Think Tank The 5 and 5 thread

Hey flogs of the Bay. Yidaki here. How you doin'? That's great..

So, we are right into the thick of the offseason now and as usual, the West Horshamites are flooding the Bay with shitfights and shitty threads. Porked04 has permabanned himself, while Crazzy Kenny has been permabanned by a mod. JAID''S has won FOTY and is now flogging up the General Discussion board. Teach continues to spread his man love (Red Mist is jelly) and is leading the MOTY count. And shit just continues to grind peoples gears.

Anyway, onto the purpose of this thread.

The concept of this thread is really quite simple. Something similar has probably been done many, many times before. However, I believe it has been a while since it has been done and hence why I think it might be time to ask the question again.

Put simply, for your most hated club (can only be one), write down 5 points as to why you hate them, and for your most liked club outside of the one you follow, write down 5 points as to why you like them. Flogs who don't like another side need not post in here.

Ok I'll start.

Liked - Port Adelaide
  1. Good, young list.
  2. Exciting, attacking brand of football.
  3. Wingard - Is better than Rioli. Rioli is a shittruck.
  4. Guernsey - nice colours.
  5. Ken Hinkley isn't a D/H coach.

Hated - COLAs
  1. Suckled on the AFL teet for way too long.
  2. Goodes is a D/H campaigner.
  3. Guernsey - shithouse colours.
  4. They represent the worst city in the world. Sydney sucks balls.
  5. Shithouse, defensive game plan. GTFO!

I expect a few divvy comments, but I'll save all you flogs the effort and get in first just in case:

#divvy

Liked - dogs

1. The Bont
2. Exciting group of young players
3. Coached by Bevo. Who doesn't love a bevo.
4. Is not pedsendon or carltank.
5. Is not collingwood or whoretorn.

Disliked - everyone else.
1. Bunch of minnow flog campaigners.
2. See point 1.
3. See point 2.
4. See point 3.
5. See point 4.

Liked - Port Adelaide
  1. Long history (been around for nearly as long as Freo).
  2. Ability to fill a small suburban stadium.
  3. Wingard - so enjoyable to watch him contributing to Port's heavy wins.
  4. Guernsey - nice colours. (lol jks)
  5. Supporters can take a punch.

Hated - Doggies
  1. Refusal to just pull the pin and die.
  2. Coach's lack of ability to employ flooding tactics.
  3. They really shouldn't have been in the 97 prelim.
  4. Their dullard players seem to have no time for interesting personalities like Jason Akermanis.
  5. Their pathetic attempts at reviving suburban football in the VFL, which has only encouraged the other clubs to copy.

Liked - Richmond
  1. Their past 30 years makes us look good
  2. Passionate supporter base, but unlike Pies supporters they don't overdo to the passion to the point of floggetry - some good ones on the Bay such as richoatthedisco , Starburns_ , captain blood 17 and fumbler
  3. Some of my favourite ever opposition players - Richo, Jack Riewoldt and Oleg Markov
  4. They have Megan Gale on their WAGs
  5. Won the premiership the year I was born

Hated - Bombers
  1. Hird is a campaigner
  2. Supporters are campaigners
  3. Mark Neeld is there
  4. Let a bowls club kick them out
  5. 2000

Hey flogs of the Bay. Yidaki here. How you doin'? That's great..

So, we are right into the thick of the offseason now and as usual, the West Horshamites are flooding the Bay with shitfights and shitty threads. Porked04 has permabanned himself, while Crazzy Kenny has been permabanned by a mod. JAID''S has won FOTY and is now flogging up the General Discussion board. Teach continues to spread his man love (Red Mist is jelly) and is leading the MOTY count. And shit just continues to grind peoples gears.

Anyway, onto the purpose of this thread.

The concept of this thread is really quite simple. Something similar has probably been done many, many times before. However, I believe it has been a while since it has been done and hence why I think it might be time to ask the question again.

Put simply, for your most hated club (can only be one), write down 5 points as to why you hate them, and for your most liked club outside of the one you follow, write down 5 points as to why you like them. Flogs who don't like another side need not post in here.

Ok I'll start.

Liked - Port Adelaide
  1. Good, young list.
  2. Exciting, attacking brand of football.
  3. Wingard - Is better than Rioli. Rioli is a shittruck.
  4. Guernsey - nice colours.
  5. Ken Hinkley isn't a D/H coach.

Hated - COLAs
  1. Suckled on the AFL teet for way too long.
  2. Goodes is a D/H campaigner.
  3. Guernsey - shithouse colours.
  4. They represent the worst city in the world. Sydney sucks balls.
  5. Shithouse, defensive game plan. GTFO!

I expect a few divvy comments, but I'll save all you flogs the effort and get in first just in case:

#divvy
Disappointed that North isn't your most hated, Friend. :thumbsdown:

Liked - Fremantle
1. Supporters are well behaved
2. Great theme song
3. Purple ****s game was the epitome of Bay13 backfires
5. Ross Lyon's pressers

Hated - Richmond
1. KB is a flog
2. Dustin Martin is a cashed up bogan who should be digging ditches in New Zealand
3. Jackwoldt is a sook
4. Hardwick's stupid Virgin Airlines ad.
5. Cotchin is . . . wait, where's Cotchin?

