The Kid

• Thread starter Thread starter ~TheScout~

Are You Kidding Me Deliedio In The Midfield His Too Skinny And Needs To Bulk Up A Bit And Not Loose His Leg Speed In The Process.

Deledio doesnt need to bulk up more at all. He is currently about 90kg thats pretty close to perfect for his height.

And calm down on the capitals.

Erm, yep.

Oh...and looks like Deledio has found his niche running between HF and mid.

Star, he is.

smiley.gif

No one will bother arguing except the highly unintelligent, but I'll just let you know early that you have little to no idea about Brett Deledio, Richmond, and most likely football in general.

Ouch. That hurt.

Can you be 'highly' unintelligent? Feed me with your knowledge...

Evening all. Being in North Queensland i miss a lot of the real footy news you get on the ground in Vic. Can anyone update me with how our rookies are progressing over the pre-season. Especially interested in the kid we dumped and picked up again from WA...Gourdis...

Cheers

Wilbur

Evening all. Being in North Queensland i miss a lot of the real footy news you get on the ground in Vic. Can anyone update me with how our rookies are progressing over the pre-season. Especially interested in the kid we dumped and picked up again from WA...Gourdis...

Cheers

Wilbur
ask that question in the correct thread or start one then:rolleyes:

Thanks for the warm welcome Jackson. New to the forum, still learning. Tried to post a "Rookie Question" thread but was not allowed as i am a new user. But thanks for the advice.

Thought the title of this thread "The Kid" was probably the most relevant to a Rookie list question......Sorry.

Will crawl back into my hole for another 12 months and try and find my Richmond news another way i guess.

cheers

Wilbur

Thanks for the warm welcome Jackson. New to the forum, still learning. Tried to post a "Rookie Question" thread but was not allowed as i am a new user. But thanks for the advice.

Thought the title of this thread "The Kid" was probably the most relevant to a Rookie list question......Sorry.

Will crawl back into my hole for another 12 months and try and find my Richmond news another way i guess.

cheers

Wilbur

i will start the thread for you. welcome to big footy. and dont be too hard on jackson - he has a funny way of being friendly :D

cheers

Wilbur

Welcome to BF Wilbur.:)

By the way, when you post is it called a Wilbur Post?

Thanks for the welcome guys.. Just made a mad dash from work to home in torrential rain. Wish we could send it down to Vic for you all. Wilbur post it is then.

One eyed Tiger supporter here guys living in NQ since 86 first 14 years of my life spent living behind the Cricketers Arms Hotel. Punt Rd Oval was my backyard. Black and Yellow in my blood.

Cheers

Wilbur

Thanks for the welcome guys.. Just made a mad dash from work to home in torrential rain. Wish we could send it down to Vic for you all. Wilbur post it is then.

One eyed Tiger supporter here guys living in NQ since 86 first 14 years of my life spent living behind the Cricketers Arms Hotel. Punt Rd Oval was my backyard. Black and Yellow in my blood.

Cheers

Wilbur

yeah and after it has put out the fires you can send it this way. our only water course the torrens creek (i refuse to call it a river) has even dried up now. we will be drinking mud soon. and dust not long after that.

Plenty to send. We are up to 193cm over the past 12 days including 5 inches this arvo since 5 o'clock.

Wilbur welcome,:thumbsu: to be completely off topic and answer your question i though goo showed some promise last year in the coburg 2's am happy that he was rookied this year, he's lightning quick for his size just looked a little lazy maybe, will keep an eye on him at coburg this year and let you know.:thumbsu:

Why would you waste a young talent like this in the midfield, when the team is wallowing at the bottom and now in the middle. Why? so you can then have the stigma of OP or other injuries associated with the midfield wear and tear on a young body? Totally stupid. You wait until you are ready to mix it in the big time with the contenders and then you put him there so he can burn the track, when you need the gun to burn it up. If TW had played him in the midfield for say the last 2 or 3 years, he would now be "managing" his injuries etc etc etc.
Not to mention that he kinda got an education of all parts of the ground in the mean time. So you can understand what TW has in mind for him. Reckon he might be better than him too, Hird MKII. ;)

Wilbur welcome,:thumbsu: to be completely off topic and answer your question i though goo showed some promise last year in the coburg 2's am happy that he was rookied this year, he's lightning quick for his size just looked a little lazy maybe, will keep an eye on him at coburg this year and let you know.:thumbsu:

Cheers Moreaux (love the avatar by the way). Yeh i remember we took him in the pre-season draft after many thought he would go in the nat draft after some impressive stats at draft camp including a vertical leap and 20m sprint.

Had seen some vid of him in WA u/18's but nothing from last year. My thoughts always were that he could play a bit lke Williams from Hawthorn as he matured with such a fast lead and good hands. Kicking needed work on what i had seen.

When i saw him at Coburg a few times last year i thought he looked better than i was led to believe he actually was , could be a smoky in a few years i'll keep you posted on his progess