The Wizz

Watched it on ABC today too mate (mostly for Nico and Samps), Farmer was great towards the end of the final quarter. Probably didn't make the most of his chances at times (really could have had 8 or 9) but excellent when the game was there to be won. Pretty obvious now Jeff's presence is hurting Sampi a bit (in scoring opportunities that is) but Farmer looked a class above and very much ready to return to Freo. For you guys, Murphy was a bit patchy and missed a couple he probably should have iced, Gilmore and Duffield were ok and Collard was barely sighted (well back in the goal sneak queue).

Was there. Worked really hard today I thought. At times was flashy and missed some fairly gettable shots in the last before bringing the house down with 3 great goals.

Got absolutely r*ped by the umpires, was held all day long and missed a number of frees. Great game other wise

I think this is the first time (in ages I believe) that Farmer has played at WAFL level.

Wonder how it will affect him coming back at top level.

I think this is the first time (in ages I believe) that Farmer has played at WAFL level.

Wonder how it will affect him coming back at top level.

The Wiz made his league debut for Souths a few weeks ago just after his suspension from the club. I think today was his third game.

Yeah sorry, probably could have worded it better, I was thinking more along the lines of this whole stint at Sowfs.

Got absolutely r*ped by the umpires, was held all day long and missed a number of frees. Great game other wise

Nothing new for the Wiz I'm afraid. It's happened his whole career and will no doubt happen until the day he hangs up the boots.

A few people in the media and in general would do well to open their eyes and see what he has to put up with week in week out and then they might understand why there is the occasional brain fade. I think he does an extraordinary job of controlling himself 99.99999% of the time.

Yeah sorry, probably could have worded it better, I was thinking more along the lines of this whole stint at Sowfs.

Who knows what will happen. He's never at that level before in reality (maybe a few colts games as a kid), but he does appear to be enjoying it and is giving his all. I think the Wiz just loves to play footy.

Nothing new for the Wiz I'm afraid. It's happened his whole career and will no doubt happen until the day he hangs up the boots.

A few people in the media and in general would do well to open their eyes and see what he has to put up with week in week out and then they might understand why there is the occasional brain fade. I think he does an extraordinary job of controlling himself 99.99999% of the time.

Especially the double standards when Farmer gets weeks for eye gouging and Judd gets off free; can see why he gets pissed off :mad:

Was there. Worked really hard today I thought. At times was flashy and missed some fairly gettable shots in the last before bringing the house down with 3 great goals.

Welcome to Jeffrey's world.

See what chook said - that's about as accurate a statement about the Wiz as you'll ever see. Now that he's playing for your team (ie Souths), you'll feel what we Freo supporters feel, and maybe understand why we are behind him all the way, despite his somewhat aggressive approach to the game. Must do his head in, and I reckon he does very well, to hold it in for 99% of the time - with opponents hanging off him, and sledging him and ragging him, and the umpires turning a blind eye to every hold, push, scrag, high tackle, illegal bump... and Jeffrey just has to put up with it... I love the Wiz, and can't wait to have him back in purple (but in the meantime may he continue to light up the Mighty Red and Whites with his pure genius... :thumbsu:).

Kicked the two matchwinning goals late in the last.

The first of the two was an absolute beauty. About 45m out on the boundary, he pretended to do a centering kick, then fooled his opponent and torpedoed it straight through the middle.

The second was a typical bread and butter snap shot on the run.

Made up for his two shocking set shot misses early in the quarter.

Noted the reaction of the reserves players after the siren, they carried on like the win over Subi was surreal.

To be honest, not too sure if I have ever said anything against him on this forum, preferring to only dislike him when it came to the Derbies.
Keep playing for Souths Jeff, we love ya

Fair enough - I was more talking about his opponents on the field.

He's a star is Our Jeffrey. :thumbsu: