Meltdown Tell Me Something I Don't Know!! ...with TiF (& The Filth Wizard!!)

Episode 1: Test Tickle
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 1 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Test Tickle!

41434.jpg

Test Tickle
    Las Vegas Bears

First things first, what’s your favourite potato chip?
    Hot Chili Squid or Nori Seaweed

Who brought you to the Sweet F.A?
    JoshWoodenSpoon

Who was your skipper’s, skipper’s skipper?

LOL I can't remember, I'd have to research that one.

Weirdest thing you’ve ever put on your face?
    A moustache, they don't suit me at all.

If you were picking your own side from scratch, who would be the last player you would pick, and why? AceAndy coz he is forever dropping the soap in the showers.

Who runs the weirdest name in the comp?
    SSSSSS LOL

Worst meal you’ve ever had, and where was it?

Lambs fry yuk, my mother used to make me eat it as punishment, scarred me for life.

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, what would you change?
    Match threads come up on Wednesday nights, no earlier.

If you could only describe it using stone fruit, which fruit would your club be?
    A sweet soft Peach.

If you made an SFA documentary, what would it be about?
    Probably more about the type of people involved in the game, not just nerds, but all different type of people from all demographics, like me, I'm a Truckie.

What is your favourite position on the Qooty field?
    These days I'm happy to sit in a Back Pocket, beside my mentor and idol JoshWoodenSpoon, somewhere out of the way and from where I can watch my teammates go to work and when they stuff that up I can yell abuse at them.

Who is the funniest poster you’ve come across in your time in the Sweet FA?
    Tigerturbulance
    by the length of the Flemington straight.

When you eat play doh, what colour do you choose?
    Yellow, not sure why but it's just not as salty as the others.

If someone doxxed you, what would be the least interesting thing they would find out about you?
    That I drink Beer and play Qooty, mostly at the same time.

Fill in the blank - JoshWoodenSpoon is __________
    ...the most ordinary full back I have ever played with, only time he moves out of the square is when the siren sounds.

Well, I did NOT know that Test Tickle!! (I knew some of it!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 2: Mobbs
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 2 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Mobbs!

449.jpg

Mobbs
    Roys FFC

Salt & Vinegar.

Pick one - Team Kournikova, Team Grendel or Koalas?
    Titans FFC (need Team Kournikova)

Who was your skipper’s, skipper’s skipper? No peeking.
    Possibly Reardo, or maybe Broken. Tough one for me to think back 17ish seasons!

If you were picking your own side from scratch, who would be the last player you would pick, and why?
    Myself, as I like to watch.

Club? Defoes the Gumbies, but it's awesome that it's weird.

What never fails to make you laugh?
    Whenever a sim closes out the final quarter while the ball's still sailing toward goal.

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, what would you change? OH wait, it can't be Injuries and Suspensions though! (yahtzee!)
    Move matchplay to a 3 frame chatroom, with commentary in one panel (scrolling vertical ticker), a couple of rotating stats screens in a second, and live chatbox in the third.

If you could only describe it using stone fruit, which fruit would your club be?
    A stone with the remains of the fruit unrecognisable because its rotted off due to age.

Choose one - okeydoke7, Tarkyn_24 or The Filth Wizard?
    I'll pick The Filth Wizard as I can't tell the difference between okeydoke7 and Tarkyn_24

What is your favourite bit of commentary in the sim?
    "Hard work pays off for {player}" because I stole it from Monster Truck Madness.

Farrand or Reardo.

When you eat play doh, what colour do you eat?
    Skin colour so I can get away with it.

Fill in the blank - TedDougChris always told me, ____________
    "You take that back!"

If you carried a picture of one Sweet FA identity in your wallet, who would it be?
    Dyson, the Roys mascot.

An opportunity for purpose in an otherwise purposeless existence.

Well, I did NOT know that Mobbs!! (I knew a little I confess)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 3: Tonga Bob
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 3 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Tonga Bob!

149158.jpg

Tonga Bob
    Coney Island Warriors

On regular rotation it's the Kettle Chilli ones. Best novelty ones though are the Bundaberg ginger beer ones that Kettle ran with for a while there.

If you don't remember the answer to this question then you only have yourself to blame, which is also ironically the answer to your question.

I am my own skipper, my skipper was you (you really have to get your memory checked bossman) and your skipper was Wosh whose skippers were Frankston Rover & BigJoeD_. I haven't met their parents.

Which nation's flag is your second favourite to thrust around sensually while greased up like a hog?
    The obvious answer would be something like Switzerland or Georgia as they're similar to my own flag what with the red and the white and the crosses and such and such, but it's not them. I'd go with Saudi Arabia if they just put a big oil drum and dollar signs on theirs, but I'll go with the flag of Oman because when people would see me rock that one all lathered up they would all exclaim "OMAN!!!"

If you were picking your own side from scratch, who would be the last player you would pick, and why?
    Van_Dyke because of his knack for jinxing the fortunes of the teams I support.

