FBDonkey

Liverpool
Post your score, overall ranking, thoughts on SC from the weekend and what you will be thinking about going into round 12

I scored 2287 which i think was a pretty solid score. This was obviously a pretty high scoring round with 3 teams scoring over 2700! I moved up from 91st to 78th so im pretty happy to stay in the top 100.

I won 2/3 league matches. Im top 3 in 2 of my leagues, but ranked 10th in Bigfooty div.5 after my 4th loss in a row :(

Heroes: Ablett (SO awesome to have him back), Judd, Chapman, Cox, JBrown, Newman, Higgins, Hurn, Grimes, Broughton

Villains: Drummond (3), Otten (37), StevieJ (38), Goodwin (52)

Great to see my new recruits Ablett and Newman dominating straight away. No trades for me this week. Injury concerns with Drummond and Goodwin but i have cover.

How was your supercoach weekend?

Post your score, overall ranking, thoughts on SC from the weekend and what you will be thinking about going into round 12

I scored 2287 which i think was a pretty solid score. This was obviously a pretty high scoring round with 3 teams scoring over 2700! I moved up from 91st to 78th so im pretty happy to stay in the top 100.

I won 2/3 league matches. Im top 3 in 2 of my leagues, but ranked 10th in Bigfooty div.5 after my 4th loss in a row :(

Heroes: Ablett (SO awesome to have him back), Judd, Chapman, Cox, JBrown, Newman, Higgins, Hurn, Grimes, Broughton

Villains: Drummond (3), Otten (37), StevieJ (38), Goodwin (52)

Great to see my new recruits Ablett and Newman dominating straight away. No trades for me this week. Injury concerns with Drummond and Goodwin but i have cover.

How was your supercoach weekend?

FB, i am in the Big Footy div 5, Seans Sensations! Your very stiff to be ranked number 1 and sitting 10th although you did beat my team earlier!

This week was a glorious week for my side with 2601, won all my games with a percentage boost. Am ranked 9th in big footy league, clear top in a money league and 6th in a friends league.

Am pretty happy with my side at the moment, ranked 806, feel i should be higher but for some stupid moves and leaving Rich on bench early on season.

Had many stars this week including, gary J , Fev, Juddy, Cox, happy i brought in J Brown for Ziebell. With coverage in all areas im reluctant to trade, i will bring in Hodge after the midseason break, most likely for Mackie. I have gulp 7 trades left...

Score: 2,553 (PB)

Heroes - Ablett, Swan(c), Goodes (vc), Judd, Cox, Kosi, Fevola, Bowden, Mattner, Broughton
Villians - Deledio (58) and Goodwin (52, but can be excused as played a half)

I must have something against Ablett as 3 times I've picked someone else as captain and 3 times Ablett has scored more...LOL...

Talk about a bad and waste of a trade last week - M.Brown to Deledio when I was considering J.Brown and ROK...but TBH I was also looking at SJ

Excellent week for me with a 2611 breaking my previous PB by a fair margin.

Moved up 600 places to 186th, so very happy with how that is progressing also. Still nearly 800 points behind the leaders, highly doubt I can make that up, but I did catch the leader by 516 points this week.

Heroes - Everyone except my backline (still serviceable). Weird I get 2600 and only 1 backman cracked the ton and that was my least experienced player in Grimes.

I noticed that there are only 5 backs averaging over 100 this season to date, so I reckon that if I my players can average 85-90 in the backline, I'll be pretty happy with that. Its by far my weakset line, but nobody's is really firing, so as long as they stay on the park I'm happy. A couple of good cheap ones coming up in Hodge and Drummond anyway if one starts to struggle.

Looking at possibly bringing in Dal Santo this week for Rich leaving my mids as - Ablett, Bartel, Selwood, Goodes, Kornes, Dal.

Happy Days.

A frustrating week for me, I missed out on the high scoring bonanza everyone else enjoyed. My score was 2102, about 30 below my average. Meanwhile every single other team in my league was more than 100 points up on their average, most of them over 300 points up. My opponent got 2392 after he'd been posting mostly 1800-1900 scores recently.

It could have been a great week with the 350 from Ablett and good scores from Judd, Cox, Roughead, J Brown and Higgins along with a few in in the 95-110 range, but I had to take a zero for Krakouer and was dragged down by:

Drummond 3 - traded him in for Cornes this week, ouch.
Rance 31 - he was only in to cover for Gilbert so I wasn't expecting a ton, but still, he could have at least eked out a 70 or something.
S Johnson 38
Hasleby 52
Deledio 58
McIntosh 70
Goddard 74
Gilbee 75

2475for a overall ranking of 1430 rising from 3112 so very happy about that. Although starting Sammy Wright over Mitch Brown cost me some spots.

