Team vs Melbourne

geelong_boy said:
Jack you forgot about your mate Playfair!

He is the player we're missing the most

from todays Hun
Thompson said Peter Riccardi, Kent Kingsley and Henry Playfair were likely to play against Melbourne on Friday night with Tom Harley to resume in the VFL.

IN : Ricco,KK,H
OUT : Prismall [inj],Kelly,Blake

Let Slade play and let him get some revenge on 'sniper' Yze by decking him 50 metres off the ball.

JUBJUB said:
He is the player we're missing the most

from todays Hun

IN : Ricco,KK,H
OUT : Prismall [inj],Kelly,Blake

Let Slade play and let him get some revenge on 'sniper' Yze by decking him 50 metres off the ball.

Without a doubt......we are falling down with that kick from the middle to CHF.

I would like to see SJ play another week in the VFL, but i think he will be rushed in... but i would rather just 3 changes
IN:
Playfair, Ricco, KK
OUT:
Priss, Blake, Slade.

SOrry slade, Wojja has taken your spot. And Ricco has pushde you out to.

Why is everyone taking Blake out? He had 23 hitouts, that's alright for Blake, I think it's his best yet.

I reckon against Melbourne:

IN: Kingsley and Riccardi.
OUT: Slade and Prismall.

Prismall injured, Slade didn't do enough and undisciplined.
Thomo said Kingsley will be back, but I think Playfair should play a game in the VFL before coming back to the AFL. Riccardi - we need more experience and he's a classy midfielder.

If S. Johnson or Byrnes were to also come in, which other two from the Sydney game would go out - Tenace and who?

costanza23 said:
Why is everyone taking Blake out? He had 23 hitouts, that's alright for Blake, I think it's his best yet.

I reckon against Melbourne:

IN: Kingsley and Riccardi.
OUT: Slade and Prismall.

Prismall injured, Slade didn't do enough and undisciplined.
Thomo said Kingsley will be back, but I think Playfair should play a game in the VFL before coming back to the AFL. Riccardi - we need more experience and he's a classy midfielder.

If S. Johnson or Byrnes were to also come in, which other two from the Sydney game would go out - Tenace and who?

The reason we want him out is that he is crap - 23 hitouts that were predominantly to the opposition - on at least two occasions he tapped it in the Swans forward line back into the centre corridor rather than to the boundary line - he has got a pea-brain - that is why we want him out. A slightly underdone Playfair is far better value in my opinion.

year of the cat said:
I reckon there is a fair chance Chappy will get a week. One more person to find.

INS: Kingley S Johnson Playfair Riccardi
OUTS: Blake Chapman Prismall Slade

Chappy get 1 week?
If he does then that is ridiculous especially when Wakelin got nothing for strangling Milne. (even though EVERYone wants to do that)

IN: Ricco, KK, Playfair, N.Ablett, S.Johnson
OUT: Slade, Gardner, Blake, Prismall, Callan

Our forward line was disgusting, the worst i have seen, i was so upset, i wanted to ring up bomber and tell him what a i thought, iam a member and i felt like just throwing it away to the rubbish the other night. So i think that the inclusion of kk, playfair, ablett and johnson should strengthen it.. and with kk and playfair around nablett, i think he should go alright, he just lacks support when playing in the VFL and againest the dogs.

Cattas2006 said:

Our forward line was disgusting, the worst i have seen, i was so upset, i wanted to ring up bomber and tell him what a i thought, iam a member and i felt like just throwing it away to the rubbish the other night. So i think that the inclusion of kk, playfair, ablett and johnson should strengthen it.. and with kk and playfair around nablett, i think he should go alright, he just lacks support when playing in the VFL and againest the dogs.
How many bloody forwards do you want? Stacking our team with forwards wont help. Will Kent be ready?

Now, I didn't see the game down in Tassie, but I do wonder if, one week on, people remember why Dog was dropped in the first place.

You guys will smack us like you always do, your one team i hate playing with u guys with a passion.

In: Kinglsey, Riccardi, Mackie, S.Johnson

Out: Chapman, Kelly, Gardiner, Prismall

Kelly needs a reality check. S.Johnson needs another week in the reserves but we desperatly need him this week.

Nathan could also come into the team this week for either Mackie or S.Johnson. Depends on the match ups.

geelong_boy said:
Jack you forgot about your mate Playfair!

He has played 1 hour of footy in 8 months.

Give me a couple of weeks without Gardiner or Playfair and I might grow some hair for the first time since Mensch and Burns came to the club.

Cattas2006 said:

On what grounds would you include Nablett Cattas2006??? He hasn't played a good game of footy in 2006. The guy is cleary out of form, so why bring an out-of-form forward into an already struggling forward line??

Kent is right to go and has a pretty good record against the Dees so he comes in for the injured Prismall.

Ricco's experience is required and after getting through the VFL unscathed he will slot in to replace Slade (like his attack on the ball but has to stop giving away frees, the turnover of possession is killing us).

Sorry Jack but the main reason we've looked so :D:D:D:De for the last 3 weeks has been due to the lack of a target that we are confident to kick to at CHF. H provides an option at CHF and blokes have the confidence to kick the pill to him where he will at least provide a contest. As much as Otto (when playing forward) straightens us up, H has the same effect. Dash did the job against the Kangas but he's a pinch hitter and not a permanent forward. H will come into the side for Charlie who got a couple of cheep ones but still slaughtered the art of kicking drop punts time and time again.

Dog, Mackie, Byrnes & Stokes will all be considered especially the last two who would provide plenty of dash on the wide open MCG but I don't think there are many other spots open.

slimeball said:
Cattas2006 said:

On what grounds would you include Nablett Cattas2006??? He hasn't played a good game of footy in 2006. The guy is cleary out of form, so why bring an out-of-form forward into an already struggling forward line??

He kicked 6-7 goals a few weeks ago in the ressies. He is a better option that Longergan, Gardiner & co, however i do agree with you. Nath would not be in my side this weekend.

slimeball said:
Cattas2006 said:

On the grounds that he is MUCH better than Gardner, longernan... if those 2 dont get delisted at the end of the year, im not buying a membership. omg CG is a dirty hack.

Cattas2006 said:
slimeball said:
On the grounds that he is MUCH better than Gardner, longernan... if those 2 dont get delisted at the end of the year, im not buying a membership. omg CG is a dirty hack.
NA has shown promise.. but that counts for nothing. Until he regulary kicks goals in the VFL he shouldnt be in the side. Gardiner ahead of NA at this point in time. Get over his name, he needs to use his skills first.

I agree he has potential, but do they hand out medals to a team that can 'potentially' win the GF?

cats2rise said:
Cattas2006 said:
NA has shown promise.. but that counts for nothing. Until he regulary kicks goals in the VFL he shouldnt be in the side. Gardiner ahead of NA at this point in time. Get over his name, he needs to use his skills first.

I agree he has potential, but do they hand out medals to a team that can 'potentially' win the GF?

I'm not sure but that idea has potential ;)