Well I guess the East Side Phoenix is no longer a thing so I can't say them, so I'll go with whatever Hydatina Physis is calling themselves this morning.

Worst beer you’ve ever had, and where was it? And did Elton Johns Wig make you pay for his?
    Oh God I had this smoothie sour a little while ago in Melbourne from a US brewer that is normally really good at them, but this one tasted like straight ass. Or at least what I'd imagine ass tasting like because why would I know what that tastes like haha [sweating nervously]

And Elton Johns Wig is actually good with a shout. Only problem is that now he's an Old Fart he keeps wanting to give me kool aid.

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, why haven't you done it yet?
    Because I do not have access to Mobbs' tamagochi in order to rewire the sim and give us a decent innings. WHEN IS IT OUR BLOODY TURN???

The mango. Orange in colour, a big and well hard interior, difficult to cut but juicy as heck when you get into it. I am also part coconut given my Islander heritage, which isn't actually a nut but a drupe which is what the internet calls stonefruit. The more you know...

If you made an SFA documentary, what would it be about? And why would it be about you?
    It would be about the evolution of Sweet as narrated by Mobbs, from being a bunch of empty Minecraft blocks to the bustling shanty town it is now. Or how an alien civilization started it all before getting back into the Mobbership and flying back to their homeworld.

Alongside 19 other Wazzas. I also like my current ruck rover position because it's the one that allows me to cuddle opponents the most, and I am very touchy feely.

JoshWoodenSpoon has a sense of humour that I think resonates with my own the most. Equal parts wacky and clever. Of my teammates (apart from your good self - I mean there's a reason why you lured me here and it wasn't just the candy) I'd go with Mofra I think although they're all funny which is why they're awesome teammates, and a shout out to FootyGuy13's use of obscure pop culture references which always make me laugh.

Yes.

Weirdest post you’ve ever seen in the Sweet FA?
    There's a few that come to mind. Any rhyme from RonnieRaven that doesn't actually rhyme (one job, Ron!), that time The Donald just posted 'Covfefe' and more recently when young fella Raz put something together and just added the name Steve for some reason. To be fair he's getting better at it but that was kinda weird. Steve.

Fill in the blank - spudmaster's taste in music is _________
    ...bordering on the absurd, however I believe a lot of it is a pisstake which makes me believe that spudmaster is some sort of evil genius.

Well, I did NOT know that Tonga Bob!! (I actually knew far more than I let on hehe)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 4: AnUltimateRessie
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 4 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and AnUltimateRessie!

211616.jpg

AnUltimateRessie
    Wonders FFC

I like to keep things simple, just a red rock deli Australian sea salt chip but not the small piss around packs one of the big lads. Just something about the size of the packet makes the taste and crispiness of the chip more enjoyable, now if I'm feeling a little adventurous I'll branch out to a bag of Thins Chicken.

Unfortunately, it was ClarkeM

I have no idea what this means but I am my own skipper and always have been.

Did you know that the very cool American accent intro on the Sweet FA podcast is none other than Wonders legend ClarkeM? Now you do. What situations do you usually use an American accent for?
    Only to mock the sepo bastards. oo just a tip please oo i love donald. Shutup.

HARPSichord - That's all you need to know.

Gumbies FFC - What the hell even is a gumby?

How often do you floss?
    I don't play fortnite.

re-sim season 38 round 4 against the Swamprats as it should have been.

any date any place

Fill in the blank - SSwans2011 once told me __________
    you ***** ***.

No one in the Sweet FA is funny.

Red. It makes you go faster.

How do you usually answer the telephone?
    My fingers press answer.

I would call it "THE FUHRER"

Where it follows Mobbs' career through sweet

Well, I did NOT know that AnUltimateRessie!! (I actually didn't know much of this!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 5: Falconista
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 5 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Falconista!

201275.jpg

Falconista
    Gumbies FFC

Samboy salt and vinegar.

DenieD

I think that might have been you, you cheeky chappy.

What is your favourite type of stationery?
    Black pen, gel ink.

Dingster- for being both too handsome and too hostile towards rucks.

Who runs the 2nd weirdest name in the comp? We both know who first is (cough, Hydatina Physis, cough)
    TRUMAN#1

What type of tradie shits beez the most?
    An ugly one.

Set up a fund/donation process as Hate shouldn't be the one paying the domain fees for Sweet F.A+

We're unequivocally yellow-fleshed peach.

I'm not sure specifically, but it's very probable that Brick Loosener or Hydatina Physis were responsible for it.

There's a lot of funny people which is why this quirky corner of the internet ploughs on. To narrow done to just one..... hmmm..... spudmaster may just be the funniest.

Who cares about the colour, just pair it with some fava beans and a nice chianti.

Fill in the blank - Like Barrybran always says ____________
    All I remember is what he last said: "I'm just going out for a pack of durries and a bottle of milk." You haven't seen him by chance, have you?

If someone doxxed you, what would be the least interesting thing they would find out about you?
    I vote below the line at elections.

A Four Corners style expose on the dark side of Headless.

