Radio The SEN Thread 10

dermotts near death experience story while surfing (where he said "ya know people always say i almost died, yeah well i almost did") went for an eternity. i dont think he took a breath during his account. unfortunately or fortunately he didnt breath under water.

------

the camrans we can move the world for you camrans (brrrrrrrRRRRR) can do advertisement shits me. always think there's a speeding truck blowing its horn passing by.

Did anybody hear the joe bugner interview about Ali? You'd think Bugner was the greatest and Ali was lucky not to get beaten. Plus the BS at the end about Ali's death being shady. What a disgrace by Bugner

Was this in the Ali tribute just now? I turned it off when I heard we were going to have a two hour show on him. Asking for trouble interviewing all these boxers IMO.

Yeah I should have known better but my lord, one of the greatest ever and people wanting their 3 1/2 seconds of fame just deplorable

just before 7.30 leach gives a summary, including watsons thoughts on cloke which was mentioned less than 15 mins before
Yes, but I reckon it was less that 5 mins. :p It does seem a bit odd. Not only is it often straight after the original comments, but it's like they're being quoted as special guest experts.

I found that hilarious they way he took delight in the way the guy who hit him had fallen on hard times and how he considered legal action. This coming from a bloke who broke Tony Free's jaw and stood on Tallis's head.
Yeah, and a week or 2 earlier, he said he kicked Brendan Gale in the head as hard as he could as he falling over him.
It's obviously not as bad as standing up and kicking him with all his strength, but still.....

Haha true.

He is seriously thick.
Listening to him this morning trying to put forward a reason why he'd prefer to have a beer with KP over Warne was terrible.
Hope we're only stuck with him for a year in the mornings.

He is seriously thick.
Listening to him this morning trying to put forward a reason why he'd prefer to have a beer with KP over Warne was terrible.
Hope we're only stuck with him for a year in the mornings.
When he asks a question, halfway through asking it you can tell at times he can't even remember what the question was.

He's similar to Gaze last year where he simply doesn't have the range of sports knowledge that you'd think is required if you're doing a sports show. And by the way he structures his questions he does zero research.

im not sure what it is, but as a generality australian sports media fall short standard wise when it comes to being informed. contrast with american counterparts. watch espn sportscenter, they are light years ahead. or listen to espn radio. magnificent.

Everything Harf did has been ruined. The stuff he left behind is worse (JYB) the stuff he has taken with him is worse (Pure Footy with the Champion Data bloke). I'm so cranky about it all I am about to throw my toys out of the pram :straining:

I like Footy Fix. The betting exchange I've no interest in (boring boys toys to me), but the general banter between Turfy, Granland and Harf is excellent :thumbsu:

You have to be kidding me. Harf's show was a borefest. Maher aint perfect but he's a much better solo presenter in my opinion.

Agree re: footy fix. the banter is good fun for a Friday arvo and definitely a highlight of the weeks radio.

i really enjoyed the 10 mins i heard on mahers show today - he had some sleep experts on. when experts from non sporting fields are on it makes for entertaining and informative radio. it beats the footy talk that is akin to pub arguments over who is the best player to wear no 49 ever.

It was very good.
The next hour without Gaze has been very good with Chuck Berry and Kosi, keep them on please.