Radio The SEN Thread 10

I love Turfy but I reckon a little bit goes a long way with him. If he were on permanently would need to be in a trio and not a duo. Works beautifully on Footy Fix, Off the Bench, etc.

I've really enjoyed listening to him in this week with Matty G though.
One way or another, they need to find a way to get him into prime time regularly.

Turfy is a seriously funny bloke. Would be so good if he was made permanent in the mornings. Or even better on the drive home.
If he's made permanent he'll get sacked like he has from every radio gig he's had.

I've really enjoyed listening to him in this week with Matty G though.
One way or another, they need to find a way to get him into prime time regularly.

earlier in the week he was on MG and then with KB! lol. so much turfy!

i like turfy, but feel if hes permanent it maybe too much of him and we'd get sick of him

he was angry about the cowboys in the industry, those who have transgressed animal wise.
its an emotional issue, and he didnt take the expected side of teh gamblers/breeders. refreshing considering footy/sen rely on people gambling to sustain the industry.

heard a caller/breeder on trh. he was emotional too. explained that not every dog bred is fit to race. robbo asked some good questions....like what happens to the unfit dogs? can they be farmed off as pets? the caller said no cause you cant "untrain them". robbo pressed "so what happens to them?"....caller got a bit agitated "you cant just....they (not ready dogs) they go mad!" robbo - "what do you mean? they bite people and children?"
"nah, they just go mad!!!".

um

Geezuz!...what a great advert that clown was! The dogs can become pets....they make wonderful pets. Incredibly docile and real couch potatoes.....and they only need "re-programming" if there is a cat or another small animal in the household.......and that's because majority of them have been trained to kill, totally unnecessary imo.

I know, I trained dogs for many years, never ever gave them a "kill" but still had winners and kept quite a few as pets. Sad state of affairs all around.

...oh, and by the way....there is absolutely no connection between Fine and myself re: greyhounds. Our paths have never crossed, nor had I heard of him within the sport at the time.

I haven't really got an issue with it, but what's with the OTT nicknames? OX, Turfy, Harf, Finey, KB, Marko, Plough and many more. I don't know why they don't use their real names.

I haven't really got an issue with it, but what's with the OTT nicknames? OX, Turfy, Harf, Finey, KB, Marko, Plough and many more. I don't know why they just don't use their real names.
It's probably an epidemic across all the Aussie mainstream sports. :D It's too much sometimes, isn't it?
I can't remember the last time anyone referred to Steve Johnson and Ross Lyon as anything another than "Stevie J" and "Rossy Lyon".

Most of the footy guys on 3aw are no better, especially Ling and Richo on Sundays.
Come to think of it, Triple M could be a close third

Got in the car this morning, radio on sen and hear the ox trying to be funny by saying but roadworks in F1 to make it more interesting and Fraancis put on his fake laugh again. Radio back on in 3 minutes for KB

i think you are contributing to their ratings.

I haven't really got an issue with it, but what's with the OTT nicknames? OX, Turfy, Harf, Finey, KB, Marko, Plough and many more. I don't know why they don't use their real names.

It's probably an epidemic across the Aussie mainstream sports. :D It's too much sometimes, isn't it?
I can't remember the last time anyone referred to Steve Johnson and Ross Lyon as anything another than "Stevie J" and "Rossy Lyon".

Most of the footy guys on 3aw are no better, especially Ling and Richo on Sundays.
Come to think of it, Triple M could be a close third

our population is small, and by and large winter football codes are domestic only. because of that the family is small, and everyone knows each other. being matey mate with each other is a result of this. they cannot afford to step on anothers shoes in fear of being ostricised and never getting a job in the industry again. take afl for example, there's only a certain number of jobs in the media thats oversaturated by ex players as it is. piss one organisation off? opportunities decrease.

Got in the car this morning, radio on sen and hear the ox trying to be funny by saying but roadworks in F1 to make it more interesting and Fraancis put on his fake laugh again. Radio back on in 3 minutes for KB

His fake laugh has got more fake - if that is humanely possible