Well, I did NOT know that Falconista!! (I legitimately didn't know that!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 6: Wosh
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 6 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Wosh!

42436.jpg

Wosh
    Mt Buller Demons

Definitely not the one MWPP put me onto 😝 A good old plain salty Smiths, super fresh and crunchy. Old school.

Frankie and Joe and I will die on that hill!

I’m just gonna say Eth so I can tag him.

Would you rather - drink tea with manangatang and Headless or drink Chud with Mobbs?
    Definitely Tea with my fam, never ever trust what Mobbs puts in a Chud, frozen cheeseburgers and a mouldy chair most likely. I’d have a beer with Mobbs tho, I’d buy him pints while I sip ponies…and wear a wire.

Anyone who whinges, whines moans and complains about everything League but has 50,000 SFA posts while doing **** all to help turn the wheels. Go away.

DemurePrincess definitely has the weirdest name to persona oxymoron. But I’ll never get used to U2tigers changing his name to TRUMAN#1 even if it did turn the Furies fortunes around.

What is your favorite breakfast?
    Dare triple iced coffee, generally I don't eat till lunchtime.

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, what would you change, and how soon can you do it?
    Get a 14th team up, work with the whole League and just get it the **** done yesterday. Then never speak of expansion again.

A peach, a warm fuzzy butt cheek outside and a juicy depth of flavour inside.

What is your least favourite position on the Qooty field?
    Last on the ladder

Frankston Rover by the length of Van Cortlandt Park. Two Van Cortlandt Parks.

Green, I’m on a health kick.

Fill in the blank - Gralin sure loves his ……….. rubber ducky

What is your favorite word in another language (I reckon I already know this one!)?
    Sarma!

The hidden behind the scenes stuff I know…oh boy!

IMG_8781.png

Well, I did NOT know that Wosh!! (I knew a little, but not as much as I thought I might have!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 7: philreich
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 7 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and philreich!

151636.jpg

philreich
    Ophidian Old Boys

BBQ

Van_Dyke - S23

Name an Old Boys rookie from last season. No peeking. (I don't know the answer, but no one does, so you can probably just make this one up completely)
    As I've stated on numerous occasions, there's 3 things I can never remember - names, telephone numbers, and the third thing: and that includes Old Boys rookies from S38.

If you had to rate it out of 10, with 1 being utter dogshit and 10 being freshly shaved cinnamon, how good do you reckon Dingster smells?
    Depends if he's just farted, but usually a 9.

grumbleguts - 2 blokes in the same team telling ordinary jokes would serve to annoy the opposition.

SSSSSS

Tell me a joke.
    Man asks his wife: “if I die, would you consider getting married again?” The wife shot back rather quickly, “Sure.”

The man digs. “Well would you let him live in this house?” “Well sure. I love this house.” Feeling more upset he continues, asking, “Would you let him use my golf clubs?”

“Oh no. Never.” He gets some comfort. Until she says, “He's lefthanded.”

Nastiness in match threads - it's unnecessary. There's nothing wrong with good natured banter, but there's a certain line that doesn't need to be crossed.

Mango - you can't go wrong with a mango, plus they're too slippery for the opposition to handle.

Pretty sure they all taste the same, so I choose red - my favourite colour.

It'd be a comedy about the Furies naming 10 captains. Sometimes truth is funnier than fiction.

Tigerturbulance

Have you ever written a song for someone?
    I do fancy myself as a bit of a songwriter. At the end of the 2017 AFL grand final between Richmond and Adelaide, my son was running around the loungeroom, singing a remake of a Christmas carol classic. I thought to myself, "This is too good to pass up", so I wrote a couple of verses to go with the chorus - this is what we came up with:

We're at the MCG
    On grand final day
    It's Richmond v the Crows
    It's Richmond all the way
    I can't support the Crows
    They are the enemy
    There is only one result
    That I'd like to see

Chorus
    Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells
    Jingle all the way
    Oh what fun it is to see
    The Crows get blown away
    Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells
    Jingle all the way
    Oh what fun it is to see
    The Crows get blown away

It's now late in the game
    The Tiges have got it won
    But for all us Crow haters
    The fun has just begun
    The Camries came here proud
    They thought they had it made
    But they forgot that flags aren't won
    Until the game is played

Chorus

My favourite computer game is Triple Tile - weird, huh?

Fill in the blank - Tigerturbulance has pictures of Himself on his bedroom wall

Well, I did NOT know that philreich!! (I genuinely didn't know much of this at all!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 8: James Colorado
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 8 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and James Colorado!

155871.jpg

James Colorado
    Fighting Furies

Red Rock Deli - Sweet Chili & Sour Cream 😋

I was recruited by Greenery, who was at that time active on The Bay and a very talented shit poster. Not sure what happened.

My skippers were TJASTA and ImissFrosty. Before them I believe it was Bastyy, and before then Tigerturbulance.

What's the funniest thing you've ever read in your team PM?
    After the purge of the Furies leadership following Season 33, the funniest thing that I read was along the lines of, "Hey JC, wanna be captain?" I haven't stopped laughing about it since, even though it stopped being funny in Round 1 of Season 34.

