Radio The SEN Thread 10

bedford will be happy.

Tony Schibeci

· 1 hr · Melbourne ·
So there you go. One email from the CEO and it's all official. I am now a past full time staff member of SEN/3MP after having been made redundant last week. After 11 and a half years my time on Melbourne's home of sport has come to an end, except for Sunday's and the occasional fill in. Thanks to all for the great support and feedback over the years, it really has been a lot of fun. I thank the management of SEN for the opportunities I have been afforded over the time including Summer and Winter Olympics as we'll as a Commonwealth Games. Look forward to the next adventure, and I hope it's as fun as the past 11 years

Hopefully its a start of a shake up for the whole station
It will hardly be a shake up of the whole station, they are just getting rid of dead wood they think they don't need when unfortunately radio is a struggling media source with so many options for entertainment these days.

There options are making people redundant or shutting up shop completely.

Sent from my ME173X using Tapatalk

Yep, i steer clear of SEN most nights as I'm driving home but Friday nights show (the name escapes me) with ox, turf and the golden tonsils Matty G is fantastic

yep - love it too and its the perfect lead in to the footy broadcast.

So after banging on for months about how Storm players choose to play SoO over Storm, that they must take SoO more seriously than the League. KB interviewed Cam SMith this morning and had the opportunity to pin him on it. But did he take it?

No. He squibbed it.
Last year I rang him and Denham up and defended State of Origin from the view point of the Clubs.

I said to them that the clubs love having heir players represent their states in Origin as it gives them poise and helps them adapt to finals footy.

I also then said to them that there has only ever been 1 team that has ever won a Grand Final since the inception of State of Origin to not have a player play Origin that same year.

That was my Wests Tigers. I knew that as fact. I know it as a fact still.

Denham rubbished what I had to say and said he'd get his "researchers" on to it.
That night I tweeted KB all the premiers of the respective years and their Origin players. And I was right. Still am.

All I got for it was KB blocking me on Twitter.

Denham is a grade a flog.

This will be very unpopular, but I don't really mind Denham. He gets straight to the point, can see through nonsense and is prepared to call things as they are, unlike most others on the station.

I hate him for his sheer anti-Giants stance. May be why you like him so fair enough.

I will say he does sound like he actually does care when callers ring and say "hey guys how you going?"

He always gives a "good, you"?

But his infliction on the "you" actually sounds like he cares.

I hate him for his sheer anti-Giants stance. May be why you like him so fair enough.

I will say he does sound like he actually does care when callers ring and say "hey guys how you going?"

I'll take your word for it on the Giants - I can't say I've ever noticed. I only hear him sometimes, though, so it is possible that I have missed his views on them.

I don't agree with everything he says, I just enjoy the way that he calls things for what they are and his common sense outlook on things.

This will be very unpopular, but I don't really mind Denham. He gets straight to the point,
This is the worst post itt.

can see through nonsense and is prepared to call things as they are, unlike most others on the station.
He just talks an immense amount of poo

I'll take your word for it on the Giants - I can't say I've ever noticed. I only hear him sometimes, though, so it is possible that I have missed his views on them.

I don't agree with everything he says, I just enjoy the way that he calls things for what they are and his common sense outlook on things.
I was a courier in Melbourne. Radio was locked on SEN from 9-3 every day. Far and away he was the most anti-Giants host/guest they had.

Patrick Smith had his moments, especially when the bandwagon was at maximum floggage when the Wanderers were winning. Would be interesting to hear his comments now their crowds have dropped because they're not winning anymore...

he is very personable before the caller begins topic talk.

kb winds up callers too. and callers are stupid to fall for it

Last year I rang him and Denham up and defended State of Origin from the view point of the Clubs.
I said to them that the clubs love having heir players represent their states in Origin as it gives them poise and helps them adapt to finals footy.
I also then said to them that there has only ever been 1 team that has ever won a Grand Final since the inception of State of Origin to not have a player play Origin that same year.
That was my Wests Tigers. I knew that as fact. I know it as a fact still.
Denham rubbished what I had to say and said he'd get his "researchers" on to it.
That night I tweeted KB all the premiers of the respective years and their Origin players. And I was right. Still am.
All I got for it was KB blocking me on Twitter.
Denham is a grade a flog.
KB blocked you for that?!?! Jeepers! Did you throw in any jibes? :D

Not at all. I'm not a big one for throwing jibes around Twitter, don't really see the point. If I did I wouldn't send them to KB, I like him, he's funny as.

I would've sent about 30-35 tweets in the space of 20 minutes with all the players names etc. I reckon he was just sick of his phone alerting him to the messages.

I'd have done it to Denham but the cat doesn't have social media.