The "HURT" sign

Did neone see the "hurt" sign, placed over the door as they walked out onto the ground? very interesting inititive by Plough...lets bloody hope they do hurt for each other out on the paddock.

fu** fu** fu**

ITS TO FU**ING EASY FOR PORT

THERE RUNNING IT OUT OF OUR 50 LIKE ITS A TRAINING DRILL

WERE GONNA GET FLOGGED AGAIN THE WAY WERE GOING

oakley nicholls should not be playing today. If he's just gonna hover around the half forward line then why isn't JR doing that job.
There killing us at their kick ins too....and then easily running it down the wing. We are lazy period

Every time Tivendale tries a worm burner it hurts. FFS man give the ball some bloddy air when kicking it and you might hit a team mate on the chest not the f*(king opposition.

i understand that but are they directing the players to let them kick it to motlop who kicks over to burgoyne and hits someone on the *** 4 times

Maybe it's the fact that most of the Tigers players do not understand the simple basics of football. Plus the skill level is not up to AFL standards.

More like Self Hurt :thumbsd:

We need to do something about our midfield, we have no decent ruckman when simmonds isnt there and our onballers apart from Foley dont know the meaning of hard ball get.

Also it would be nice to get some onballers who dont mind tackling and putting some pressure on their direct opponent.

Port ran it on one wing about 10 times in that first half. How pathetic are we really getting? It's well beyond embarrassing. This club is a rabble at the moment and the optimism begins to fade every week when you watch performances like this.

Couldn't believe I wanted to watch the Coll vs Carl match more then this one. I'm not calling for the sacking of TW I am just pleading with this side to give us something worth watching!

Ah look, even if we hadn't lost by 50,000 points last week, would we really have thought that the Tigers were a big chance to knock off the 2nd best form team in the comp - at home?

We gave a hell of a lot more than we did last week and we won the last half, so I reckon we actually did OK.

No primary ruckman, no secondary ruckman, no miracle-goal forward, no primary midfielder and playing a full-strength 2nd-spot team, I honestly did not expect a win. Would have loved a closer game, but it wasn't to be.

Unfortunately the players will still be hurting now. Do we reckon the sign will be out at AAMI Stadium again next week?

time to axe some of the younger players, they have not come up to scratch.

I don't think it's the players.
It's the game plan :confused:
man on man footy went out in 1990.
Wallace needs a game plan and get the kids to play it.
This man on man rubbish doesn't work now days.
You get belted every time. :thumbsd:

We weren't that bad. 40pt loss is a big loss but at least we gave it a crack and we were all over them in the 4th. JON will be dropped for next game.

They interviewed Polo after the game on the radio. He said something along the lines of

"Some players tend to go into their shells when we aren't doing well and don't follow the gameplan which is to take risks and run with the footy"
"When we do play with a risk factor, we are playing our best footy (eg. 4th qtr)

He also said something about the senior players "getting off their asses" with the risk taking (Not those words, cannot remember exact wording.)

there is a hurt sign above the door in the richmond rooms at the G and each week the players touch it before they go out i dont see what all the talks about