If you were picking your own side from scratch, who would be the last player you would pick, and why would it be NaturalDisaster?
    NaturalDisaster's relentless positivity and saccharine attitude really doesn't suit the attitude of impending doom one needs to adopt to be successful here.

Brenton Davy. I can't think of anything that sounds more made up.

What was your favourite version of TJASTA? Pirate/shits aggressively or dinosaur sounds?
    The only TJASTA gimmick during my time here was pirate, but shits aggressively seems like an accurate summation of character.

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, why haven't you done it yet?
    I'm trying to install a serial_thrilla and Pickitt admin ticket, but they're both far too independent minded to let me pull the reins from the shadows.

Peach. Because of Bonz' tight qooty shorts.

The burning question on the minds of anyone involved with the Sweet FA that needs to be investigated is, "How can there be new players emerging, given Sweet FA players, for whom 'sex' is only a word to giggle at in the dictionary, are unable to reproduce?"

If you had to play a board game with your teammates, what game are you playing?
    Risk. And we'd all be cheating (if you don't, you're not Furies material).

He's one of our inactives now, but JyeDye was absolutely brilliant when contributing. Also a big fan of krakouers, Ocha905, and everyone's favourite spider lover spudmaster. But there's a LOT of exceptional and hilarious posters in this place, and we'd be here for a long time if I were to list them all. Oh well, seeing as you're asking very nicely with that gun to my head, TheInjuryFactory is great value, too!

Yellow, as it's banana flavoured and therefore healthy.

There are very good reasons why I'm so self-deprecating. Also, JC has a lot of books. Like, a LOT.

Fill in the blank - When I think of serial_thrilla, I think of _________
    If Philip J. Fry had followed the rules he wouldn't have ended up in the 31st Century. How's that for an existential crisis, serial_thrilla?

Well, I did NOT know that James Colorado!! (I knew surprisingly little of this!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 9: tony
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 9 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and tony!

10249.jpg

tony
    Las Vegas Bears

Spuddies, you can buy them at all bad grocery stores.

Spuddies.png

We can blame WaynesWorld19 for the dodgy tag and Harvey Manfrenjensenden for that wonderful media piece for me being here.

The man who loves a shower Test Tickle

Most things make me laugh as I am here to have a good time but guero's flog (golf) stories always made me laugh, I wish he was still around.

Falconista I am jealous of his moustache. Mine just looks like someone wiped a turd on my face.

fat tony with a moustache.png

SSSSSS, I am not sure if he thinks he is a snake or if the letter S is the only key that works on his keyboard.

Introduce injuries and suspensions to the sim, it would give us more to talk about during the week. Imagine going to the tribunal to pled your case and then hoping a random wheel generator tells you if you are guilty or not.

Pick one - Matera92 or Art Vandelay_ ?
    Art will be the one who finally snaps in a fit of jealousy and rage and whack Matera, burying him with a long list of missing Bears coaches.

Upright, it means my lad ass hasn't had a heart attack yet.

We would be a nectarine. Shiny on the outside, chaotic in the middle, and sometimes not as easy to handle as you’d think.

JoshWoodenSpoon I never know what he is going to say next

Has to be blue. It reminds me of the waters I throw bodies into I find the colour calming.

Fill in the blank - MWPP taught me how to ____________
    Harvest organs to sell on the black market.

What time do you usually go to bed at night?
    Usually around the time test Tickle’s rooster starts crowing. One of these nights, that bird’s going in the oven.

Family is Forever: Until You Snitch. It explains why nobody leaves the Bears and if they do, why nobody ever hears from them again.

Well, I did NOT know that tony!! (I knew some, but not the majority of this!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 10: Robertio
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 10 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Robertio!

156650.jpg

Robertio
    Ophidian Old Boys

They don't make Guinness flavour, so chicken it is.

AceAndy introduced me to it, but TedDougChris recruited me to the Roys

Which Sweet FA identity would you be happy to introduce to your mum?
    DemurePrincess.

Rover this season.

Senor M nah just kidding would never pick him, has to be beez it would annoy the shit out of him being picked last.

Hydatina Physis, but it's better than Genghis Tron

What type of milk do you have in your coffee?
    Light

Match threads to be posted 8am monday mornings.

Cherries because we always end up on top.

If Tigerturbulance 's hot tub was a time machine, what's the one thing you would go back and change about your Sweet FA career?
    I wish i had of started 10 seasons earlier.

My mate BLUEALLTHRU

Purple

Fill in the blank - I would rather
    i love the Bombers, than ever go back to the Bombers.

A day in the life of DemurePrincess, she's a machine

Taking their full catalogue into account, which U2 song shits you the most?
    Anyone that TRUMAN#1 loves

Well, I did NOT know that Robertio!! (I kinda expected some of it, but I didn't know for certain!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 11: Gralin
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 11 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Gralin!

