Radio The SEN Thread 10

ANA
Finey Final Siren
SJP

Dislike
Stoney (his voice is not one suited to radio)
GBU crew
Marko and the OX
Anything v8s or basketball
Shcibeci the tool

Meh
Finey during the week
KB
Harford

Not expecting everyone to like every presenter and every show that is on Sen , because we all have our likes and dislikes.

But what I would like to know for those that have dislikes , tell us which presenter/ show should replace it.

The station has to put a show on and someone to host it and guests to be on those shows 168 hours a week , every week ,, ok maybe 158 hours allowing for replayed interviews between 4am and 5am

Let's hear who you would have on air instead and why you think they would appeal to the listeners that the current hosts in your opinion , currently do not.

Not expecting everyone to like every presenter and every show that is on Sen , because we all have our likes and dislikes.

But what I would like to know for those that have dislikes , tell us which presenter/ show should replace it.

The station has to put a show on and someone to host it and guests to be on those shows 168 hours a week , every week ,, ok maybe 158 hours allowing for replayed interviews between 4am and 5am

Let's hear who you would have on air instead and why you think they would appeal to the listeners that the current hosts in your opinion , currently do not.

Is this like when the all aussie team is announced, and people disagree with KB, and then KB goes "yes mitchell had a good year but tell us who you'd take out"?

anyway,

maher/watson - only really know about footy. fair enough. id like to hear dr turf and mark allen in the mornings. just get the feeling with watson that when another sport is discussed he's chomping at the bit to bring it back to footy.

overnight team - dont care what they do.

Great coverage of the racing
Very enjoyable
Listen in the car and shock horror Harford sticking up for the Afl and it's Issy Falaou gimmick

kb today said a caller was from South Vermont.

It's vermont south aktoolee.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

190612-Vermont-South-400.jpg

190612-Vermont-South-375.jpg

KB was just lookin' after his own skin ;)

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/best-and-worst-areas-of-melbourne.532383/page-20

If they want a ratings boost they should give Jim from Hawthorn an hour long show and call it "Jim's comedy hour" or something to that effect.

In fairness to the guy he's just unfortunate enough to have a thick Scottish accent. Other than that he's only slightly more insane than anyone else who rings up frequently.

Sounds like there may have been a disconnection....they were doing the show from New York, and had spoken of the trouble in their area.....Pickers is over there as well.

Surprised Pickers' ego didn't stop Sandy all by itself.

In fairness to the guy he's just unfortunate enough to have a thick Scottish accent. Other than that he's only slightly more insane than anyone else who rings up frequently.

There's another Hawthorn bloke now called "Jeff" who rings up alot, sounds almost exactly like Jeff Kennett, reckon he is challenging Jim as biggest delusional SEN Hawthorn flog.