Tenace

• Thread starter Thread starter BigBadCam

Hope you're joking. I'd love to see his DE.

See the aberration in Byrnes' form seems to have abated too.

Edit: We should be talking up Hogan. Looks good.

Hope you're joking. I'd love to see his DE.

I don't think you would. It won't suit your argument.

79%

As far as fringe players go, he was pretty good today. If he played like that regularly you couldn't have too many complaints.

His set shot was pretty good though haha.

That kick he dribbled 7m sideways in the play just before Harry kicked his goal in the first made me laugh, was just sooooo bad.

I don't think you would. It won't suit your argument.

79%

Yeah I cased it out. I know not to take too much notice of it now. I can only presume his missed handballs that still resulted in an uncontested possession to a Geelong player still count as 'efficient'. He was atrocious early on.

In Bartel, out forever Tenace.

I reckon that's the best you'll ever see him play, some of his disposal was still bad though....efficiency 79% pffft. Sometimes if you kick it in the general direction and the receiving player has plenty of space it counts.

All his handballs hit the mark but he just can't kick. LOL at his goal though.

He played quite well today, showing great courage when backing back numerous times.

The constant stream of abuse aimed at Kane on this board has made it unreadable in the last few weeks.
We all know his limitations and we all know he's not long for our club, but we don't need to have a pissing contest to see who can abuse him the most.

DEpending on who is available I wouldn't say that he is getting chopped for certain next week. ONe of his better, if not his best game, but as Kellie Underwood said 'ball to Tenace, awwwwww disappointing kick'

He played okay today imo. I'm still not convinced he should have a permanent spot in the team. I feel Hogan and Gillies may be higher on the pecking order.

He played quite well today, showing great courage when backing back numerous times.

The constant stream of abuse aimed at Kane on this board has made it unreadable in the last few weeks.
We all know his limitations and we all know he's not long for our club, but we don't need to have a pissing contest to see who can abuse him the most.

Agree 100% there. He's tried hard, and not every high draftee is going to be a champion. In fairness to him, he's only played a handful of games in this current powerful Geelong outfit also, so his talents, pace and what he could bring to the table hasn't had much of a chance to blend in with the rest of the side. Most of his footy has been played pre-2007.

Was O.K today, and pace might still be a great weapon for us. At least a larger pool of players are getting senior gigs at this stage, and our flexibility this could provide might be important in September if a certain ladder-leading side finally cops an injury or two.

Well put, I've been thinking the same thing for a while.
If anyone in the team needs a full on reaming at the moment, it's Mackie. His disposal and ever increasing number of clanger turnovers has got me worried. no one seems to bag the crap out of him though.

If i know big bad cam at all, then definately a pisstake.

I did slightly LOL when they said he was an early draft choice. What number did he go? I hope whoever picked him has been fired by now.

number 7 iirc. And he would have been picked by Wells i assume, and i sure hope he hasn't been fired....

If anyone in the team needs a full on reaming at the moment, it's Mackie. His disposal and ever increasing number of clanger turnovers has got me worried. no one seems to bag the crap out of him though.

This. Times a million. If we have a replacement available, then Mackie needs some time in the 2's. Just to remind him that he's not an automatic selection, and if he's not going to put in the effort then he won't get a game. Really frustrates me he does.

Well said mate.

I'm not a fan personally but I'm more than willing to say that he did a good job today.

5 tackles, 17 touches, 1 goal. good return for a forward pocket i thought, but not his dizzying height of 4 or 5 goals..

Rule number one of Shannon Byrnes: don't even bother counting his possessions; it's all about what he does with them.

He was absolutely terrible today. Back to the Shannon of old. Panicked and turned it over mercilessly. While we're talking about disposal efficiencies, he was in the 40s today.

I just hope that after three poor games in a row now he hasn't lost all the confidence he built up during his purple patch.

Well said mate.

I'm not a fan personally but I'm more than willing to say that he did a good job today.

Rule number one of Shannon Byrnes: don't even bother counting his possessions; it's all about what he does with them.

He was absolutely terrible today. Back to the Shannon of old. Panicked and turned it over mercilessly. While we're talking about disposal efficiencies, he was in the 40s today.

I just hope that after three poor games in a row now he hasn't lost all the confidence he built up during his purple patch.

*sigh*. Here we go again.

*sigh* rooie, is 47% efficiency ever acceptable?

Don't worry, if he keeps playing like this it will be back to the VFL and you won't have to worry about the discussion.