98877.jpg

Gralin
    Mt Buller Demons

I'm an old muppet and I tend to stick to plain or salt and vinegar these days

Many tried over the years, some of them I'd even interacted with elsewhere on the site. The person that finally got me to say yes was of course the great Wosh though of course she would say to blame me for everything

Well I'm currently my own skipper, but before that was Headless and before that reaching back into the middle ages was manangatang who I believe was preceded by Yakker but we're talking 10+ seasons before I joined so I might have that wrong

Who is your favorite Disney character?
    This is a tough one given Disney now owns half the known universe but I've always been rather partial to their version of Robin Hood

I'm sure I've read some absolutely weird stuff on here but muppets aren't known for our memories
    JoshWoodenSpoon did some match thread OPs that defied reality recently though

Headless would of course go in INT2 which is the last spot on the team sheet

The rags to riches Cinderella story of the Demons Season 39 premiership

If you could change one thing about the Sweet FA, why would you change it?
    Probably the Demons ladder positions

Fil in the blank - Yeah sex is cool, but have you ever Gotten silly on the anonymous online text based football forum Bigfooty.com with Headless

Googles stone fruits. So many choices but I've gotta go with the one that would be on the charcuterie board most commonly

The olive, versatile, delicious, for a mature well developed palate and disliked by people with no taste
    :D

TRUMAN#1 what even is that?

While there are many funny posters in Sweet nothing tickles my funny bone like Headless in full flight

If you carried a picture of one Sweet FA identity in your wallet, who would it be?
    Well apart from my own picture I guess I'd have a photo of Wosh because how often do you see a cat with koala ears

That weird brown colour they all mash into

If you could be transformed into one animal, which one would you choose?
    A house cat, eating, sleeping and generally being an arseh*le without consequences other than pats seems ideal

Well, I did NOT know that Gralin!! (I knew a bit, but not all!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 12: Turbo
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 12 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Tigerturbulance!

162611.jpg

Tigerturbulance
    Ophidian Old Boys

One night when searching a few sites KohPhi had recommended, I came upon an add for Jumpys chicken chips, now a fan of these

NaturalDisaster brought me into the SFA world S25, we both have the same eyes and bald head

nd-tt-dad-jpg.2273559

Who was your favourite skipper, and why isn't it NaturalDisaster?
    I have not had many skippers but after ND it was TJASTA for a season before I took over the Furies. Of the many @TJASTAs my favorite one was Pirate TJASTA

Pugsley always makes me laugh, no matter how naughty the pug can be he has a way of looking at you with those big bulging eyes and always does something that makes you laugh and forgive him

DenieD because he fails our Spotswood integrity test of owning up and apologizing when we has done something wrong

Harvey Manfrenjensenden - he is an Old Boy and after many seasons I still cannot pronounce that ridiculous name at morning roll call

Introduce conjugal visits to Banhammer Prison

Apricot - Their flavor is tart, but their texture is rich and creamy.

Have you ever audibly reacted to a live qooty match, and what was the noise you made?
    This season in particular with our losses I have yelled f@@@@@@@@@@CCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK many many times

If you had to change your username, what would you change it to?
    Would just simplify my current name to Turbo

When VainGlorious was active and up and about he had me p!ssing myself

The blue one as it makes me feel like I am eating a gumbie

Fill in the blank - When I think of a straight shooter, I think of Elton Johns Wig

If someone doxxed you, what would be the most unsurprising thing they would find out about you?
    My Qinder Account

9-tigerturbulance-png.2273595

TITLE- Met While Incarcerated

MET WHILE INCARCERATED is the provocative and touching love story of three successful, strong, intelligent qooty players who've shocked themselves and their team mates by falling for each other while in Banhammer prison. It challenges the stereotypes — both around SWEET's infringers and the imagined divide between "us" and "the banned" when it comes to being naughty and posting gifs, good and evil, forgiveness and redemption.

guys-jpg.2273631

Well, I did NOT know that Tigerturbulance!! (but there wasn't too many surprises either!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 13: Phenom
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 13 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and PhenomenalV1!

178394.jpg

PhenomenalV1
    East Side Hawks

Sour cream and chive, I cannot get enough of it. I just wish Red Rock or Kettle would adopt it in their lines. I've even resorted to eating a half crushed packet of SC&C Grain Waves that serial_thrilla put on my driver's seat as an after-training "prank".

Ah, now, this is a loaded question. I discovered the Sweet FA of my own volition, but I really credit KohPhi with showing me the ropes. Thank god it wasn't serial_thrilla...

Without a reference? Let's see...I associate Callums_Guns as an OOB before he moved to the Hawks, but don't quote me on that. Obviously Tigerturbulance was his captain there, so Turbo's captain when he was at the Furies would've been...

Uh oh.

I believe I may have to be put under witness protection if I mention him. For my last request before "disappearing", tell serial_thrilla that I hate him.

Who is your favourite wrestler of all time?
    Well...

- He was in one of the tag teams that fought in the original TLC matches.

- Was in a relationship with Lita in the 00s.

- Has had stints in both WWE and AEW.

