The Stag - Why have the made it suck?

Aug 13, 2006
SA
So downstairs at The Stag on Saturday nights used to go alright; not the best place, but good value.

But they've recently replaced all of the bar staff, and changed the tunes.

The worst thing is they've decided it's cool and edge for the bar staff to bang their metal bottle openers against the steel tubing around the bar.

IT'S SO ****ING ANNOYING, WHY THE HELL DO THEY DO IT?!

Yeah I agree. I avoid clubs and really chockers bars as much as I can when I go to town. Found a couple nice small places that don't get real busy though :)

Treasury, i find that joint way too disturbing due to the amount of time Foley spends there!

that is a very good point. You can always walk over to the dragonfly bar while you wait for him to leave, thats what we normally do.
There is that cocktail bar on grote street which whilst houses alot of strange people seems to be devoid of bogans.

Wouldn't know, I always get rejected at the door by ******** bouncers because of "unsuitable attire" or in many cases my shoes aren't clean enough.

I got in an argument with the silly blonde on the door one night, every argument she had I had a come back for, it eventually got down to her saying your shoes have laces you aren't coming in. I replied with you are a true blonde aren't you and decided to start walking when she called her bouncers over. The Stag is a dump and it sucks.

most places that deny you entry are a dump and suck :p

I used to have a mate who I would go out on the town with occasionally, it never worked, because he would always get rejected (pony tail, white sneakers yoo know, that look).

The worst place to go is PJ OBriens, yet its sooo fun to go there.

West end of Hindley next to the Marcellinas is a cocktail bar called Cushdy, only a year old but it's damn nice. It's on the 2nd story so you can always sit on their balcony and watch drunken 18 year olds in groups walk up and down from HQ. Quite fun :) The boys that run it are great fun and they have some really nice drinks available. Anyone been there?

never heard of it!

whats the bogan count like?

most places that deny you entry are a dump and suck :p

I used to have a mate who I would go out on the town with occasionally, it never worked, because he would always get rejected (pony tail, white sneakers yoo know, that look).

The worst place to go is PJ OBriens, yet its sooo fun to go there.

Yeah but I mean seriously Cap to be told my shoes had laces and that's why I couldn't get in!

never heard of it!

whats the bogan count like?

Very low :)

Although last weekend it was a little busier, there was a 40th or something on and a couple of the drunken men there decided it was a smart idea to start hitting on my partner (I can't blame them however). They were completely harmless though. Never really encountered a full on bogan. They do stock some beer but mostly upper class spirits and liqueurs for their cocktail menu.

Very low :)

Although last weekend it was a little busier, there was a 40th or something on and a couple of the drunken men there decided it was a smart idea to start hitting on my partner (I can't blame them however). They were completely harmless though. Never really encountered a full on bogan. They do stock some beer but mostly upper class spirits and liqueurs for their cocktail menu.

i'll be there next weekend. I've been waiting for a decent cocktail/spirits bar to open in Adelaide0.

the apothocray (sp) isn't bad but you get some bogans I used to love a cigar and a single malt whiskey there.

Wouldn't know, I always get rejected at the door by ******** bouncers because of "unsuitable attire" or in many cases my shoes aren't clean enough.

The security guys there are an absolute joke. I was with a group of people once, we were refused entry due to one person having sandshoes on. Well fair enough, but when the remainder of the group tried to gain entry (with the person wearing the inappropriate shoes sitting out on an outside table), we were refused on the basis we were in the same group as the person refused entry.

Now, I'm not sure if this is legally allowed, but even if it is, its a pathetic way for security to conduct themselves.

i'll be there next weekend. I've been waiting for a decent cocktail/spirits bar to open in Adelaide0.

the apothocray (sp) isn't bad but you get some bogans I used to love a cigar and a single malt whiskey there.

Awesome. From what I hear they stock some really nice scotches and whiskeys. Don't drink them myself but my mate who does is a bit of a snob when it comes to his quality alcohols so I'd trust him hehe.

The Stag - Why have the made it suck?