Heroes - Ablett (C), Goodes, Judd, Selwood, Fevola, Cox, Higgins, Grimes, Newman, Broughton

Villains - Sammy Wright, Deledio, Gilbee, Cross, H Mac (If you can call mid 70's scores villain-esc)

League Status - Won both of my league matches fairly comfortably so a good % booster, sitting 2nd in one and 3rd in another. Got some favourable fixtures coming up.

Injury concerns? - None although will be forced to play Mitch Brown with Wright and Warren both going down for at least a week.

Trades?? - Booked in Fevola and Enright for Cornes and Ziebell.. And with sweet success.. For round 11 anyway!! Now, with 54k and 7 trades my 2 weeks of aggresive trading (Goodes, Enright and Fev in), I will just leave it. Although, trading Hill > Brian Lake is possibly worth looking at as a straight swap to complete my backline. However, I may just leave Hill for a while and hope Grimey/Broughton continue on..Forward line final spot is on the agenda and possibly Rich, although Rich looks like a keeper due to lack of trades.

Who I nearly traded in for round 11?
Stevie J for Ziebell and Muston for Beams.. Also looked at Cornes > Drummond and the same Beams move. So for a change, I felt pretty good about looking over those moves!! Both would of left me with no money and plenty of tears!

Scored 2401 and went up in overall rankings from 591 to 321. :thumbsu:

A couple of dud scores in Delidio with his 58 and my new recruit in Stevie J with 38 (ouch) Gilbee and Goddard also below par. I am really getting sick of Gilbees sh1t, never again will I pick him. :mad:

Won 2 out of my 3 league matches. The one I lost was to some guy at work in my work league who scored 2436! :eek: Man I was ripped off, every other week I have scored more than him too but it was Fevola and Goodes that killed me. Not to matter I am still 2nd on the ladder in that league and 1st in my other two. :D

In a good positon with my team and might just sit for a while. I have Cornes injured but will wait for his return as I have Grima filling in for him and Rance on the bench too.

I traded Higgins out of my midfield for Dal Santo 3-4 weeks ago when he first had his groin injury but am actually considering upgrading M.Brown to him or M.Brown to J.Brown! LOL!

Is it crazy to draft back in Higgins into my forward line as my 7th forward (forward line will be finished) after having him in my midfield which I know was a dumb move to begin with as I should have had him in the forward line at the beginning.

Forward line is-

Franklin, Pavlich, Riewoldt, Stevie J, Delidio, O'Keefe, Sidebottom (M.Brown, Macaffer)

5 trades left! :eek:

Is it crazy to draft back in Higgins into my forward line as my 7th forward (forward line will be finished) after having him in my midfield which I know was a dumb move to begin with as I should have had him in the forward line at the beginning.

Are you sure you can bring him in as a forward if you've prev had him as a mid?

I recall reading one of the rules that said once you pick a multi-position player in one spot, he's locked in that spot for your team for the year, even if he comes in and out of your team.

Not 100% sure though ?

PS: in answer to your question, a 16th trade before round 12 seems too much when you don't have to do it. Sidebum and Brown are playing and you're scoring well without a 7th keeper forward. I reckon I'd sit tight.

Well I scored 2354, back up to 3rd overall from 7th. Only 100 behind top team who has some injury worries. Pretty steady week considering some injuries and under performers.
Great:
Gaz back as captain :)
Judd
Newman
Hodge – Great to have him back; let’s hope he can string some good games together.
Broughton
Grimes
Cox
Chapman

Disappointing:
Goddard 74
Drummond 3... I have no cover for him this week. Need to trade the chad..
Lids... needs to get some consistency.
Pendles... such a good DT score and you would expect 180ish sc, his efficiency and clangers were shocking

Injury worries are chad, Drummond, raines, warren and Wright.
Gotta think long and hard this week who to trade chad to..

Scored 2366 and moved up 33 places to 39th.:thumbsu:

Heroes - Ablett, Judd, Cox, Grimes, Broughton, Cheney
Villians - Lids, Sewell, Goddard

Might be a bit rough on Sewell/Goddard, but I'd expect 100 from those two each week.

Scored 2316 and stopped the overall 3 week slide - moved inside top 100 to 98th.

Heroes - Ablett, Judd, Cox, Chappy, Newman, Bartel, Roo, Broughton
Villians - SJ, Warren, Haselby, Gilbee

Won 1/2 leagues which was disappointing with this score. Holding Stevie J responsible with his 38, but l am placing him on a good behaviour bond because he has been very good up until this week. Looking at upgrading Haselby to NDS.