- Started wrestling in his teens.

- Is known for his exceptional character work.

I am of course, referring to....

5a2ee45023afb167e87f29d60d3f8b48.gif

...The "Rated R Superstar", Edge. Or Cope, if you prefer.

Who were you expecting, serial_thrilla? The guy who showed up to the last SFAEW creative meeting with a 5 Zinger Burgers, insisting that he had to eat all of them directly in front of my face? Hell no.

serial_thrilla, so I can permanently keep him on the bench.

Good question TiF, I'm going to go with HinkleysHeroes, because that implies that someone is willing to die for Ken Hinkley. Completely irrational.

The worst name by far is serial_thrilla. A crap pun, all lowercase, and an underscore? 2008 XBox Live called, it wants your account back.

Best Hawks full forward of all time? Choose one - okeydoke7, Itsmyshow, Tarkyn_24 or The Filth Wizard?
    Tarks. It has to be Tarks. In my 2 and a half seasons at the East Side, he's the only FF I've seen break 12 goals twice.

Fun fact, serial_thrilla once called me at 4AM while I had a stomach bug to tell me that he though Tarks was a washed up old hack who needed to quit yesterday. Classy guy...

I'd permaban serial_thrilla for his crimes against media literacy. Have you seen the guy's love of Cheez TV? He'd have Jade and Ryan on a loop at the Dragons clubrooms TV, and would call you a bitch if you tried to watch a documentary instead of that mindless consumerist bollocks.

Cherry plums. The Hawks are sweet, and there's always plenty on the tree. Problem is, they completely disappear in an off-season.

I wanted to use apricots as a comparison, but it made an old memory of serial_thrilla spitting apricot pits at my car one morning resurface. Disgusting behaviour.

Full forward. I have a big ego, and us big ego-ites love the spotlight that the position brings. Problem is, every team I've played with in this run has someone with a bigger ego who's also after the spot.

Still, no-one's got a bigger ego than serial_thrilla. I mean, the guy tried to organize a "serial_thrilla appreciation month" at the Dragons.

In his prime, JoshWoodenSpoon had the most idiosyncratic sense of humour, yet it was still broad enough to appeal to both highbrow and lowbrow posters. I don't think anyone else has ever come close.

Certainly not serial_thrilla. His idea of a joke is going up to you and saying "Do you know about updog?" ad infinitum.

I once heard that Prince ate nothing but purple play-doh to enhance his sexual prowess. I've been doing it for years, and Mrs Phenom seems to be satisfied.

I believe serial_thrilla only eats brown play-doh.

When Callums_Guns first asked me to join the Hawks, I told him to go and get "me the **** out of the Dragons ASAP. I think serial_thrilla wants to run a karaoke night, but he'll be the only one allowed to sing."

I enjoy baking bread as a hobby. Also the fact that I hate serial_thrilla.

I'd love to make a Jon Bois/The Gaz-Man style series on the History of Dragons FFC. Mostly so I can put forward my argument that serial_thrilla is the worst multi-time B&F winner in club history.

Well, I did NOT know that PhenomenalV1!! (Few surprises here, 'cept the serial stuff!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 14: Headless
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 14 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Headless!

26246.jpg

Headless
    Mount Buller Demons

As is common knowledge around these parts, TIF, I don't eat potato chips; I simply much prefer one single pie. But if I had to choose - and I do - I would go with plain.

I honestly don't really think anybody did. I was in an equivalent fantasy cricket league elsewhere, and just sort of migrated over here when that site ended. That original league on the previous site was run by posters called "Gossy" and "Gossy7", but I wouldn't say anybody really recruited me here. I said Deestroy for the sake of Tonga Bob's thread, though, as they were my first captain at Mount Buller.

Gralin's most recent captain was me, and mine was manangatang - so mang, I think!

Is your bed made right now?
    It would be most uncomfortable should it still be in the box, TIF.

I would select Ant Bear at INT2. Ant Bear infamously noted that the interchange "is a position that requires versatility, patience and being the last player picked".

I've always liked the username of Registered User, though I'm not sure if they're in the Sweet FA or not!

That's a GREAT question. To answer earnestly, probably the personas of each of the league's admins. I think Hate would be my choice of director.

Choose one - Team Pump or Mt Buller Demons?
    Why not make it even harder and chuck in The Heights, The Koalas :koala:, and the LITTLE FISHIES :tropicalfish:?

I'll stick with the Mount Buller Demons, though - as I always do. 🤗

Injuries and suspensions on.

Plum.

Best full forward to ever play at Mt Buller?
    Tarkyn_24.

cooney, cats2rise, Proper Gander and sausageroll have all kicked 250+ goals for the Demons - and I'd imagine at least some of those at full-forward.

But Tarks.

P.S. Finbar19 kicked 11 goals in a Grand Final against the Furies! :laughv1:

manangatang. :cautiousv1:

This feels like a trap.

