Serong and Brayshaw lead the league for disposals after H&A. That somehow ended a surprise. Sure both find a lot of ball, but somehow I didn't see that coming.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
That's what opponents see when he fakes them out.Did we recruit two of him?
Yep, someone will take the chance, just like Acres and Henry before them.Henry's departure means that we open up a spot for someone who wants to make the next step.
Not saying we’d want him but I could see Elliot Yeo having a resurgence in the right environment.Trying to find a positive to Henry leaving and there’s obviously the pick that we will hopefully get that could potentially get us back into the first round if it was paired up with pick 21 and ontraded.
Another kinda positive is that losing another small player (Henry) from our midfield might not be as bad as people think. I felt in the games we were beaten well in this year our midfield looked very small.
Matt Johnson is only in year 3 next year but he will need to become our main big bodied mid for us to progress. It’s a big ask for him.
At least sharp is a pretty decent size if he’s replacing Henry, more in the range of what Acres was, not quite his size but a bigger body than Liam.
I think we need Fyfe back in the middle next year to properly compete with the best midfields in the comp. I wonder if he’s looking at Taylor walkers late career renaissance and thinking why not me?
Tex was all but on the scrapheap 2 years ago. We could have got him over for a Future third rounder end of 2021 I reckon.
The 150 odd goals he’s kicked since then would have been useful… is there an equivalent player like that now out there that is being undervalued?
Difference between Tex and Yeo (or similar) is the total reliance on athleticism and abundance of soft tissue injuries.Not saying we’d want him but I could see Elliot Yeo having a resurgence in the right environment.
i really hope they give Walker a chance to show what he can do on a wing. In my opinion he has so much potential to be the outside line breaking player our game plan requires. With Wagner looking good as a small defender in the second half of the season I think we need Walker's pace more on a wing than in defence.Henry's departure means that we open up a spot for someone who wants to make the next step.
I reckon Wagner has moved past Walker. He finds the footy a lot more for starters. Seems to be a little more composed too in possession, despite walkers superior strength.i really hope they give Walker a chance to show what he can do on a wing. In my opinion he has so much potential to be the outside line breaking player our game plan requires. With Wagner looking good as a small defender in the second half of the season I think we need Walker's pace more on a wing than in defence.
Playing different roles, but I think Clark has moved the past walker playing the lockdown role because he offers so much more offensively. Wagner is doing well in Clark’s old rebounding role.I reckon Wagner has moved past Walker. He finds the footy a lot more for starters. Seems to be a little more composed too in possession, despite walkers superior strength.
I can deal with this season if the women get back to their good form.I went to the WAFL yesterday arvo and watched the women on tv today. It seems like you don’t need AFLM to have an enjoyable weekend of footy.
I'm picking up what you're putting down.Some media pundits and fans reckon 2023 was a wasted year. I reckon the opposite. We probably discovered more about the team this year than any other.
Freo discovered:
- Jackson and Darcy can absolutely work in tandem. (Actually, it might be the most dangerous element to our side).
- Young can be the big body mid we need.
- Emmett and Wagner will be great players for us. (Not one person had them in the best 22 at the start of this year).
- We win games when we take the game on.
- Amiss will be a star, Treacy is developing nicely, and we don't need Tabs. (Couldn't say that at the start of the year).
- We can win away from home (great sign for a young team).
And finally, we won 3 of our last 4 games and only lost to Brisbane by 2 points (who might win the premiership this year).
I might have rose-coloured glasses on, but there is a heck of a lot to be excited about with this team.
www.hpnfooty.com
We probably paid overs but I love the guy too.This bloke, I don’t care what we paid for him, but he wanted to come here & I love him for it. He’s been a breathe of fresh air & still no where near his peak.
View attachment 1826825