FBDonkey

Liverpool
Normally on a Monday i get together with friends and review how their supercoach team went on the weekend. So if you guys are interested, i have started this thread.

I scored 2450 which is massive in any other week. Hopefully it should still improve my ranking from 288th. Goddard, Albett, Drummond and Chapman were the real keys to the score.
It was also a good weekend because the only 3 players in my team not playing were Liam Anthony, Trent Hentchell (both LTIs) and Spencer (4th ruck). My rookies had a much better week this week with broughton, Suban, Walker, Brown, Rich and Otten all scoring well.

i totally got screwed by xavier ellis though. I traded him in last week and he gets 20 points and will most likely need to be traded again. could prove very costly in the long run.

my main thoughts for the week are: whether or not to trade ellis for rance (will wait on official injury reports) and whether or not to upgrade Hentschell to lids or roo. would prefer not to use 2 trades this week.

How was your supercoach weekend?

this thread may go upwards and be a good hit....time will tell.

I scored 2452, which is pretty good and hopefully can improve my ranking of 3,000 but i worried alot of people made this score. fev captain, felt like takeing a risk and it didnt backfire but if he kicked straight i could hav been in for a huge one, his 4.7 really got toi me! but im happy he is scoring well even when he doesnt kick 5+

havent made a trade yet, was thinking about hill>suban or broughten last week but decided to give him a chance and lucky i did. i have wells, lids, selwood and hille who will go down in price signifactly and was thinking opf tradeing them but feel hille is still going to hav a huge yr and expect many 100+ from him, lids is a star and just waiting on his permanent move into midfield(when he plays there he scores well) and selwood is a gun and think come the end of the season he will hav an avg of over 100. wells is my tricky 1 now , took him as a risk...there were alot out there for that price and to be frank none have proven worthy but i think 3 more weeks if he doesnt avg 95 he ios out, i know i will lose cash but if i give him the flick too early i know i will get burnt.

i think it will be another week of no trades

2539 this week with $700,000 in the bank and cash cows coming out of my ears. My league GF has been played and won.......my opponents just dont know it yet. :)

I too got screwed by ellis.
Will have to hold firm and keep trades in hand.
Just limped over 2000 this week, so not very happy.

Can i cover ellis for 3-4 with hill and broughton?
Hopefully so, as Petrenko is on the ground already. aaaargh!

Ok, my first post on Big Footy. (I know, I'm late) My team scored a paltry 2141 this week. Paltry in hindsight, at least.
This 'Monday Wrap' thread seems a great idea.

I need to upgrade some cash cows. Drew Petrie is not scoring to my liking, and Jesse White + Leuenberger could nab me Brogan, who should have every chance of scoring well. But too many trades this early, just for upgrades seems shortsighted.

Anyway. I'll be back after the dust settles. Good scores guys.

I like how FBDonkey pretends to have friends in the opening post.

I smashed it this week. Climbed 700 spots from 900's to 200's with a score that cracked the 2500 barrier (first time cracking 2500). Very happy to see hasleby gun it, as too adcock (though a little skeptical of his performance). Completely different start to this year compared to last where scores of 1900 were the norm. Still, have some issues on the backline and forward line. Thinking of downgrading a backman and upgrading a mid priced forward to a gun. Not sure if i should do it this week or next though?

Ok, my first post on Big Footy. (I know, I'm late) My team scored a paltry 2141 this week. Paltry in hindsight, at least.
This 'Monday Wrap' thread seems a great idea.

I need to upgrade some cash cows. Drew Petrie is not scoring to my liking, and Jesse White + Leuenberger could nab me Brogan, who should have every chance of scoring well. But too many trades this early, just for upgrades seems shortsighted.

Anyway. I'll be back after the dust settles. Good scores guys.