Fill in the blank - Whenever I think of delightful walks, freshly-brewed tea, and The Demon Realm, I think of manangatang

Headless. 🥳

Well, I did NOT know that Headless!! (Knew some of this, how good was Finbar19!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 15: MWPP
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 15 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and MWPP!

122205.jpg

MWPP
    Las Vegas Bears

Chipmunk of course!

But in all seriousness, I will only eat one brand of them these days, Proper Crisps . They have few ingredients, are not excessively seasoned, contain no preservatives, nail the texture and they let the actual spudmaster's shine. I'm currently especially addicted to the new hotchilli -inspired Chilli Crisp flavoured ones. These are still the only crisps I have travelled to the other side of town to get my hands on. I promise I do not work for them but every pack does tell us who we can thank- a lovely personal touch.

1743989776172-png.2275307

The brilliant Bet on Blue recruited me to the league back in S23 one evening after we were dancing in the Summer Rain at a Song Contest afterparty. In those days there was no Rookie PM or Team PM so it took me some seasons to find my feet. Still, playing alongside him, GreyCrow and CakeEater remain some of the early highlights of my career. I still miss BoB.

My current and longest-standing skipper tony 's original skipper was Test Tickle , whose original skipper was JoshWoodenSpoon. Therefore my skipper^3 was/is the awesome Joz.

thewizardmelon because my gap season at East Side was more than enough for the both of us ;)

If the cast of Harry Potter was made up of Sweet FA players, who would be Draco Malfoy?
    boncer34 as a throwback to the MAFS/boncyboo era and a shoutout to the long-suffering Dramione shippers (you're welcome por_please_ya ). There's even a redemption arc to go with it.

What's your go to dish to cook for a dinner party?
    If it's pot luck/everyone brings a dish then definitely vegetarian biryani. It's easy to make in bulk, full of flavour and a crowd pleaser each time without a real risk of a double-up. It's also naturally vegan/gluten-free/lactose- free (hi Ocha905) without trying to be, tastes great both warm and at room temperature, and is even better the next day which means I can prepare it ahead of time. It's also not too spicy for Dingster.

I would remove all double-up H&A games and have each team play each other once during the H&A season instead. It would result in a shorter and even sweeter league.

Peaches as we are eye-catching and sexy with a soft/fuzzy exterior but a solid/tough core.

Earlier on it was CHB but I'd say it's FP these days. Even this season, my best games have still been when I've snuck forward.

What movie do you enjoy quoting the most?
    The Harry Potter movies/books are Obviously my most quoted ones of course. I even paraphrased a quote just this morning in por_please_ya 's media thread. The 90s version of The Lion King gets an honourable mention.

Broken. He is that perfect mix of highbrow/lowbrow humour, wit and creativity. His media's top shelf and his match posting elevates every thread. I still hope he returns someday.

Art Vandelay_ or Matera92? Choose one.
    Art Vandelay_ is the Chosen One for revolutionising our club golden donut recipe which is now such a hit. Matera92 wouldn't allow himself to be chosen anyway.

When you eat play doh, what colour do you pick?
    It's too salty for me (even saltier than most crisps) but if I had to pick, Orange in the hope that it has the trace of an actual Orange or better yet Apricot (unlike Allen's and their recent change to the Orange Snake) in it.

Fill in the blank - Metalcrusher was a ...big misunderstood softie under that campaignery exterior

The magical journey with all its ups and downs, and the friends I made along the way.

Well, I did NOT know that MWPP!! (Which is why I asked this unique set of questions!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 16: Jabba73
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 16 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and Jabba73!

93202.jpg

Jabba73
    Baghdad Bombers

Definitely spudmaster - nice crisp outer layer, soft and fluffy on the inside, very salty.

It just beats out the Smiths crinkle cut chicken chips.

Was a couple off the Blues board after one of the tours. Had a few offers, ended up at the Baghdad Bombers after stalking from several dozen requests from VainGlorious and BLUEALLTHRU in particular.

Are you asking who was skipper 3 captains ago? That was only 5 minutes ago at Baghdad, still struggling with the maths. Do DemurePrincess and I count?

It is either Pugsley, BLUEALLTHRU or VainGlorious

It would have to be tony given he has been my business partner for years, so will probably be responsible for my disappearance when it happens. It will give the relevant authorities a good place to start asking questions.

okeydoke7 so there is something left to be added to his resume. If he completed his bucket list, he may well retire.

Tried to think of one and I got Nothing and to tell you the truth, I Dont Care

Who has been the most quintessential 'Bombers player' in your time at the club?
    Hard to go past Metalcrusher and @TheGreatestAva two of the funniest and best campaigners you could hope to have on your team.

Sad that neither is still with us.

What would be the first thing you would change about the Sweet FA on your first day as Admin?
    We all know that this will never be allowed to happen.

It would be epic though, just sayin'

Gotta be the humble Date. Can be sweet, can be savoury, is present everywhere ... even when not invited, and too much of it can give you the shits.

Who was worst on ground during your time in the Committee Room?
    There were a bunch that would vote according to who was likely to get punished, rather than the issue at hand. Kinda goes against the spirit of the place when club allegiances are not set aside for the good of the league.

