking respect for TT's level of commitment and obsession about Geelong.
Richmond could suffer a 100 point defeat, he'd still be showing his face in here and pumping out his obligatory 10 threads a day about the Cats....
Maybe you should buy a time machine, a blanket and a dummy to suck on Mr Nostalgia.The thing that made the Bay great in the day, was there were a number of regular thread makers. Not like the w@nkers who spam the board these days cough FITW cough, you used to have things that were either funny, or led to hiliarious self pwnage, or otherwise just otherwise got the entertaining group of regulars posting.
D_One is mentioned, he was an extremely dry, statistically obsessed spammer who would start at least 5 SA shitfight threads a week. Few of his posts were funny in and of themselves, but they were entertaining all the same, particularly when he inadvertently embarrassed himself (e.g. when he giddily responded to a reference to Klingons by writing in actual Klingon language, and this long before Google translate was a thing). You also had people like Costanza who started fun threads everyone would join in on, extremely talented flogs like oogac (video sh00ping skills), solid gold quality flogs like Floyd (every time he posted the thread got good or better).
And of course, you had the real flogs - it used to be not a common moniker for Bay posters, but an actual insult that one would generally try to avoid earning. Flog of the year was an award nobody actually wanted to win, and there were hilarious meltdowns when they did - check out Wonaeamirri33's win in 2009, Poseidon's in 2011.
Plugger35 is a survivor of the golden age, and was always a dependable flog, always showing up to make excuses for St Kilda, insisting the umpires were always responsible for their losses (even if they lost by 20 goals) and coining the term 'moral flag'. Stronzo was an on-and-off mod/flog/flog-mod, but doesn't have nearly as much dickheadedness to work with these days. Mofra is another one who was a big part of the Bay's golden years, and had a very successful bottom 50 thread each year. Tyler Durden007 also used to be a regular, but senility seems to have caught up with him, sadly. A more recent addition was Tigerboyz/Tyreboyz/Tiggy Tiger/Triggering Tiger, who served as the Bay's favourite whipping boy for many years, in part due to his ridiculous and hysterical posting, but mostly because of things the Bay would find out about him IRL - e.g. he couldn't change a car tyre (and this really bothered him when it was brought up), he was attracted to his cousin, and, more recently, he threw a massive tantrum at springvale_mackers. He's sadly no longer with us, and everyone is waiting for his resurrection at the end of Croatian Easter.
Hope this paints a picture of what the Bay used to be like.