I like how FBDonkey pretends to have friends in the opening post.
Welcome to BF mate, first thing I'd like to say is its probably not a good idea to have a go at people such as FBDonkey by saying he has no friends. On a forum like BF you don't want to get of on the wrong foot with people, because first impressions mean a lot and you may very well me judged on one indiscretion. However as your a newcomer I'll give you the benefit of the doubt as you probably didn't mean it.

2141 is a very respectable score, and at least you didn't bottom out like me last week (1959), courtesy of: S.Hill, Hentschel, B.Harvey and Ottens. I ended up swapping Ottens for Petrie and was a bit disappointed in the trade, especially considering Hawthorn's ruck stocks, Hale went of early and also Hawthorn's lack of tall defenders.

But anyways good luck with your SCing and your time at BF! Cheers, The 30 Spartans

Its ok Spartans. i invited a m8 to join big footy a few weeks ago and i think this is his way of letting me know he has arrived/decided to post.

im praying today for good news regarding Ellis.

im also hoping that Gibbs is going to be ok after the rumours that were circulating over the weekend.

Its a great thing to see Carlton not on the top of the ladder (go dons)

2483 Moved about 70000 spots upward.

Had a shocking 1683 last week

THe one trade i made was stanton to gablett (should have gone cooney to gablett) and im up 800 points.

bbooyah

Scored 2375 which is probably a PB so can't complain with that, except the round saw some huge scores so it was nothing special. Got me 1500 overall jump though so im most happy about that.

My only real concern is Wells at the moment, like most, i gave him one more week in hope he'd show something but another ordinary performance means he's on his way out. Had a bit of luck trading Berger->Hmac last week as it wasn't my number 1 trade choice but the folk of BF convinced me it would be more beneficial for the team. Plan to use two more trades this week then thats it until the upgrading begins.

My only real 'supercoaching' in the next few weeks will be who to rotate as my last back/mid/fwd out of Cheney, Petrenko, Broughton.. Beams, Robinson.. Brown, Walker, Hogan (if he gets a game)

Duely noted Spartans, Thank you.

Well, obviously need to trade Leuenberger now. Not sure what sort of an upgrade I'll get with Leunberg+White at the moment. Current ruck combo is Petrie/Kruezer. I think i'm a season too early on Kruezer, he'll be a superstar in time, just filling out now. P.Burgoyne's stupidity is probably not worthy of trading him, but I think as the midfields get stronger and they tag him, he may struggle. I missed the boat on the Hurn/Krakour/Gilbert/Houlihans etc so not sure how to tweak my defence.

Duely noted Spartans, Thank you.

Well, obviously need to trade Leuenberger now. Not sure what sort of an upgrade I'll get with Leunberg+White at the moment. Current ruck combo is Petrie/Kruezer. I think i'm a season too early on Kruezer, he'll be a superstar in time, just filling out now. P.Burgoyne's stupidity is probably not worthy of trading him, but I think as the midfields get stronger and they tag him, he may struggle. I missed the boat on the Hurn/Krakour/Gilbert/Houlihans etc so not sure how to tweak my defence.

Krakour can only be bought as a forward. :rolleyes:

Oh. Fair enough. I wasn't really reeling off defenders as such, just players I had missed the boat on. (True they were mostly defenders as it turns out) Leuenberger, as my 3rd ruck, would allow for an upgrade, and Burgoyne could be the weak link. Any of those players would be a downgrade in price, but potentially similar scores for the season. Any meaningful trade would require at least 2, as a straight swap won't seem to work.

Sorry to be all over the place, mentioning my ruck and defenders all in one sentence. Too many thoughts at once about SC. Doin' my head in lol.

Something like Leuenberger -> Spencer and then Burgoyne -> Goddard or similar may work, but prob more trouble than its worth.

Oh. Fair enough. I wasn't really reeling off defenders as such, just players I had missed the boat on. (True they were mostly defenders as it turns out) Leuenberger, as my 3rd ruck, would allow for an upgrade, and Burgoyne could be the weak link. Any of those players would be a downgrade in price, but potentially similar scores for the season. Any meaningful trade would require at least 2, as a straight swap won't seem to work.