Reckon ClarkeM takes the cake though, he was the SFA's very own Elon Musk, before using your un-elected position to push an unpopular agenda became a thing.

Plenty of funny campaigners in here, hard to pick a winner.

I keep saying it would be funny to have KohPhi host a SFA Movie Marathon, maybe that works.

I don't eat play doh, pretty sure it is toxic

Fill in the blank - Sure, BLUEALLTHRU might be a drunk campaigner, but he's our team mascot.

How many captains is the 'just right' amount of captains, and why isn't Kilroy one of them?
    The perfect number is 2 for this season.

Kilroy isn't one because the Baghdad Bombers held an historic people's choice vote and Kilroy was unable to take up the job due to time constraints with irl goings on.

So, you got me instead to partner DemurePrincess ... and yes I am sorry that happened too.

All the life changing things that could have been achieved if everyone in here spent their time and brain cells trying to cure the ills of the world, instead of indulging their base instincts in a fantasy league.

The list is spectacular.

Well, I did NOT know that Jabba73!! (And I'm genuinely surprised i got some answers!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 17: FootyGuy13
  • fpHhteG.png

Episode 17 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and FootyGuy13!

187015.jpg

FootyGuy13
    Coney Island Warrors

It would have to be Salt and Vinegar. Or maybe Chicken, that's good too. No, wait, Cheese and Onion is another good one. Ooh Sour Cream and Chives, like that one. Oh what about plain Original and also...

Remember harry000 when he coached the Melbourne Demons in the eAFL? I had previously looked at the Sweet Board before that but everyone looked mean and scary so when I saw the eAFL, I decided to join in on that and now I've ended up in this current place.

What did Bob say it was earlier in the thread? Either Wosh or Frankston Rover? I've never had Wosh as a teammate, and FR seems to be a wandering nomad nowadays.

The last person I would pick would be myself, and it would be to make sure that everyone prior to me would be of a proper quality.

Maybe a documentary about how JoshWoodenSpoon got banned or how the Ophidian Old Boys got added to the league and how no one wanted them to. Get Liam Neeson to play the lead role.

Lingua Ignota or whatever they go by nowadays always has the weirdest name.

If you had to play a board game with your teammates, what game are you playing?
    Battleship. I like board games that are on my reading level.

The results I would change people's perception of how much work the simmers do work behind the scenes to make the league run. Lotta whingers going around.

Mango. I like mango, and it's orange.

What is your favorite type of stationery?
    Stapler, I guess- What are these questions? Why couldn't I get the flag one? I was waiting to have the flag one.

...I'll just say Bob. I don't particularly go around and rank people by their funny so ¯\(ツ)/¯.

I liked the purple ones, the blue ones were too tart.

Fill in the blank - When Tonga Bob asked me to be captain, I told him to go and get a better option. I'm more of a Demons or Hawks captain than a Warriors captain.

That I'm unironically a Dees fan.

I can't think of one of the top of my head. I'll say Scythe to answer the question.

Well, I did NOT know that FootyGuy13!! (And I'm your teammate!!)

🙏
    - TiF

Episode 18: The Filth Wizard
  • fpHhteG.png

(The loooooooong overdue) Episode 18 :
    Tell Me Something I Don't Know with TheInjuryFactory .... and The Filth Wizard!

45819.jpg

The Filth Wizard
    Coney Island Warrors

Anything with a real crisp, Kettle or Red Rock. Salt and vinegar usually my go to.

A nagging pantskyle. He was enjoying a bit of popularity and the game was starting to change to what we know now. I liked it straight away.

Who was your last admin's, admin's admin? No peeking.

Ha, do we count ClarkeM as an admin in this list? Either way, it is probably Kennedy Parker.

Well I've had a son and a wife that have both played games in the Sweet FA but I also don't carry a wallet. If I did though it would probably be a hunk, maybe Barrybran.

What Sweet FA story do you tell most often?
    The ruination of the Swamprats the night I wished everyone a Merry Christmas in Season 18.

Hard to go past TheGoatBaron.

How do you usually answer the telephone?
    "Yep?"

If you could change one thing that you changed about the Sweet FA, what would it be?
    I wouldn't have pushed Hate into being my follow up admin, he would have been an all time great but that season was not fun for him.

Did you know the raspberry is a stone fruit? It seems we cop more of them than most other clubs.

Who is the second best Sweet FA full forward of all time?

The easiest and kindest answer is okeydoke7, we all know where that order sits.

brahj, miggs and Blacky. All are/were devils.

I don't discriminate.

Fill in the blank - When I think Boys Club, I think
    we have lost too many great posters

I play too much fantasy football (SC/DT etc) to be that average at it.

The "attitude era" between S20-S26.

Elton Johns Wig has referred to himself as your internet son, describe the level of weird you feel when he calls you daddy.

It's not weird at all, he's my shining boy.

Well, I did NOT know that Filthy!! (Congratulations on your well earned admin retirement mate!!)

🙏
    - TiF