2354 to move to 1,471st - up 713 spots.

Good: Ablett, Judd, Cox, O'Keefe, Roughead, Newman, Grimes, Riewoldt, Power, Bartel, Higgins, Pavlich.

Bad: Mackie, Drummond, McIntosh, Otten, Porplyzia.

I scored 2198 which I was actually happy with because it included a 0 from Gilbert and a 3 from Drummond. I dropped about 100 places to 2080ish.

Drummond's 3 cost me my league match however low scores from Muston, Rance, Deledio, Mackie and Goddard didn't help.

Outstanding players were Ablett (welcome back!), Judd, Cox, Fev and Swan. It was also good to see Franklin and J Brown score 100 or close to it. Higgins second 100 in a row was great too considering I thought about trading him when the forum panic was at it's highest.

Injury concerns are Drummond and Chornes and, with no cover, I'll have to trade Chad. I hear that Hartlett will be out this week as well meaning that I will have to rely on Muston again, unless I upgrade Hartlett. 2 weeks ago relying on Muston seemed fine, now it worries me.

On the positive injury front Liam Anthony sounds close to returning, Gilbert & Ziebell should be back, and Hurley seems close as well. If I can get some of my depth back I won't have to rely on trades to keep my score up.

I scored 2198 which I was actually happy with because it included a 0 from Gilbert and a 3 from Drummond. I dropped about 100 places to 2080ish.

Drummond's 3 cost me my league match however low scores from Muston, Rance, Deledio, Mackie and Goddard didn't help.

Outstanding players were Ablett (welcome back!), Judd, Cox, Fev and Swan. It was also good to see Franklin and J Brown score 100 or close to it. Higgins second 100 in a row was great too considering I thought about trading him when the forum panic was at it's highest.

Injury concerns are Drummond and Chornes and, with no cover, I'll have to trade Chad. I hear that Hartlett will be out this week as well meaning that I will have to rely on Muston again, unless I upgrade Hartlett. 2 weeks ago relying on Muston seemed fine, now it worries me.

On the positive injury front Liam Anthony sounds close to returning, Gilbert & Ziebell should be back, and Hurley seems close as well. If I can get some of my depth back I won't have to rely on trades to keep my score up.

I also scored 2198 with Drummond and Gilbert not doin a thing, though Gilbert was injured.
Heroes: Gaz, Judd, Fev, ROK, Jolly, Grimes, Firrito, Ryder.
Servicable: Gun recruit N.Riewoldt, J.Selwood, Pendles. Like Woodyman said, Pendles should've scored a lot more, but poor ball use cost him.
Villains. Drummond, Gilbert, Sam Wright.

Team is in dire straights though, lucky to score 2198. Have a very ordinary side to some of the other posters.

Well done JM. Good to see you moving up :D

Thanks mate. :thumbsu:

Everyone said I was mad and crazy (still may well be) but I have shown there is a method to my madness of trading on Sundays, getting dud downgrade targets (Macaffer, Barham) and doing other crazy things too embarrassing to mention. :o

Have made some good decisions though I guess. I'm just glad that Impromptu isn't my assistant coach. :D

Can you imagine the utter chaos and buffoonery between my bizarre trading and his horrible decisions on which rookies to start and who to make captain every week despite having Ablett!

ROFL! :p

Everyone said I was mad and crazy (still may well be) but I have shown there is a method to my madness of trading on Sundays, getting dud downgrade targets (Macaffer, Barham) and doing other crazy things too embarrassing to mention. :o

Have made some good decisions though I guess. I'm just glad that Impromptu isn't my assistant coach. :D

Can you imagine the utter chaos and buffoonery between my bizarre trading and his horrible decisions on which rookies to start and who to make captain every week despite having Ablett!

Jeez man your a cracker!!! :thumbsu: Hmm let me see one of these embarrassing things didn't so happen to include pre-mature trading trading on a Monday (Boomer -> Franklin). With nearly the whole BF SC community praying on hand on knees that Buddy would get injured or be a late-withdrawal so you would be taught an invaluable lesson, that only a master of trading such as Impromtu could teach you... :p

BTW keep up the good work and don't forget to hold onto those trades. May the SC gods and Murphy be with you for the remainder of this injury plagued season.

PS: Now don't go smashing any of those mirrors of yours again! :D

LOL

Hey I got a special mention on www.tooserious.com.au

I ain't that bad of a coach..just a bit unlucky and a lot unorthodox...

3 times I have not made Ablett captain by choosing Bartel, Goodes and Swan and 3 times I've got less...LOL...