Sorry to be all over the place, mentioning my ruck and defenders all in one sentence. Too many thoughts at once about SC. Doin' my head in lol.

Something like Leuenberger -> Spencer and then Burgoyne -> Goddard or similar may work, but prob more trouble than its worth.

My advice for you is:

* "Don't jump the gun". Don't go trading away players you brought as keepers.

* You should be looking at other parts of your team (your guns will come good) but not just yet. Give your cash cows time to mature in value.

* The only trades you need to worry about at the moment are injuries (and I'm not talking one to two week injuries).

I would upgrade Kreuzer down the track but give it some time. Aim high and try and get a hold of Cox.

Oh and Judd_Magic, lighten up mate :thumbsu:

First off, nice thread.

Scored 2350, which Im happy with, but most scored well, so not reading too much into it. Sitting at 2050 in overall league, and was surprised to see I neither went up or down in ranking for the week?!?

Was considering some uneeded trades to try and make some extra cash for future upgrades i.e => Robinson to Beams, Cheeney to Rance, but neither have reached their peak and its likely most of the sliding guns Im after haven't troughed yet either, so will sit tight for another week or two or three.

Im fairly new to BF, and just noticed that I can't start a thread, which is fine by me (need atleast a little noob control on here), and Im not overly BF protocol savvy yet! But I thought my weekly ponderings over which rookie to play on the ground for the coming round i.e Forwards => T.Walker vs M. Brown vs J.Ziebell, or Backs = > K.Cheeney, N.Suban, J.Patrenko (assuming you can only pick one), might be a worthy thread??.

Yeah i was gonna make that exact same thread but was gonna wait til the teams got named :D

Brown and Cheney for your ones i reckon. Ill run with those as well and ive got Beams v Robinson which im leaning towards Beams, maybe Broughton instead of Cheney as well.

2294 for me- good considering hazle (113) was on the bench, Cheney only 39 with petrenko and hill almost doubling that, ziebell almost being doubled by my bench fodder of brown and walker, tippet getting a measly 55, HOULI not playing, S. STEVENS getting (shi*:D) 3 after being injured.......

This week will need to fix up the Houli debacle if he's not played, and also the 450k sitting on my mid bench..

To summarise, i felt 2294 was good, considering almost a miilion worth of dollars (+ S. STevens) was floundering on the bench- , thanks to Houli and Hazle.

Coming 20000th after a measly 1864 last week (2100 exact in the first round)

Aim high and try and get a hold of Cox.

quote of the day :D ...sorry couldn't help it.

well my wrap is 2408 score...one of my best ever :)

still massive room for improvement in the forward line with Boomer / Lids / Pav being borderline rubbish for what i paid.

From here on in I'm trying to be ultra conservative with trades. A tad worried about my backs with Hurley and Bock sitting on the bench but not an issue as long as Broughton and Cheney get games.

Ling Sting... you are in my BF league. i think you should use all your trades now. Maybe Boomer/Pav to Nathan Ablett/Henry Playfair lol

In all seriousness tho, well done on 2405. You should smash Kildonan this week

quote of the day :D ...sorry couldn't help it.

I hung it out there waiting for someone to take a bite. :p

Now for my wrap, I scored 2,452 with a weekly ranking of 1,544 and a overall rank of 2,279 and averaging 2,227 points per round. Like most I have guns that aren't firing just yet (Pav, O'Keefe and Hodge) but nothing worth stressing over. Especially when my midfield is looking so nice :D Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Rich, Otten, Hill, Beams and Anthony.

Unfortunately I've made one trade so far. I took a risk putting Hentschel in and thought I'd done well but that was until he got himself injured. So out went Hentschel and in come Krakouer.. with a nice 112 I might add!

Oh and I, like most, am awaiting Raines to come back (no pun intended) but it seems the likes of Petrenko and Suban are doing a worthy job.