Liked - Carlton

• Helping to make the earth sustainable by only using brown paper bags
• Bringing the community together and breaking down prejudice barriers by using a gimp as their mascot
• Giving the other sides a fair go by giving them a 40 point head start
• Proving that even the little guys can succeed by knocking Richmond out of the finals in 9th spot
• Are pretty handy around a grill

Hated - University

• Literally have no fans
• No community awareness - when was the last time you heard a press release from this "club"?
• Too lazy to play a game in the 21st century
• Possessing a colour scheme that even Warhol wouldn't touch
• Possibly members of the Freemasons

Like - Collingwood

1. Keep dentists in business
2. Prove that ESL classes are applicable to residents
3. I can see where my taxes go
4. They give me a reason to lock my car every night
5. Make me thankful that I received a good education

Hate - Essendon

1. Joe Daniher's moustache was stolen from a 70s porno
2. Tania Hird can't STFU
3. Tim Watson is a flog and his son is a sook
4. Mark Robinson
5. Paul Little reminds me of the idiot dad in Nightmare on Elm Street

johnsaxon-annualthaliansball-1.jpg
images

Like.
Pies.
1. Have Bucks as coach.
2. ......

Hate:
Freo
1. Have Lyon as coach.
2. .....

Liked - Exers
  1. For the lolz
  2. They beat Carlton
  3. They are trollish
  4. Best and Fairest winner mitch rubbishbin
  5. Uniting the bay
Disliked - Freo
  1. They are boring
  2. They are boring
  3. They are boring
  4. They are boring
  5. Did I forget to mention that they are boring

Hated - Doggies
  1. Refusal to just pull the pin and die.
  2. Coach's lack of ability to employ flooding tactics.
  3. They really shouldn't have been in the 97 prelim.
  4. Their dullard players seem to have no time for interesting personalities like Jason Akermanis.
  5. Their pathetic attempts at reviving suburban football in the VFL, which has only encouraged the other clubs to copy.

Liked - Bayer_ for hating the Dogs :hearts:

Liked - Adelaide

1. How they handled the whole Phil Walsh thing was impressive to say the least
2. How they handled Dangerfield leaving was also impressive
3. They now have Doedee
4. They now have The Seed
5. They are sponsored by Just For Men

Disliked - Hawthorn

1. Sniping
2. Drink driving
3. Kneeing
4. Campaigning
5. Goo

Liked - Exers
  1. For the lolz
  2. They beat Carlton
  3. They are trollish
  4. Best and Fairest winner mitch rubbishbin
  5. Uniting the bay
Disliked - Freo
  1. They are boring
  2. They are boring
  3. They are boring
  4. They are boring
  5. Did I forget to mention that they are boring
Strange, no Ross Lyin there?

Liked - Collingwood
1. Most members, biggest profit, commercial powerhouse, amazing facilities and recruiting. Awesome.
2. Eddie Everywhere is derided but he at least calls the AFL on their crap and vigilantly ended the cola nonsense
3. Club is not afraid to turn over the playing list to deal with cultural problems whilst giving a second chance to teenagers who make a mistake
4. Managed to play a competitive brand of footy over a prolonged period - played in GFs when they probably shouldn't have
5. Heath Shaw's smother in the 2010 gf is the best thing I have seen on the footy field

Disliked - Druggie-Scum
1. Arrogant, Campaigner cavalcade of former players... Albert, Timmy and "Llordo"
2. Unaccountable scumbag-employer tactics drugging the players, destroying records, lying and cheating, endangering lives (and yes - second placed reason behind Matthew)
3. Captain Defelction-Sheedy's 20+ years of bull####
4. Media-whooore gob-piece Slobbo; whose least offensive use of his mouth regularly takes place in the tulla change rooms, saving his more disdainful ablutions for his "writing"
5. Congaline of suckhole presidents

Liked

1. Ross Lyon wins nothing
2. Lyons team can't kick a winning score
3. Clive
4. Nat Fyfe has shown great courage with his sexuality, NTTAAWT
5. Ross Lyon will soon be the worst coach in history

Hate

1. Ross Lyons football is shit
2. Ross Lyon football is boring
3. Pinchy and Ballantyne were their star players
4. Lyon used up Pavlich until he's a wreck
5. Fremantle supporters are homophobes with their intolerance of Nat Fyfes Jenner complex

Liked

1. Ross Lyon wins nothing
2. Lyons team can't kick a winning score
3. Clive
4. Nat Fyfe has shown great courage with his sexuality, NTTAAWT
5. Ross Lyon will soon be the worst coach in history

Hate

1. Ross Lyons football is shit
2. Ross Lyon football is boring
3. Pinchy and Ballantyne were their star players
4. Lyon used up Pavlich until he's a wreck
5. Fremantle supporters are homophobes with their intolerance of Nat Fyfes Jenner complex

Ross thinks your comprehension skills are not ideal and need reviewing.

Hard to pick just one but...

Disliked: Sydney
-COLA/AFL assistance in order to keep them relevant
-Worst (most clueless and un-knowledgeable) "supporters" in the league
-The media driven/manufactured 'Bloods Culture' is the biggest myth in football (Yes, even bigger than the Shinboner Spirit)
-Goodes (Not so much the man himself but the way he is defended represents the soft nature of that club and city)
-The fact that after 30+ years in Australia's most populous city, they still have a tiny supporter base and what few fans they do have posses about as much passion as a door stop.

Liked:
I don't like any club apart from my own but isn't that what being a footy fan is all about? :rainbow:

Think Tank The 5 and 5 thread